We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (233)
Filter reviews
233 results
Traveller rating
134
73
15
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
134
73
15
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsafter darkboutique hotelminute walkwalk aroundold towntaxilocationpelourinhobrazil
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 233 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2017

From a beautiful, complete, delicius and CHEAP dinner, up to a cozy room full with roses. Good shower pressure and temperature. Confortable bed and windows with blacjokuts that it is hard to find out if it is day or night. Very good breakfast. All this for a decent price.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank FabioR419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S0L_Express, Gerente de relações com clientes at A Casa das Portas Velhas, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Mr. Fabio,

Thank you for your visit and for the comments regarding your stay at the hotel A Casa das Portas Velhas. Additionally thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us.

We hope see you soon in our hotel.

Best regards,
A Casa das Portas Velhas, Contact Center Customer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017

Really well decorated, super comfy rooms and great food at their restaurant. The location is the only thing that is not great since the neigborhood is not to cool to walk around at night! price very reasonable for what you get.

Room Tip: beautiful pettit hotel, great food
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andemita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S0L_Express, Gerente de relações com clientes at A Casa das Portas Velhas, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your visit and for the comments regarding your stay at the hotel A Casa das Portas Velhas. Additionally thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us.

We hope see you soon in our hotel.

Best regards,
A Casa das Portas Velhas, Contact Center Customer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Very Nice location close to the old city centre and close to various sites in the centre. Not recommended to walk alone outside at night. Rooms and nicely decorated and designed in colonial style. Superb breakfast with freshly made eggs and fruit.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank BartvanOsch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S0L_Express, Gerente de relações com clientes at A Casa das Portas Velhas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your visit and for the comments regarding your stay at A Casa das Portas Velhas. Additionally thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. The philosophy behind Sun Express Network is to receive our guests with a quality service, providing them with a stay that will meet their needs and expectations.

We apologize if you were not entirely satisfied; consequently those constructive comments can help us to improve our facilities in order to provide satisfaction to our guests. Your comments are very important for us and we hope to welcome you in your next visit to the city.

Best Regards,
Rede Sol Express, Contact Center Customer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

Already a lot of comments have been made on the location, we were with a family and i felt area was just not relaxed. Maybe without kids I would have felt differently but still neighboorhood is loud, noisy and feels not safe. The hotel interior is nice and stylish and service was ok however not great for the rates they get on tripadvisor. No restaurant nor any service to get some food or even drinks after 10.00 am. Rooms on streetside noisy.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Maurits D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S0L_Express, Gerente de relações com clientes at A Casa das Portas Velhas, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2016

Dear Guest

Thank you for your visit and for the comments regarding your stay at the hotel A Casa das Portas Velhas. Additionally thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. The philosophy behind Sol Express Network is to receive our guests with a quality service, providing them with a stay that will meet their needs and expectations.

I would like to point out that your comments directs us to an increasing search for efficiency in service to our guests.

We hope see you soon in our hotel.

Best regards,
Rede Sol Express, Contact Center Customer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

Comfortable rooms and very attentive staff. The hotel is within walking distance of Pelourinho and of many bars and restaurants.

For better or worse, it's not really a touristy neighborhood. That means you get some local flavor, and some anxiety about when it's safe to walk where. Ask the staff.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank FloridaCarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S0L_Express, Gerente de relações com clientes at A Casa das Portas Velhas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your visit and for the comments regarding your stay at A Casa das Portas Velhas. Additionally thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. The philosophy behind Sun Express Network is to receive our guests with a quality service, providing them with a stay that will meet their needs and expectations.

We apologize if you were not entirely satisfied; consequently those constructive comments can help us to improve our facilities in order to provide satisfaction to our guests. Your comments are very important for us and we hope to welcome you in your next visit to the city.

Best Regards,
Rede Sol Express, Contact Center Customer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews