We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay in Salvador”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mercure Salvador Pituba
Ranked #24 of 111 Hotels in Salvador
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent stay in Salvador”
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Reasonabily priced, if book in advance and online. It is very well-located in a burstling neighbourhood. Service is adequate. The food is excellent. The buffet is very good value for money. The wine list is reasonabily priced for excellent labels.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Duanes S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cícera S, Gerente de recepção at Mercure Salvador Pituba, responded to this review, 25 July 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Tatiane Ornelas
Front Desk Manager
Mercure Salvador Pituba
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    167
    239
    60
    20
    9
See reviews for
53
75
27
276
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2013

I was a guest of Caesar Business Salvador Bahia during a pleasure trip, but I could appreciate the convenience of this hotel for business travelers. The property is situated in a neighborhood where they are located offices of banks and commercial companies, away from the city center but in a strategic links with the international airport.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicola F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cícera S, Gerente de recepção at Mercure Salvador Pituba, responded to this review, 25 July 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Tatiane Ornelas
Front Desk Manager
Mercure Salvador Pituba
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2013

Yes it's far from the tourist bits. But as an overnight stay before leaving for the airport, it was a perfect antidote to some pretty poor pousadas we'd stayed in around Bahia - and unbelievably, cheaper than them all. Far better than any of the dozen or so hotels I've stayed at in Salvador over the years. Sometimes you gotta have your fix of proper 4-star business hotel luxury. This is it. Free and fast internet. But breakfast at R$43 is outrageous.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kenny353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Friedberg, Bayern
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2012

A clean, modern hotel with no thrills in a business district next to a hospital, any other expectations? They will not be fulfilled! It was booked thru the local company with which I was meeting there, the breakfast is big and has something for every taste and preference. So average shall express that it is NOT bad but no excitement about it, or that I would select it for something else than a business stay.

Room Tip: Lower levels are easier to reach, as elevators are split between 6th and 7th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Support-Klaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brasilia, DF
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2012

I stayed in Caesar Business a few months ago (November 2011). At the time the hotel was practically brand new and still had a few glitches but all in all was a very good experience.
First it must be noted that the hotel is far from central Salvador so if you are looking to go downtown and to other tourist attractions you are better off choosing other hotels. This one is a great option if you are on business outside downtown, if you are attending an event at the Convention center or if you are looking for a good place for an overnight stay close to the airport.
Service was very good, room service was nice and the room was excellent. The surroundings are fine, next to an upper middle class residential area and not too far from a shopping mall. Internet was free then and the breakfast buffet was quite good. The pool is great, the "fitness center" is only a small room.
I would hope that since my stay things have only improved, I enjoyed my stay and would be happy to go back.

Room Tip: Try getting a room at the end of the corridors, preferrably on the opposite of the main avenue with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank riossb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cícera S, Gerente de recepção at Mercure Salvador Pituba, responded to this review, 25 July 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Tatiane Ornelas
Front Desk Manager
Mercure Salvador Pituba
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2011

Perfectly furnished brand new rooms with flat screen tvs and a great bathroom. They also have a nice gym, pool and facilities. Food is also good, but room service only goes till 11pm. Overall it is a great hotel to stay on business, but it is a little too far from downtown. It took us approximately 45min every day to get to the office because of the traffic, so I'd recommend to stay here on a conference or some sort of trip where you don't need to go downtown. Definitely not a good choice for leisure. Plus the staff isn't friendly at all.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsTCMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salvador hotels
0.4 mi away
Mercure Salvador Boulevard
Mercure Salvador Boulevard
#17 of 111 in Salvador
829 reviews
3.0 mi away
Mercure Salvador Rio Vermelho
0.2 mi away
Sotero Hotel
Sotero Hotel
#4 of 111 in Salvador
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Ibis Salvador Rio Vermelho
Ibis Salvador Rio Vermelho
#20 of 111 in Salvador
2,346 reviews
0.4 mi away
Intercity Salvador
Intercity Salvador
#9 of 111 in Salvador
991 reviews
3.1 mi away
Golden Tulip Salvador
Golden Tulip Salvador
#28 of 111 in Salvador
1,236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Salvador Pituba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Salvador Pituba

Property: Mercure Salvador Pituba
Address: Av Professor Magalhaes Neto s/n | Pituba, Salvador, State of Bahia 41819-011, Brazil (Formerly Caesar Business Salvador Bahia)
Region: Brazil > State of Bahia > Salvador
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Salvador
#13 Luxury Hotel in Salvador
#14 Family Hotel in Salvador
#21 Romantic Hotel in Salvador
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Salvador Pituba 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Prestigia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Salvador Pituba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Salvador Pituba Bahia, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing