We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent place to stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mercure Salvador Rio Vermelho

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mercure Salvador Rio Vermelho
Ranked #7 of 111 Hotels in Salvador
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

I stay in this hotel every time that I came to Salvador to work but it is wonderful to get a good moments too! The ocean view is fantastic and the attends are very friendlily. Additionally there are many good restaurants very near that is not necessary to use a car. I strongly recommend this experience.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paulotav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,249 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    935
    1,015
    237
    43
    19
See reviews for
386
741
171
534
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
São Paulo, Sao Paulo, Brazil
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

The hotel, is well located ( Rio Vermelho, where the night is hot in Salvador, and has an excellent view to the sea, The swiming pool is in front of the sea with an endless view Ask for rooms with sea View

Room Tip: Ask for rooms that faces the sea, above the 3 floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlejandroP370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Jamaica
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013

Where to begin? Easy and fast check-in, competent and friendly staff, adequate rooms, super clean and facing a gorgeous panoramic view of the Atlantic. Fair price from Mercure website. Perfect location near restaurants-- safe for walking around at night with children. Gorgeous pool and common areas. Adequate workout facilities and good breakfast with the most friendly omelette maker/ cook! Full (but pricey mini bar). Also, in walking distance of a grocery, Bom Preco (Walmart) and yes, a Subway and McDonalds for those who need it. The room do indeed smell a bit stuffy and need to be updated but we easily ignored this with our amazing view, nice television options and great internet speed.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the ocean and prepare to be wowed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ciaim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2013

It was my first time in Bahia, but the hotel was easy to find. The staff were excellent. The room was spectacular, and overlooked the bay. I tried the room service and was truly impressed. The overall ambience was exceptional with a bar, and a restaurant, and an exrtraordinary breakfast. I truly enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank kaowinston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queenstown, New Zealand
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2013

I had a great stay In Salvador made even better by the location and standard of Mercure Salvador Rio Vermelho. Greeted at the door by security and porters, then shown to reception (that is on floor C) where check in is nice and quick although could have done with a quick briefing about the breakfast (as i had booked including breakfast and forgotten so purchased again via room service my fault not theirs). English speaking staff made everything much easier. The hotel is surrounded by great bars and restaurants close by. Spent the following day (labour day) at the beach with the rest of Salvador as I guess its the thing to do on a public holiday and then hit the amazing pool could not have asked for more. I would definitely stay here again.
One down note was the bathroom could do with some exit mould in the shower....

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank matt32124302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2013

I upgraded to a superior and had a very clean and spacious room on the 5th floor looking directly at the ocean. The pool was lovely and the gym facilities spacious and well set out. I ate once in the restaurant for supper - a very pleasant buffet but there are so many, many places to eat moments away, it's a shame to stay in the hotel and not explore the tasty delights this part of Salvador has to offer. I found the staff very helpful and despite me speaking no Portuguese they were all very patient with me. I recommend this hotel - the wifi is excellent too!

Room Tip: pay the extra (it's really not that much) and upgrade to the amazing sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salvador hotels
Itapua
Mar Brasil Hotel
Mar Brasil Hotel
#5 of 111 in Salvador
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,017 reviews
Itapua
Hotel Deville Prime Salvador
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Tulip Salvador
#26 of 111 in Salvador
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,159 reviews
Bahia Othon Palace
#31 of 111 in Salvador
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,315 reviews
Ibis Salvador Rio Vermelho
#23 of 111 in Salvador
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Salvador Rio Vermelho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Salvador Rio Vermelho

Property: Mercure Salvador Rio Vermelho
Address: Rua da Fonte do Boi 215 | Rio Vermelho, Salvador, State of Bahia 41940-360, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Bahia > Salvador
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Salvador
#3 Business Hotel in Salvador
#7 Luxury Hotel in Salvador
#8 Romantic Hotel in Salvador
#9 Family Hotel in Salvador
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Salvador Rio Vermelho 4*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 star hotel offering 175 rooms. The Mercure Salvador Rio Vermelho hotel is located 15 km from the city center and 20 km from Luiz Eduardo Magalhaes airport. The hotel features a restaurant, two bars, a business center and Internet connectivity. Additional features include a fitness centre, swimming pool and parking facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS and Ebookers so you can book your Mercure Salvador Rio Vermelho reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Salvador Rio Vermelho Hotel Salvador
Accor Salvador Rio Vermelho
Mercure Salvador Rio Vermelho Bahia, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing