We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Portobello Ondina Praia Hotel
Ranked #55 of 110 Hotels in Salvador
Reviewed 30 April 2010

I stayed in this hotel for 3 days and I really like it. It was very clean and had a large and various breakfast buffet with lots of typical dishes. Every day they change some of the typical dishes so we can taste different ones. The staff was very helpfull and polite. The beach near the hotel has lots of natural pools (between 11:00 and 14:00 hrs) we can see little crabs and fishies, the children loves it. I don´t think it was a dangerous beach but I always went there just with my “canga” and never take my camera with me. it was so nice that we did´t go to the hotel pool during the day, (only at night and drinking a caipirinha). It was a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank carioca_girl23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (465)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 17 of 465 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Fernanda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
Thank Rodrigo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Cacacalina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dajsbcksla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank humb_lumi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salvador hotels
0.1 mi away
Bahia Othon Palace
Bahia Othon Palace
#23 of 110 in Salvador
2,514 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ondina Apart Hotel
Ondina Apart Hotel
#52 of 110 in Salvador
299 reviews
0.3 mi away
Vila Gale Salvador
Vila Gale Salvador
#20 of 110 in Salvador
1,535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Grande Hotel Da Barra
Grande Hotel Da Barra
#27 of 110 in Salvador
866 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Bahia Do Sol
Hotel Bahia Do Sol
#33 of 110 in Salvador
418 reviews
3.9 mi away
Marano Hotel
Marano Hotel
#64 of 110 in Salvador
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Portobello Ondina Praia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Portobello Ondina Praia Hotel

Address: Av. Oceanica, 2275, Salvador, State of Bahia, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Bahia > Salvador
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 110 Hotels in Salvador
Price Range: £31 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Portobello Ondina Praia Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Portobello Ondina Praia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Portobello Ondina Praia Hotel Salvador, Bahia, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing