We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A little less than five stars”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sheraton da Bahia - Hotel Salvador
Ranked #14 of 111 Hotels in Salvador
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
110 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“A little less than five stars”
Reviewed 10 January 2014

In my opinion the hotel are not able to be classified as a five star hotel, do not meet all the requirements to be rated as a five star. The service is lousy. Lack attention to the details, like, change the linens every day.The parking service is also bad, will scratch our car, but, unfortunately we just realized it after leaving the hotel. The location is bad, too far from the most interesting things in the city. Much bureaucracy and low efficiency.I am sure that you can find something better than this.There are lot of much more pleasant places to stay in Salvador.

Room Tip: Is better chose other hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonDaBahia, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton da Bahia - Hotel Salvador, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear Brenda C,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Sheraton da Bahia - Hotel Salvador.

It is important for us to monitor our performance and know about our guests experience.

Although the parking is a third part company please contact me so we can solve this incident and check the parking filming: assist.gg@sheratondabahia.com

We appreciate comments and feedback as yours in order to improve our services ensuring guest satisfaction.

Sincerely,

Carla Ferreira
Management Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    507
    417
    116
    39
    23
See reviews for
180
365
63
262
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Excellent location. Close to down town, the old city (Pelourinho) and the Marina (wonderful restaurants). Rooms are comfortable and good space. Great view. Employes are very polite and helpful. Excellent meals, spa and gym very well equipped. Strongly suggest! To repeat,

Room Tip: My room was located on 7th floor ,nothing to say , superb
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carington47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonDaBahia, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton da Bahia - Hotel Salvador, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear Carington47,

We appreciate you take your time to post such positive comments! It's always great to hear that our guests enjoy themselves during their travels.

Our effort is always to provide an excellent service for our guests.

Will be a pleasure to welcome you back at Sheraton da Bahia Hotel Salvador to enjoy once more of our view, meals and facilities.

Sincerely,

Carla Ferreira
Management Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

We had a great stay Sheraton except for the Wifi. We required Wifi alot due to work and to travel the rest of our honeymoon. The WIFI was non existent in our room which required us to work from there business center late at night which is not nice. We told reception and they simply told us there speed of there internet.

If you require no wifi the hotel is perfect great value, and great room.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jasesyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonDaBahia, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton da Bahia - Hotel Salvador, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Dear jasesyd,

Thank you for taking your time to post a comment about your stay at Sheraton da Bahia Hotel.

Be sure that we take it very seriously and we are taking all the actions to improve our Wifi. Today we offer to all our guests and visitors from 512 Kbps until 1 Mb of internet speed.

Hope to welcome you again and enjoy our hotel.

Sincerely,

Carla Ferreira
Management Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salvador, BA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 December 2013 via mobile

Excellent location. Close to down town, the old city (Pelourinho) and the Marina (wonderful restaurants). Rooms are comfortable and good space. Great view.
Employes are very polite and helpful.
Good meals, spa and gym well equipped.
Strongly suggest!

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Paula U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonDaBahia, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton da Bahia - Hotel Salvador, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear Paula U,

We appreciate you take your the time to post such positive comments. It's always great to hear that our guests enjoy themselves during their travels.

We look forward to welcome you again at Sheraton da Bahia Hotel - Salvador.

Sincerely,

Carla Ferreira
Management Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We booked this hotel with spg points without problems, Hilton, the hotel supervisor helped me with a mistake in the dates that Ive made during the reservation. This Sheraton is the only one so far that Ive stayed that includes continental breakfast without extra cost. The standard room is big and new. We dinner in the main restaurant since there are almost no other option near the hotel. It was a buffet with many dishes. The price was ok considering that is is a five star hotel.
the next day we walked to Pelourinho, it was a 20 block hike, we didnt felt it dangerous during the day.
I totally recommend this hotel!

Helpful?
Thank gicmaster
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SheratonDaBahia, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton da Bahia - Hotel Salvador, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear gicmaster,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Sheraton da Bahia Hotel with us.

We are happy to know that you enjoyed our rates including breakfast, service, room, the buffet and our location close to the historic center of Salvador - Bahia.

We are glad to announce you that Hilton is our new Front Office Manager face to your comments.

Will be a pleasure to welcome you again at Sheraton da Bahia Hotel, Salvador.

Sincerely,

Carla Ferreira
Management Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

I stayed here on a business trip for 4 nights in November 2013. The hotel was completely renovated only 2 years ago and everything is brand-new and of very good quality (furnishings, TVs, bathrooms, etc). Service is excellent. The food, both the very expansive breakfast buffet and the room service, is top rate (and the room service prices are quite low for the quality of the food and its elegant delivery/presentation. The location is only drawback as you need to take a taxi to get anywhere nice or interesting -- I would not advise walking around this neighborhood alone at night. A bit rough.

Room Tip: Upper floors away from street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DCMundo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonDaBahia, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton da Bahia - Hotel Salvador, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear DCMundo,

Thank you for sharing your moments at Sheraton da Bahia Hotel with us.

We are very proud to know that we've achieved our most importante goal, that is your satisfaction. Your words made us very proud of our service.

We are very happy to know that you enjoyed our breakfast, the room service and furnishings.

We look forward to welcome you again at Sheraton da Bahia Hotel, Salvador.

Sincerely,

Carla Ferreira
Management Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
146 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Location: 5 to 10 minutes away from the old centre of Salvador, but still at walking distance from the Museu Carlos Costa Pinto, which is worth a visit. Actually it is the best place to be if you want to avoid the hussle of the (not so safe) city centre, while still being close to it. The are military barracks next to the hotel, so one morning the wake up call came by trumpet... but fortunately not too early :)
Room: well-equipped, with a very comfortable bed, large and clean bathroom
Breakfast: fantastic! With a large choice of different ingredients, and different fresh juices every day.
Restaurant: there is a buffet every night, but I went for the "à la carte" menu and that turned out to be a good option too.
Service: very friendly, helpful people

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GypsyKingBrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonDaBahia, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton da Bahia - Hotel Salvador, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Dear GypsyKingBrussels,

Thank you for taking your time to post a comment with so many details about your experience at Sheraton da Bahia Hotel, Salvador.

We are happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel and location, just as our breakfast, restaurant and the room.

We are looking forward to welcome you once again in Sheraton da Bahia Hotel.

Sincerely,

Carla Ferreira
Management Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salvador hotels
Bahia Othon Palace
#30 of 111 in Salvador
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,368 reviews
Golden Tulip Salvador
#26 of 111 in Salvador
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Itapua
Mar Brasil Hotel
Mar Brasil Hotel
#5 of 111 in Salvador
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,039 reviews
Itapua
Hotel Deville Prime Salvador
Vila Gale Salvador
#23 of 111 in Salvador
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton da Bahia - Hotel Salvador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton da Bahia - Hotel Salvador

Property: Sheraton da Bahia - Hotel Salvador
Address: Avenida Sete de Setembro 1537 | Campo Grande, Salvador, State of Bahia 41235-375, Brazil
Phone Number:
Region: Brazil > State of Bahia > Salvador
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Salvador
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Salvador
#8 Business Hotel in Salvador
#10 Luxury Hotel in Salvador
#10 Romantic Hotel in Salvador
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton da Bahia - Hotel Salvador 4.5*
Number of rooms: 284
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TravelUp, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton da Bahia - Hotel Salvador reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Da Bahia - Hotel Salvador Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing