We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“When Green is Pure Gold: What a Treasure!”
other travellers have booked this property
Artha Bed and Breakfast
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Artha Bed and Breakfast
Artha Bed and Breakfast, Living Room Artha Bed and Breakfast, Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Artha Bed and Breakfast
Artha Bed and Breakfast, Living Room
Artha Bed and Breakfast, Kitchen
Kitchen & Living Room
Energy Room
Solar Room
Garden Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Amherst, Wisconsin

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Reviewed 8 June 2011 for a stay in April 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WI
Reviewed 8 June 2011 for a stay in March 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
OR
Reviewed 7 June 2011 for a stay in July 2010
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Madison
Reviewed 7 June 2011 for a stay in June 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Business colleagues
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
OR
Reviewed 31 May 2011 for a stay in August 2009

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: The calm, peaceful setting
Liked least: A few Wisconsin mosquitos
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sarah6037...
Wausau, Wisconsin
1 review
“Artha is a rural oasis”
Reviewed 20 May 2011 for a stay in May 2011

Tucked away in the rolling hills of Waupaca county, Artha Bed and Breakfast is everything charming about rural Wisconsin. The main house is bright, cheerful, and very clean. There is also a straw bale building on the grounds that serves as a yoga studio and massage space. Innkeeper Marguerite serves up enormous from-scratch breakfasts each morning. I stayed by myself, but Artha would be an amazing place to bring a small group. I look forward to staying there again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Tourists Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$220
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing