We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
San Marino Hotel & Suites
Nearby Hotels
Bahia Othon Palace(Salvador)(Great Value!)
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$60
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ibis Salvador Aeroporto Hangar(Salvador)(Great Value!)
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Tulip Salvador(Salvador)(Great Value!)
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Vila Gale Salvador(Salvador)(Great Value!)
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Fiesta Bahia Hotel(Salvador)(Great Value!)
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mercure Salvador Rio Vermelho(Salvador)(Great Value!)
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveller rating
2
12
7
9
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2
12
7
9
49
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 79 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2008

This hotel is an example of the worstest thing I ever been...
The room is horrorable, the services too, only thing ok is the location... but there is another hotels at the same beach...

My advice... look for another... dont go...

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
1  Thank marleixo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2008

Not sure if this is the same hotel that everyone is talking about but I stayed at Hotel San Marino & Suites on Av Oceanica 889 in Salvador Bahio in Feb 2008. The only good thing about the hotel was the location, opposite the beach, and opposite a bus stop that goes straight to the airport. Everything else was depressing. The room was dingy and damp, with old seventies furniture, a loud old fashioned wall air conditioner, and the stale smell of cigarettes. It was also very small and the TV did not work properly. The bathroom was large, yet had mouldy showers that looked unclean. The whole hotel was in dire need of a good scrub and total revamp. The hotel staff were rude and unfriendly. One guy at reception even tried to disuade me from catching the bus to the aiport saying that it was 'dangerous' for tourists, and surpise surprise said he had a friend who can take me in his cab instead! I took the shuttle bus in the end, it was airconditioned, safe and very comfortable, cheap and an express service straight to the airport. I could not wait to leave the hotel, and would not recommend it for any lone travellers.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Jimmy_Had
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2007

The hotel has an excelente location, just 1 minute walking from Barra Beach, very close to shopping Barra and lots of restaurants and bars around. My room had sea view, it was clean and in a good size, the bathroom was clean also. the bad point is the pool, its just a small pool on the top of the hotel but the view from the pool is amazing!!! I'm going to stay there again next january

  • Stayed: January 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luiza M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2007

The hotel is on the beach with pleanty of bars and resturants nreaby plus Shopping barra a large air conditioned mall nearby. The hotel staff were great but lacked English skills. The hotel had a few sillt maintenace problems but these would be fixed when pointed out. The room was large but the furniture dated as was most of the hotel. The whole place could do with a make over. The breakfast choice was huge and one of the best we had. All the staff were nice and cleaning was good. No beach view but that ment we had a quiet room. Key operated safe in room at extra charge. No internet. Small (10 feet) round pool on roof but it was a real oasis of calm and a nice place to be. The gym was one exercise bike.

Good points:
Location -on beach, everything nearby. Shops, bars, resturants
Airport bus - stops nearby
Resturant - great morning choice and cheap evening meals
Large room

General Points

Needed a bit of a make over.
Small pool
Lightbulb in bathroom needed replacing (hard to ask for without language skills).
Busy road in front of hotel

Bad points
Gym - was a bike
Very limited English spoken

I would stop at this hotel again as it was good value for money and a great location. Not a honeymoon hotel but for clean, cheerful and lcoation it was fine. The breakfast buffet was a bonus as was the airport bus stopping nearby which saved the need for a taxi. Area was safe and clean apart from a few beggars afer 11pm at night.

  • Stayed: December 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank businesstravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews