We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Alright for the price”
Review of B Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
B Hotel
Ranked #61 of 110 Hotels in Salvador
Reviewed 16 June 2012

You get what you pay for here. The room is clean, the wifi works, and the breakfast is ok. We did not pay much and it was for only one night until we could arrange our trip over to moro de sao paulo. The downside is location ( long bus ride into old town) and the very small room. We later stayed one extra night at a boutique hotel, but in the old part of town - more interesting but more expensive and not the safest place to be at night. Salvador is ok for 2 nights max , it needs some work to be more tourist friendly.

Room Tip: Front rooms with balcony are more desirable and have more light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hotelflamingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (280)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 10 of 280 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2012

stayed at this hotel in march,good points,air con, tv, good showers,clean. bad points.the rooms smelt stale,breakfast,was poor gone off milk, gone off juices, choice got less each day,if not at front of hotel .rooms looked out at brick wall.not near any shops.in a less than desirable location.planned to stay for i week.we left our 2 rooms after 3 days.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank lesmond61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2011

Booked this hotel based on price and good review on some booking site. Worst thing about this property is its location which is in between famous sites like Barra or Itapua. So you are left for nowhere and paying more than your room rent for daily taxi charges. Bus connection is there but not very convenient. Though the hotel is just next to beach, the later itself is almost deserted and you do not have even a glimpse of famous Salvador spirit.
The breakfast is just basic and full of calories. If you are diet conscious, there is nothing for you except tea and coffee. Reception is not of much help in planning for your day because of language issue. The only good thing about the hotel is free Wifi which has a good speed and available throughout the hotel .
If you like jogging or walking on seafront in the morning, you have plenty of opportunity for the same. This is the other thing I liked about B.
The existing review points at Trip Advisor truly reflect the state of affairs at B, and that is why hats off to it..

Room Tip: No need to bother for it but do ask for sea facing rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bhupendraa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2011

I could give a worst review, but wouldn't be fare, since there are simple issues to solve.
#1) upon check-in you need to pay for the room... and it seems everywhere in the northeast is like this, what is unreasonable. They should only ask a copy of your ID/Passport upon arrival, the bill during check-out.
#2) breakfast is terrible! and they do not have an excuse of small kitchen or poor facilities for doing it better, since I've being in other hotels with space problems that had a better breakfast to offer. I tip: make a set breakfast menu with options and let the client choose, also take advantage of restaurant beside to prepare the meals.
#3) There are no queen beds, only twins. I find it terrible to have that hole in middle of the bed, since it's twins beds put together.
#4) During my stay the lift was not working... ok, but why not hire a temporary employe to help people with their luggage!? It was terrible to carry my have one (I'm women so imagine the size of it with my 100s of pars of shoes) up stairs, up to second/third floor.
#5) Internet is terrible, for someone reason, although it seems to have good cover, once you connect it's terrible, then you get to connect to the nearby B&B wireless.
.
Everything else was fine, and the staff was great.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank luizaqueroga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Dilson F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felipe L, Gerente de relações com clientes at B Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jose Luis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank ClaudiaNoventa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 August 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salvador hotels
1.4 mi away
Absolutte Hotel
Absolutte Hotel
#72 of 110 in Salvador
86 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Sol Plaza Sleep
Hotel Sol Plaza Sleep
#23 of 110 in Salvador
392 reviews
0.3 mi away
Vilamar Hotel
Vilamar Hotel
#89 of 110 in Salvador
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Hotel Praia da Sereia
Hotel Praia da Sereia
#73 of 110 in Salvador
101 reviews
5.8 mi away
Sol Bahia Sleep
Sol Bahia Sleep
#74 of 110 in Salvador
438 reviews
3.8 mi away
Arthemis Hotel
Arthemis Hotel
#96 of 110 in Salvador
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B Hotel

Address: Avenida Amaralina 74, Salvador, State of Bahia 41500-020, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Bahia > Salvador
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Salvador
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Salvador
Price Range: £20 - £52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — B Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to B Hotel - a place where comfort meets efficiency. This new hotel concept is modern, ecological, and very practical. Here the Internet is free and we charge affordable prices for Mini Bar items and phone calls. Come experience this opportunity and indulge yourself in B Hotel. And if you still need something else to make you feel even more comfortable in our hotel you can purchase at a nominal price at our 24 hours reception.​ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your B Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
B Hotel Salvador, Bahia, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing