We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Main advantage is to be close to the airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Novotel Salvador Hangar Aero
Ranked #11 of 111 Hotels in Salvador
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Guarulhos
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Main advantage is to be close to the airport”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

I've been to this hotel on a short business travel to Camaçari and neighbour cities. For this reason, this hotel was very convenient due to its location close to the airport and out of Salvador, which means that I didn't have to drive through its heavy traffic in the morning.
The hotel itself is clean and the staff very friendly. I had dinner in its restaurant one night and the food was OK - nothing outstanding, but tasty and with a fair price. The only problem I could mention is that during the breakfast, their staff do not clean the tables quickly and I saw some people having difficulty to find a place to seat.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ricardo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole B, Gerente at Novotel Salvador Hangar Aero, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear RykBrasil,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Salvador Hangar Aeroporto. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Israel, The Food&Beverage Coordinator will take the apropriate measures with the staff regarding the breakfats issue.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

587 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    234
    259
    61
    19
    14
See reviews for
160
79
35
237
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

The shower was interesting. Hot then cold then hot......... Put in a plumbing manifold and a thermal control - and make it even. The business traveler just wants a nice bed, a decent shower and a place to have breakfast. You did great on the bed and the breakfast but the shower was a disaster.

Other than that, the room was great. The breakfast was excellent.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Quonmisc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole B, Gerente at Novotel Salvador Hangar Aero, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Mr. Quonmisc,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at our hotel.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Out technical team is working on the solution of this subject.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be more pleasant than the previous one.

Best regards,

Nicole Bumagny
General Manager
h8185-gm@accor.com.br
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brasil
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

I understand this is a new operation . I understand the labor challenges all business faces in Brazil.
Nonetheless, after many years on all level of hotels, what is key for me now in evaluating one property is the level of service it offers considering its maket position.
Living in Sao Paulo, i also take regional differences into accounting, when evaluating service.
But all these factors do not explain, the extreme slow check in, even more, arriving late and beind a accor club member. The front desk service has been consistently slow.
The service on the Bar is even more far away from expected. Sat for 15 minutes I had to go the attendent to get her attention - the bar was empty at this time. When food came, they bring for us ( a couple having a light meal), only one set of silverware. When I looked to the waiter, he suggested my wife to use the spoon to have her pasta!!! This is unacceptable level of training.
Other than that, this is ok for Business . Do not expect great pool ( no bar at pool at all), great gym.
Breakfast is quite good.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eduardocmeira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole B, Gerente at Novotel Salvador Hangar Aero, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Mr Eduardo C Meira,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Salvador Hangar Aeroporto. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We will improve our services.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Nicole Bumagny
General Manager
Novotel Salvador Hangar Aeroporto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

I'm at this hotel now, I haven't explored everything yet. Upon first impressions the staff here is BERY nice from the front desk to the breakfast service area. Oh, breakfast area.... FRESH COLD COCONUTS with a straw that was so refreshing and an awesome unique touch to make them stand out above the other hotels.

This hotel is new so yes everything is still extremely clean... I hope it stays this way! The room and shower are plenty spacious with a small, very small work area and a little fridge ... I'm only missing not having a coffee maker in my room.

Nice sized shower, plenty of storage space for clothes & luggage and the reading lights attached to the bed are a great touch.

I heard there is a shuttle however I'm not yet sure where it takes you or what is around here.... I've got some exploring to do!

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank SkyVixxen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole B, Gerente at Novotel Salvador Hangar Aero, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Sky Vixxen,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Salvador Hangar Aeroporto. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

The coffee maker will be put in every room still this month so you will have this facility available on your next stay.

Our shuttle will take you anywhere that stays 10 km from the hotel. You will Find some beaches - Itapoan, Stella Maris, Flamengo - Malls - Salvador Norte, Paralela - and some touristic places - Lagoa do Abaete, Largo de Itapoan, Dunes Park.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Nicole Bumagny
General Manager
Novotel Salvador Hangar Aeroporto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Beach, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We stayed at the hotel for 2 nights. We were meeting a friend who lived just north of Salvador near the airport. We wanted a clean and comfortable place to stay. Most of the hotels I had been looking at were closer to old town Salvador or some of the Beachs at the southern tip. Came across this hotel, which was close to the airport and friends house. The hotel is newer and everthing was good. The oom was clean and the bed was comfortable. Its not one of those really thick matresses thay have at some of the hotels here in the US but I still found it pleasant and comfortable. The air conditioning was not on in the rooms when we arrived but they quickly colled down once we figured out how to use the system. However, the hallways were very hot because they did not seem to be air conditioned (or it wasnt on or working). This was not really a big deal as it is a short walk from the room to the elevator. The breakfast was ample and we enjoyed it. This is a nice place to stay if you need to be near the airport and would stay here again if visting our friend or needing to be near the airport. There didnt seem like there was much to do in this area and would likely stay at one of the beach hotels if we came back to Salvador on vacation.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CoryH271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole B, Gerente at Novotel Salvador Hangar Aero, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear Cory H271,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Salvador Hangar Aeroporto. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Unfortunatelly the hallways do not have air conditioning, our guests do not stay in it for a very long time.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Nicole Bumagny
General Manager
Novotel Salvador Hangar Aeroporto
+55 71 3505-4300
h8185-gm@accor.com.br
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014 via mobile

I'm choosing to give this hotel all 5 stars in rating although we encountered some major administrational issues at first but the rest is well worth the full rating.

Beginning with the negative issues:
We booked an executive double room on booking.com as the price was the same as a standard double room. The difference being that the executive is 48 sqm and offers extra amenities such as bathrope, slippers, coffee machine and ipod dockstation, while the standard room is 24 sqm with no particular amenties included.

When we arrived to the hotel they assigned us a room which when we went up found out was a standard room, so we went down to complain. First reply was that our reservation was not showing a booking for an executive room. Showing the confirmation, the receptionist called her manager and the second answer was that this room type has not been finished yet and is therefore not existing. I believe that the property opened for guest in November last year and still today they are selling executive rooms on booking.com so just be aware that currently it will not matter what room type you book, they only have standard rooms available for you.

Having said that they agreed to offer one out of two breakfasts for the inconvenience.

Second problem still at check-in was that they charged the credit card for room rate plus tax, a tax that is included in the room rate at least when booking on booking.com. This was corrected promptly though!

Now to the positive!

The hotel being very new, offers amazing rooms. Spacious, luxurious, comfortable bed and large tv. The bathroom is excellent as well!

Lounge and bar area is great.

Breakfast room is huge and with a selection to die for!! The restaurant has a nice selection of various dishes and wines, local as international, that can be enjoyed in the evening.

Nevertheless the initial problems, the receptionist staff was extremely friendly and professional both in dealing with our issues as well as handing out information. A big compliment also to the restaurant and breakfast staff.

We also made use of their free shuttle, very convenient and reliable but hang on to your hat as it may go quite fast ;-).

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Glam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole B, Gerente at Novotel Salvador Hangar Aero, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear Mr. Glam,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Salvador Hangar Aeroporto. I am sorry that your experience regarding the booking process, did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

I am glad our staff was able to provide you the solution to your problems and turn your stay at our hotel satisfactory.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Nicole Bumagny
Gerente Geral
Novotel Salvador Hangar Aeroporto
h8185-gm@accor.com.br
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salvador hotels
Itapua
Mar Brasil Hotel
Mar Brasil Hotel
#5 of 111 in Salvador
1,057 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Itapua
Hotel Deville Prime Salvador
Sotero Hotel
#4 of 111 in Salvador
544 reviews
Fiesta Bahia Hotel
#6 of 111 in Salvador
917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Salvador Hangar Aero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Salvador Hangar Aero

Property: Novotel Salvador Hangar Aero
Address: Avenida Luis Viana 13223 | Torre II, Salvador, State of Bahia 41490-000, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Bahia > Salvador
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Salvador
#8 Luxury Hotel in Salvador
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Salvador Hangar Aero 4*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Inaugurado em novembro/2013. Parte do Complexo Hangar com 07 predios comerciais alem de um hotel Ibis com 275 apartamentos e 60 lojas no Mall do Complexo. Otima localizacao para acesso as praias do Litoral Norte e para acesso aos Polos de Camacari e Simoes Filho. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Salvador Hangar Aero reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Salvador Hangar Aero Bahia, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing