We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing but the average”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Hotel Manaus
Ranked #9 of 47 Hotels in Manaus
Reviewed 29 March 2013 via mobile

Although it is a pretty decent hotel, the location is terrible. The service is ok, so are the rooms and breakfast. The wi-fi connection is free, but the speed is poor. I would look for better options in a better place.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mateus S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (369)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13 - 19 of 369 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2012

First of all, I have nothing to say about fares. I have been at Comfort as a guest of the State of Amazonas in order to make a presentation in a workshop. Nevertheless, I stayed there for two nights and everything worked very well. The crew is very friendly, the restaurant have good options at night and the breakfast is great. There are two excelent treadmills at the fitness room and other options to workout, as well. It's a very good option for business travellers, although very distant from downtown. Last but not least, it´s one of the Atlantica Hotels and this is advantageous.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tamboril
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2012

We stayed 1 night at the Comfort hotel at the end of a trip to Tariri Amazon Lodge. The room was very clean and comfortable, and the bathroom products were pretty nice. The in-room refrigerator was not working, and the room service food wasn't anything special (not a surprise), but the complimentary breakfast buffet was surprisingly large and tasty, including an omelette and a tapioca station. The fitness room was pretty good as far as hotel gyms go: a couple treadmills, a universal machine, and some free weights. Towels and cold water provided. The pool would be good for doing laps, but we passed on the opportunity (there were several dead frogs at the bottom). We took a taxi to downtown Manaus for the day before our flight back to Rio, but the buses are also an option. For a night near Manaus, Comfort hotel was a comfortable selection. If I were staying longer to visit Manaus, I might choose someplace in the downtown area where there is a bit more to do.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank danielle m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2011

Ususally I go to Manaus for Business. I have been travelling there for almost 4 years. I already stayed in different Hotels, but since 3 years ago I have been at COMFORT MANAUS.
The people working there are very friendly and helpfull (Front Desk / Room Service / Security / Restaurant / Room Mate / etc)
If you are planning to go to Manaus for Business in the Industrial Area, I can guarantee that COMFORT MANAUS is one of the best option there

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marcelo_Tamamaru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
Thank Tácito B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank aradianka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ggeralcmao, Gerente geral at Comfort Hotel Manaus, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank marihan2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ggeralcmao, Gerente geral at Comfort Hotel Manaus, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manaus hotels
Novotel Manaus
#2 of 47 in Manaus
321 reviews
Go Inn Manaus
#11 of 47 in Manaus
1,669 reviews
Intercity Manaus
#3 of 47 in Manaus
801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holiday Inn Manaus
#1 of 47 in Manaus
736 reviews
City Center
Hotel Saint Paul
Hotel Saint Paul
#17 of 47 in Manaus
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Hotel Manaus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel Manaus

Address: Avenida Mandii 263 | Distrito Industrial, Manaus, State of Amazonas 69075-140, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Amazonas > Amazon River > Manaus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Manaus
Price Range: £35 - £50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Hotel Manaus 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
- Free internet in rooms - 132 apartments - Superior / Luxury - Rooms adapted for people with special needs - Rooms for non-smokers - Connecting rooms - Non Smoking Floor - Swimming pool - Business center - Conference center for up to 300 people - Coffee shop - Free Parking - Laundry Service - Fitness center - Individual air conditioning - Electronic Safe - Work desk with broadband internet connection - Mini bar - Hair dryer in every apartment - Cable - LCD TV in all apartments - Free WiFi connection in all apartments ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Hotel Manaus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Manaus AM, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing