We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Sweet spot for a great vacation”
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Bedroom Dining Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
6 reviews
Living Room
Bedroom
Dining Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Salvador, State of Bahia

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
bobmurray...
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Air-Conditioned Only in Bedrooms - Lacking furniture.”
Reviewed 22 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Good location. Only 2 of the 3 bedrooms have air conditioning. One bedroom (the one without air-conditioning) is a tiny room, actually the maid's quarters, and has no bath. Living room, dining area and kitchen have no a/c. Furniture is lacking: no end tables in bedroom, just beds. No reading lights. Sometimes you don't notice the little things until they are not there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Bayfront location close to the center.
Liked least: Lack of a/c and furniture.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jan 2014
I appreciate the feedback, and I have asked my property managers to look into getting end tables and lamps for the bedrooms. Over the years, we have just never had anyone request end tables or mention that they were lacking. In fact, some furnishings have often been removed from the master bedroom by renters to avoid interuppting the fabulous bay views. Nonetheless, thanks for bringing it to our attention.

I confirmed with professional agents in Salvador, and living room air conditioning in rental apartment in Salvador is extremely rare. It is unlike other places where I have owned vacation homes such as Phoenix, Arizona. Out of approximately 200 rental apartments I have seen in Salvador, less than 5 have had air-conditioning in living rooms. Most have none at all, because the cost of running air conditioning alone can make renting the apartment cost prohibitive. During the majority of the year and during the time of day that people are typically inside the apartment, the bay breezes and fans have been sufficient. Brazil has had historically hot weather this season however, and our conditioning is likely to be getting above average use.

The small room is advertised as particularly small even though it sleeps two people. It has never been used as a maid's quarters since I have owned it, but I can see how it could be the most natural location for that if we could afford a live-in maid.

We take our feedback seriously, because while most people are attracted to Salvador for beach and culture, we try to provide above average amenities for local rental apartments to make the stay comfortable for visitors.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IL
Reviewed 27 April 2012 for a stay in April 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New York City
Reviewed 17 October 2011 for a stay in October 2011
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: only portable fans in living/dining rooms
Travelling group: Friends
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New Jersey
Reviewed 27 September 2011 for a stay in August 2008

Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lagun953
San Carlos de Bariloche, Rio Negro, Argentina
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Su ubicación y vistas a la Bahia.
Liked least: El tercer dormitorio muy pequeño.
Travelling group: Con amigos
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing