We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bahia Othon Palace
Nearby Hotels
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Bahia(Salvador)
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Bahiacafe Hotel(Salvador)
US$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Fiesta Bahia Hotel(Salvador)(Great Value!)
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Aram Yami Hotel(Salvador)
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pousada Solar Dos Deuses(Salvador)
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,654)
Filter reviews
2,654 results
Traveller rating
729
1,112
582
155
76
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
729
1,112
582
155
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful sea viewswimming poolthe hotel's restaurantfitness roomshort walkthe hotel staffsuperior roombahialighthouseenglish
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 2,654 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2013

The rooms are comfortable and large with incredible views of the ocean below. The king-size bed and pillows were very comfortable although the other furnishings in the room seemed quite old. Good buffet at the restaurant. Location is not convenient for seeing local attractions. Overall, a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Islandmomma58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GERENCIABOPH, Gerente geral at Bahia Othon Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2013

Dear Guest,

Thanks for choosing the Bahia Othon Palace during your visit to Salvador and for sharing our views about our facilities. We confirm that the hotel is near some tourist points of the city like Pelourinho and Farol da Barra. We would like to receive you again in a near future.

Sincerely,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013

We booked through Expedia and read many reviews before making a decision hence we had a reasonable idea for the hotel. While overall the facilities are dated we found the room to be quite large with a king size bed and views to the light house and ocean were great. The pool and dining room were also good and breakfast comprehensive. Some drawbacks were the Internet being only free in the lobby and poor location to tourist sites and restaurants. Staff were courteous but not overly friendly. Would probably not return for the price given the above.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank OD100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GERENCIABOPH, Gerente geral at Bahia Othon Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. We offer internet free in the lobby, restaurant and pool area. The hotel is near important tourist points of the city like Barra lighthouse and the Historical Center. In addition, around the hotel (including inside the hotel) we can find good restaurants – Japanese, Italian and Australian cuisine, for example. We wish to receive you again in your next visit to Salvador.

Sincerely,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2013

The only good thing about the hotel is the view and maybe the pool. The rooms are dirty and old, the beds are not good, television is a joke (only open channels with the bad transmission). When I removed my bag off the closet I noticed a layer of dust stuck in the trunk, which certainly had not formed soon. The only thing the maids seemed to do was make the bed, I was fifteen days in this hotel and I have my doubts if the bathroom was clean.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ariany_90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GERENCIABOPH, Gerente geral at Bahia Othon Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. Your constructive comments can help us to improve our service in order to provide satisfaction to our guests. We would like to welcome you in your next visit to the city to confirm that our main goal is to fulfill our guest´s expectations.

Regards,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Nice, traditional hotel, very good facilities, service, etc. Swimming pool area is very nice to chill out, but drink prices are outrageous...Bedroom very confy, ours had a wonderful view to the ocean and to the lighthouse (amazing). Breakfast was delicious, location is ok, but a bit out of the way for most attractions.

Room Tip: Choose a room with ocean view!
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dannydanny2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GERENCIABOPH, Gerente geral at Bahia Othon Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Bahia Othon Palace during your visit to Salvador and for sharing your views. We were most pleased to learn that you enjoyed our facilities and had a good time with us. Our hotel is well located and we are near the historic center and others tourist points. We would like to receive you again in a near future.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2013

I have stayed in Othon several times and it never disappoints me. The service is great, the hotel staff is always friendly. The bedroom are big, spacious, clean and the beds are very comfortable. The food they serve is very good and not too expensive. The only thing that bothers me is that the building is old and in dire need of a renovation, but they told me one is planned for this year. Since the building is old, I think the prices are too high for what they offer. But still, I like it very much and if someone is looking for a place to stay in Salvador, specially in carnaval, this is definitely the best place to stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anaya C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GERENCIABOPH, General Manager at Bahia Othon Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2013
Google Translation

Prezado Hóspede,

Muito obrigado pelos comentários postados referentes à sua recente hospedagem em nosso hotel, destacando-se o atendimento dos funcionários. Salientamos que as nossas instalações já estão sendo modernizadas e grandes investimentos estão sendo feitos para tornar o ambiente cada vez mais confortável. Agradecemos a sua preferência e esperamos poder recebê-lo outras vezes em nossa rede hoteleira.

Atenciosamente,

Gerência Geral

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews