We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice nice nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Monte Pascoal Praia Hotel Salvador
Ranked #11 of 110 Hotels in Salvador
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 23 April 2012

great hotel, friendly staff very clean,excellent rooms.faultless breakfast loads of choices.opposite the beach;nice swimming pool.good food in restaurant. lots of shops restaurants ,close to the barra shopping centre, great location.

Room Tip: front rooms over look the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lesmond61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (874)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

63 - 69 of 874 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2012

For those who are first visiting Salvador, this is the best location to be since there is access to everywhere and at the end of the day you can simply go walking to enjoy "Farol da Barra" and its espectacular sunset view.

Well organized hotel with great services overall.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PFBrasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2012

We stayed here in 2 rooms for 2 nights and were disappointed in the standard but not the location. A friend who lives in Salvador had left a message at reception which we were awaiting on arrival but the staff had no knowledge of it and were not helpful even when he arrived and explained in Portugese that he had definitely left the message. The breakfast buffet, apart from the fruit, was largely bread, cakes and rice products. The hot water for tea was a joke. The rooms were small and badly in need of renovations. The balconies, with lovely views, were filthy. Proximity to shops and restaurants and bars was excellent but the bar at the hotel itself would not serve wine by the glass. Not very accommodating attitude of staff all round.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cathydel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2012

We had a room with a balcony overlooking the beach. Excellent location. Super close to bus stop which we used to go to pelourinho. The lighthouse and some jesus statue is within walking distance. Also, the breakfast ruled my world. The front desk people were so helpful!!! We spent some time in morro de sao paulo and the staff held our luggage till we could come back. They also helped us rent a car so we could go explore some beaches. The rooms are clean, but the AC was kinda loud. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the beach! Worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrattAttack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2011

Great location, directly across the road from the beach.
A good buffet breakfast. Bus stops and taxis nearby.
Free internet, small swimming pool, sea view from the room, large flat TV, location near many restaurants and barra shopping mall.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FileST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2011

I liked the location because it was right across the street from the beach and there were touristy and local eateries nearby. The historic lighthouse is a short walk away. The bus is so inexpensive and easy to catch to the Pelourinho so I appreciated how close the bus stop was to the hotel. There is usually an English speaking desk clerk, so that was also a plus for me. The room itself was nothing special. It is similar in quality and style to an American Holiday Inn or Comfort Inn. It was relatively clean though and the air-conditioning worked well. If your room has an adjoining door and your neighbors are noisy, you will hear everything. Noise through the adjoining door seems to be common with most hotel rooms though. The breakfast is above average. There are chafing dishes of sausage or breakfast meats, generous selection of pastries and sweets, fresh fruit, several juices, and a made to order omelette station.

Room Tip: See if you can request an ocean view room. Perhaps you can request a room without next door neighbor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lightheartedtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2011

I stayed there for 6 days, the staff was very helpful, there is a great breakfast, One can eat in the morning (6 to 10 am) and don't feel hungry before 3 pm. My room was not with ocean view, but the kind manager did this upgrade to me for free, because the hotel, he said was a little empty, so, i stayed with a balcony in front of the sea.
The pool is small, but it is ok to refresh. Barra beach doesn't seem to clean to me, despiste the city government says that is good for bath, so, i do prefer the pool with ocean view.
There is a parking lot, i payed R$8/day to park the rented car there, and i didn't need to drive to there, the hotel staff puts the car inside and brings to me when i needed.
Bad things: i found out 2 or 3 mosquitoes in my room. I killed them by myself...
There were a problem with the refrigerator: when you got out, took your key card with you, the refrigerator turned off automatically. So, i could never have cold drinks when i returned from the beach. The prices of the beverages in the frigobar was very expensive (R$4 for a small water bottle), and so was the price of the internet in the lobby: R$10/hour). There is free wireless in the room, but i don't take computers when travelling.
I liked the hotel a lot, and i would return.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brazil_Rio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salvador hotels
Fiesta Bahia Hotel
#4 of 110 in Salvador
983 reviews
Vila Gale Salvador
#19 of 110 in Salvador
1,536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Itapua
Mar Brasil Hotel
Mar Brasil Hotel
#5 of 110 in Salvador
1,080 reviews
Marazul Hotel
#39 of 110 in Salvador
732 reviews
Bahia Othon Palace
#24 of 110 in Salvador
2,517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monte Pascoal Praia Hotel Salvador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monte Pascoal Praia Hotel Salvador

Address: Avenida Oceanica, 591 | Barra, Salvador, State of Bahia, Brazil
Phone Number:
Region: Brazil > State of Bahia > Salvador
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Salvador
#8 Luxury Hotel in Salvador
#9 Family Hotel in Salvador
#17 Business Hotel in Salvador
#20 Romantic Hotel in Salvador
Price Range: £55 - £202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Monte Pascoal Praia Hotel Salvador 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Monte Pascoal Praia Hotel Salvador reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monte Pascoal Praia Salvador
Monte Pascoal Praia Hotel Salvador Bahia, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing