We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in Salvador!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Deville Prime Salvador
Ranked #3 of 110 Hotels in Salvador
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 26 July 2014

I stayed in this hotel multiple time every year because of service and attention to details is great. Friendly staff that main goal is customer satisfaction!. They have a great breakfast and good wi-fi!!!

Room Tip: Awesome view form higher floor!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ernesto A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteis_Deville, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Deville Prime Salvador, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Ernesto, thank you for spending time to evaluate our hotel.
Your feedback is very important because it is through them that we can improve our services, offering an even better hotel for our guests. We are honoured to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and also that our staff was very courteous.
We hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards,

Lucas Raganhan
Customer Relationship Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,108)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Deville Prime Salvador
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

61 - 67 of 2,108 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2014

Admittedly, I chose this hotel because there were very few available during the world cup. Was very pleasantly surprised.

The lobby, gym, dining area are very resort-esque. With the world cup going on we decided to spend alot of our time by the pool which worked out very well (the not so central location also had the perks of a number of teams staying at this hotel).

Breakfast was fantastic and the staff were exceptionally helpful. I dont see myself heading back to Salvador (unless another World Cup passes through)... but would I choose Hotel Deville again? Absolutely.

Room Tip: Would discuss with the hotel. I stayed at a base level room which was more than adequate.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank businesstravel_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteis_Deville, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Deville Prime Salvador, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear traveler, thank you for evaluating our hotel on TripAdvisor.
It is great to know that you had a nice stay with us, and our services like bar area with lobby, gym, dining area, breakfast and staff has achieved your expectations. Thank you very much for the compliments and for choosing our hotel to stay at World Cup.
We will be always able to house you when you need coming to Salvador again. It will be a pleasure having you as guest!

Best regards,

Lucas Raganhan
Customer Relationship Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Lovely setting , big open spaces, free wifi, wonderful breakfast which was included In the room rate. We had dinner but the salmon we ordered a bit overcooked. The chicken soup was horrible and had more rice than anything else. The drinking glass in our room was not cleaned properly and the shower had black mold. We stayed in room 704 with ocean view. It's close to the airport

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leonie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteis_Deville, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Deville Prime Salvador, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Leonie, thank you for spend some time and care writing this review.
About your comments we note that both restaurant and cleaning the glass and bathroom facilities did not exceed your expectations and we would like to inform you we’ll review and improve these products and services, this is our goal. We're glad to know that our lovely setting , open spaces, wifi and breakfast met your expectations, this kind of note is very important to us, it gives to us the certainty that we are on track to overcome constantly our customers expectations. It will be great welcome you again for you enjoy our hotel. Receive cordial greetings from all the team working at Deville Prime Salvador.

Cordially,

Lucas Raganhan
Customer Relationship Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We decided to stay at Deville Salvador Hotel for our last night in Brazil as it was close to the airport and had a pool and we wanted to chill after weeks of being on the road. Unfortunately the pool was very dirty especially around the bar area due to the prevailing breezes blowing the surface debris in that general direction. Reception sent someone to clean the pool when I brought it to their attention. He did a cusory skimming of the surface which definitely did not suffice. it's a pity management didn't follow up. no wonder there was no one at the swim-up bar for the entire day..... For dinner we ordered steak rare to medium. We received blue steak that was inedible and expensive although it looked like a great cut. it was obviously a language barrier problem but staff should at least know descriptions of steak in english especially when it figures so prominently on the menu. On a positive noet the room was clean and comfortable and there was a good selection for breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angela d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteis_Deville, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Deville Prime Salvador, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Angela, Deville Network's commitment is to provide the highest service excellence. So, your opinion is very valuable because it enables us to continually improve the quality of our facilities, products and services, offering an even better hotel for our guests.
It was with great satisfaction that we note that our breakfast met your expectations. Regarding the comment about the pool cleaning, bar service and food quality, they will be analyzed by our team and so, we will have the opportunity to work based in your experience, and make our services more attractive.
It will be a great pleasure to welcome you in one of our hotels again! Thank you for selecting Deville Salvador in your hosting.

Cordially,

Lucas Raganhan
Customer Relationship Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Large modern hotel situated in its own secure grounds.
Staff professional and helpful. Room was comfortable and clean.
Pool area very pleasant in very nicely kept grounds.
Evening meal was very good can heartily recommend the beef.
Breakfast was as expected great selection, good diversity of choice and served by friendly attentive staff.
Will return next business trip.
Only one point to note:
Despite quoting my Deville Star card number at check in - points were never credited for my stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jamestoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteis_Deville, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Deville Prime Salvador, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear James, thank you for your attention and time to evaluate our services in this website regarding your stay at the Deville Salvador.
We are very glad to know that our services exceeded your expectations. Thank you very much to let your comments. This kind of notes is very important to us, because give us right we are in correct way to surpassing constant the expectations of our customers. In relation to your comment about Deville StarClub, we report inform that you keep in touch with the hotel, as to check what happened to your score.
Thanks for choosing us for your stay. We hope to see you again and always exceed your expectations!

Cordially,

Lucas Raganhan
Customer Relationship Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Hotel is great, in a convenient location near the airport. Breakfast is really good and hotel is very well maintained. Hotel has full amenities like a nice pool, tennis court, running track...
Our room looks like new, although the bathroom needs a refurbishment.
It is a nice place to stay out of the city.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VanessaVM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteis_Deville, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Deville Prime Salvador, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear Traveler, thank you for spend some time and care writing this review about our hotel.
We search the best structure and service excellence, so your valuable feedback is very important, giving us the opportunity to review and improve our products.
It will be great welcome you again for you enjoy the most of our leisure area, restaurants, meeting and rooms. Receive cordial greetings from all the team working at Deville Hotel.

Sincerely,

Lucas Raganhan
Customer Relationship Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

The hotel is within view of the beach, within walking distance but walking to the beach is NOT recommended. Clean pool and friendly staff. Most staff are at least bi-lingual. Most rooms have nice view, especially for those who like tropical trees. Comfortable room with large bathroom. There is a walking trail and a large gym on site. Restaurant is OK. There were not much variety for breakfast or buffet (for dinner). It seemed the same items were cooked daily! The hotel is within 5 km (3 miles) of the airport

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteis_Deville, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Deville Prime Salvador, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Dear Traveler thank you for taking the time to express such kind words about your stay at Deville Salvador.
Thank you also for your comments about the hotel’s location and facilities. Our staff are very happy to know your stay at our hotel was memorable.
We aprecciate your comments about us and will be a pleasure welcome you again!

Best regards,

Lucas Raganhan
Customer Relationship Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salvador hotels
Itapua
Mar Brasil Hotel
Mar Brasil Hotel
#5 of 110 in Salvador
1,061 reviews
Catussaba Resort Hotel
#39 of 110 in Salvador
1,805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fiesta Bahia Hotel
#6 of 110 in Salvador
939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Deville Prime Salvador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Deville Prime Salvador

Address: Rua Passargada, Salvador, State of Bahia 41620-430, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Bahia > Salvador > Itapua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Salvador
#1 Business Hotel in Salvador
#3 Luxury Hotel in Salvador
#5 Family Hotel in Salvador
#5 Romantic Hotel in Salvador
#5 Green Hotel in Salvador
Price Range: £69 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Deville Prime Salvador 4*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel stands out for being amid a park with a large green area and its beautiful architecture integrates totally with the natural beauty, the lawns, the lakes, native vegetation, trees and birds. It is also strategically located, one block away from the famous beach of Itapua, close to some of the best beaches in the city and only 15 minutes away from the Salvador International Airport. 02 children up to 12 year stay for FREE at same room (only for double twin beds rooms) as parents, the hotel does not provide extra beds. Check in from 2 pm Check out until 12 pm ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Prestigia, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Deville Prime Salvador reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deville Salvador Hotel Salvador
Sofitel Salvador
Salvador Sofitel
Hotel Deville Prime Salvador Bahia, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing