We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Amazon Ecopark Jungle Lodge
Ranked #2 of 191 Speciality Lodging in Manaus
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 February 2014

My friend and I stayed here for a week in May. It was before their peak season so the place was pretty empty. It was perfect and we shared the whole place with just 10 or so people. It was nice meeting people from other countries and we were able to talk to everyone staying there. We had all the tours with about 5 other people. It was perfect size. We had a great experience. The hotel staffs were friendly. The room was rusty with a wall AC and very simple beds. The AC did break in the middle of the night a couple times but they were fixed the next day. The lunch/dinner buffet was good. It had fish/meat and pretty good food. The dinner time was a bit late for us so we usually had a drink at the bar before dinner. The bartender was one of the best staffs in the lodge. He made perfect drinks for us every night.

We enjoyed all the lodge tours as well as just chilling at the hammocks or swimming in the natural pool.

It's best to book it directly with the hotel because they have all inclusive package with meals and tours.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabriel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (625)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

116 - 122 of 625 reviews

Reviewed 12 January 2014

Do not expect luxury - our rooms were literally at the edge of the Amazon jungle but clean and air-conditioned.The staff at the lodge are excellent and will ensure you see and feel the jungle during your stay. The boat ride to see the confluence of the two Amazon rivers downstream from Manaus was memorable, not least for the pink dolphin.A memorable stay that will be the highlight of any Brazilian holiday.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeremy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

We had an incredible time at the Amazon Ecopark Lodge. The cabins were lovely- airconditioned, spacious and comfortable. The tours were fantastic- as were the guides. There was plenty of time to relax> Tthe lack of tv and internet really added to the experience. Highly, highly recommended!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dora085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

It's an amazing place along the Rio Nigro and in the forest. You will have your own bungalow inside the forest. Everything is very clean and confortable yet you can live an incredible experience. It si safe and the stuff is very helpful. Since you are along the Rio Nigro (with acid water) you won't have any mosquitos (that is actually quite nice). The food is very good and even more important they organize excursions along the river and inside the jungle so that you can get in contact with the nature. I had a very good guide (Juries) whose English was great and his knowledge of the place simple incredible since he came from one of the tribes leaving there. I would really sugget such a pleace to get a closer idea of one of most beautil place they have in Brazil.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Antonella D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

we did the three night stay and could not have asked for more. We loved the tours and the tour guides. Why would you want television when you are in the Amazon? And wifi is by the bar if you want it. The food was fine and the staff were absolutely fabulous. We loved the rusticness of it all! Stop complaining people and enjoy the experience.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Joh50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

The lodge is located nicely on the river, which gives it a remote but safe feel. Its not too far from the city and the view is amazing. The accommodations are nice, they are set on a nice trail off into the jungle with lit pathways. The rooms are comfortable and very nice! The boat ride to the "Encontra das Aguas" is amazing. I highly recommend taking the extra side trip that they offer for R$50 more to see Anacondas and ride through the Amazon River! The Jungle walk was amazing as well, as well as the alligator spotting and the monkey reserve. The bar is great, the beer is cheap and the wildlife is all around. You'll be sure to see a Macaw fly up and sit next to you there. I loved it here and plan to come back. My guide Katia was excellent, and she was very informative about the area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ahannah1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

We stayed three nights and had a good time overall. Some reviews here are a bit unrealistic. It may not be strictly 'eco', the power cuts out from time to time, the cottages are a bit basic, and (oh yes) the water pressure of the shower is low. BUT this is the Amazon Jungle, and not Disney - be ready to accept that (and the odd cockroach), and you will have a unique time. The guides are excellent (as nearly everyone seems to agree) and the way they plan and organise the tours is also good. The Meeting of the Rivers Tour IS a long one, but you can mitigate the slow ride home by taking the optional tour and returning by speedboat. We enjoyed all the tours, but you are dependent on luck and the weather as to what you see. So far as the caiman watching is concerned, we (and the fellow guests we spoke to) would have been more comfortable if the boatboy had not taken off in the dark, leaving us and the guide waiting to see if he would come back with a caiman, or indeed if he would come back at all!

The restaurant is buffet style, and the food surprisingly good - and varied from day to day. The staff were not particularly friendly or obliging (but certainly not rude). The aircon in the cottage actually worked quite well, and there was even free WiFi though it was a bit slow and only extended to part of the reception area. Although they accept credit cards for the main bill, they seem to prefer being paid in cash for optional tours (unless you plead poverty). One other tip - you will need some small bank notes for tips, drinks, souvenirs etc. during the tours - and reception REFUSE to change even slightly larger notes for small ones for this, so stock up before you arrive. Boat transfers from (and back to) the pickup point in Manaus work well, and provide a good foretaste of what to expect when you arrive.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Barmag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manaus hotels
City Center
Hotel Villa Amazonia
Hotel Villa Amazonia
#4 of 47 in Manaus
116 reviews
Intercity Manaus
#3 of 47 in Manaus
803 reviews
Wyndham Garden Manaus
#22 of 47 in Manaus
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Caesar Business Manaus
#5 of 47 in Manaus
713 reviews
Go Inn Manaus
#11 of 47 in Manaus
1,677 reviews
City Center
Hotel Saint Paul
Hotel Saint Paul
#17 of 47 in Manaus
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amazon Ecopark Jungle Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amazon Ecopark Jungle Lodge

Address: | Rio Taruma Açu, Manaus, State of Amazonas 69005, Brazil
Phone Number:
Region: Brazil > State of Amazonas > Amazon River > Manaus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 191 Speciality Lodging in Manaus
Price Range: £86 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Amazon Ecopark Jungle Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is a jungle lodge near Manaus in the Amazon, with 64 bungalows, surrounded by pristine rivers and nature. has a private beach, natural swimming pools and Monkey Sanctuary among other features. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Amazon Ecopark Jungle Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ecopark Hotel Amazon River
Amazon Ecopark Jungle Lodge Manaus, AM, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing