We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs a urgent huge improvement, update and restoration!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Oceanico Ondina Hotel
Ranked #106 of 110 Hotels in Salvador
Reviewed 5 November 2012

It was convenient for 1 nigth stay before our flight. Lobby and pool area are nice. Elevator and other comom areas such as corridors need to be painted, restored. Room need a new bed, new mattress, good linen. Shower was nice although bathroom was not cozy. Location was good. But, if not restored and updated I would not stay again.

Room Tip: Do not stay here until they update and restore. Spend a little bit more of money and stay in Rio Ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LESIUS_LENHADUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (115)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 8 of 115 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2012

Very basic, needs renovation. Poor quality bed. Some of linen and towels were stained. We had to ask for towels and toilet paper. Unattractive over-lit room. Noisy air conditioner in corridor. Below average breakfast. Good views from rooftop terrace. Unfriendly receptionist when we checked in, she appeared bored. Quite a good location on the 'orla' if you have a car (no bar or restaurant close by). Adequate for a short stay if you can't find anywhere else.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jonathan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Nelson Carvalho A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank AndersonGabriell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francelia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
2  Thank Bruno V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ErissonBR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salvador hotels
0.5 mi away
Portobello Ondina Praia Hotel
3.4 mi away
Absolutte Hotel
Absolutte Hotel
#71 of 110 in Salvador
87 reviews
1.5 mi away
Villa Romana Hotel
Villa Romana Hotel
#100 of 110 in Salvador
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Vilamar Hotel
Vilamar Hotel
#87 of 110 in Salvador
58 reviews
4.4 mi away
Pisa Plaza Hotel
Pisa Plaza Hotel
#64 of 110 in Salvador
137 reviews
5 mi away
Salvador Mar Hotel
Salvador Mar Hotel
#93 of 110 in Salvador
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oceanico Ondina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oceanico Ondina Hotel

Address: Avenida Oceanica 3033 | Ondina, Salvador, State of Bahia 40170-010, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Bahia > Salvador
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #106 of 110 Hotels in Salvador
Price Range: £21 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Oceanico Ondina Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Oceanico Ondina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceanico Ondina Hotel Salvador, Bahia, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing