We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Place but could be better if...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Deville Prime Salvador
Ranked #2 of 110 Hotels in Salvador
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 10 July 2013

The hotel is nice and well located close to the airport and not too far from the center of Salvador. Everything would be perfect (breakfast, service) if the check in didn't take so long. Difficult to understand why it was so complicated.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Perudan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteis_Deville, Gerente de relações com clientes at Hotel Deville Prime Salvador, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2013

Dear traveler, thank you for your attention and time to evaluate and share your opinion, helping future guests to decide staying with us. We Also want to thank for the opportunity to review and improve our products and services. Our staff is engaged to work this issues out, and prevent such situations from happening again. Will be a pleasure welcome you again at Deville Salvador or one of our Hotels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,341)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

77 - 83 of 2,341 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2013

We are currently staying for a week here and have been very well treated by the excellent staff. Many staff at the front desk speak English. Although the hotel is a distance from the city, there is a shuttle van which goes often. The rooms on the upper floors have an ocean view and a view of the city of Salvador. The breakfast is the best we have had during our three week stay in Brazil. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank maturegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteis_Deville, Gerente de relações com clientes at Hotel Deville Prime Salvador, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2013

Dear guest, thank you very much for sharing your experience here at Tripadvisor. We appreciate all your compliments, our hotel staff is flattered! We do have a great breakfast and as the first and most important meal of the day, it must always be no least than very, very good! We’re glad we have exceeded your expectations. Thanks for everything and best regards! We look forward to your next stay in our hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2013

Very nice hotel with pleasant staff, very good food and nice location. The hotel is very close to the airport. It is a good 30 minutes to the central historic area of Salvador. It is walking distance to shopping, restaurants, and beach bars. It is a fairly long walk to beach but they have a great pool. Breakfast is included and is very, very good with fruit, meats and cheeses, egg/omlet station, cereal and pastrysWould highly recommend for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mpastino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteis_Deville, Gerente de relações com clientes at Hotel Deville Prime Salvador, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2013

Dear guest, thank you very much for sharing your experience here at Tripadvisor. We appreciate all your compliments, our hotel staff is flattered! We do have a great breakfast and as the first and most important meal of the day, it must always be no least than very, very good! We’re glad we have exceeded your expectations. So we want you to know that, for business or pleasure, we will always be happy to welcome you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2013 via mobile

For pleasure or for work it is good to spend some time there, it is very relaxing.
The environment is great and the accommodations are nice. The hotel is close to very good restaurants and to a nice beach.
The breakfast is rich in flavours using the local tropical fruits and delicacies from Bahia. It is worthy to visit.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rogerio N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteis_Deville, Gerente de relações com clientes at Hotel Deville Prime Salvador, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2013

Dear Rogerio, no wonder our breakfast’s been always praised among all the reviews we have received about our hotel, the local tropical fruits and delicacies from Bahia are indeed delicious! It’s great to know that our location has fulfilled your needs, as well the environment and the comfort provided by our accommodations. Thank you so much! Receive our greetings and we will look forward to the next time you visit Salvador and hopefully stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2013

This was my third stay, and I plan to have many more visits. Although business related, the Deville is a most welcome accommodation for my trips to Brasil.

Very clean rooms, great sprawling property, and close to the airport and beach.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteis_Deville, Gerente de relações com clientes at Hotel Deville Prime Salvador, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2013

Dear James, thank you for your attention and time to evaluate and share your opinion, helping future guests decide to stay with us. Our staff always tries to do their best to keep the hotel impeccable, so we appreciate your compliments about our rooms and our property. We are honored to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and we are looking forward to welcome you again! Cordially – Customer Relationship Area - Deville Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2013 via mobile

The pros : close to Salvador airport ; pleasant and efficient events team, nice staff in restaurant

The cons : far from everything (except the airport), no clean beach nearby,poor maintenance of the rooms, insufficient toilet amenities (no soap??!!), rooms fitting in need of refurbishment

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olivier B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteis_Deville, Gerente de relações com clientes at Hotel Deville Prime Salvador, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2013

Dear Traveler,

Thank you for registering your experience at our hotel. Sorry to hear that your stay was not as enjoyable as it could have been.

We would like to apologize in the name of the Hotel Deville and Deville Salvador entire team. Our standard procedure to release the guest apartment is always checking safety items, furniture, comfort and cleanliness of the apartments. For a failed operation the procedure was not completed and this apartment was released without inspection of all items.

It is important to inform you that all measures were taken to assure that situation like this does not occur again in our hotel and all operations staff will be retrained.

We thank also for offering us the opportunity to revise conditions for improvement of the items mentioned in his comments.

It is through your opinion and your experience with us we can devote our time on constant improvement of our products and services.

Cordially. Customer Relationship Area - Deville Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2013

Stayed here on business in Salvador for a week in January. This hotel is interesting, but quite nice in a good way. Although there are some things that it could do better or that just might be what you expect from a hotel in Brazil as this was my first trip to the country.

Upon arrival check in was fast and efficient and very helpful sorting out details and dealing with our request for a late check out from the hotel.

The room was standard fair nicely decorated with a very comfortable bed all was clean and well maintained. The nicest part was the balcony with a great view over the ocean and Salvador city in the distance.

We spent most of the time in the hotel when not working and this was pretty good. There is plenty to do in the hotel with a great pool area and small games room with table tennis in it. There is also a gym which is a public gym so slightly scary and not like a standard hotel gym. I walked in and walked out pretty quickly.

The grounds are nice with a running track in place which you could run round if the weather wasn't so hot.

So all good so far. The bits that are a little strange really revolves around the food. The food is disappointing really although the setting for the restaurant is amazing outside next to a lake and teaming with wildlife while you eat. The standard of the food is just ok, and nothing special to write home about. There is choice, but it just needs smartening up. Breakfast is the same most mornings and looks good, but doesn't really change much if you are there for the week.

The final slight problem is the lack of English speaking, now I know I was in Brazil, but I was surprised on the lack of English being spoken around the hotel. Something to be aware of with the country as a whole.

In summary this is a nice hotel which I would stay at again if in the area.

Room Tip: Get a room with a balcony as the view is really worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank u9537503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteis_Deville, Gerente de relações com clientes at Hotel Deville Prime Salvador, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2013

Dear Traveler,
Thank you for spend some time and care writing this review. About your comments we note that both gym and restaurant didn’t exceed your expectations and we would like to inform you we’ll review and improve theses products and services, this is our goal. Also Please be advised that your observation regarding birds in the restaurant has been forwarded to our management and control measures are being taken so that situations like this won’t happen again bothering our guests. We're glad to know that our front desk staff was responsive and effective in serving your requests. We are proud to receive a comment like this. It’s great to know our apartment made your stay more comfortable and the view has provided a pleasant feeling of well-being and an excellent view of our city. We will always be happy to accommodate you in apartments like the one you stayed, with beautiful views. It will be great welcome you again for you enjoy the most of our leisure area, restaurants, meeting rooms and the whole structure that our hotel offers. Receive cordial greetings from all the team working at Deville Hotel. Customer Relationship Area - Deville Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salvador hotels
Fiesta Bahia Hotel
#4 of 110 in Salvador
1,007 reviews
Catussaba Resort Hotel
#38 of 110 in Salvador
1,915 reviews
Itapua
Mar Brasil Hotel
Mar Brasil Hotel
#6 of 110 in Salvador
1,086 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aram Yami Hotel
#3 of 110 in Salvador
562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Deville Prime Salvador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Deville Prime Salvador

Address: Rua Passargada No Number, Salvador, State of Bahia 41620-430, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Bahia > Salvador > Itapua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Salvador
#1 Business Hotel in Salvador
#2 Luxury Hotel in Salvador
#3 Family Hotel in Salvador
#5 Green Hotel in Salvador
#5 Romantic Hotel in Salvador
Price Range: £72 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Deville Prime Salvador 4*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel stands out for being amid a park with a large green area and its beautiful architecture integrates totally with the natural beauty, the lawns, the lakes, native vegetation, trees and birds. It is also strategically located, one block away from the famous beach of Itapua, close to some of the best beaches in the city and only 15 minutes away from the Salvador International Airport. 02 children up to 12 year stay for FREE at same room (only for double twin beds rooms) as parents, the hotel does not provide extra beds. Check in from 2 pm Check out until 12 pm ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Prestigia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Deville Prime Salvador reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deville Salvador Hotel Salvador
Sofitel Salvador
Salvador Sofitel
Hotel Deville Prime Salvador Bahia, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing