We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very good hotel”
Review of Hotel Bahia Do Sol

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Bahia Do Sol
Ranked #34 of 110 Hotels in Salvador
Reviewed 2 September 2013

I stayed at 2 hotels in Salvador during this trip (another across the street), and this one was much better. The staff was extremely friendly and professional. The building is much more modern than others nearby and the room much more clean and comfortable. The beds are not very comfortable, but given all the other benefits of staying here (price, comfort) I did not mind. The daily breakfast buffet is also good. The hotel is also in an excellent location, safe and close to beaches.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Cristina411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielaSeabra, Gerente geral at Hotel Bahia Do Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience in our hotel, we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerly,

Daniela Seabra and Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (419)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

16 - 22 of 419 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2012

Bahia do Sol is a very nice hotel, in a central location, close to campo grande, clean, tidy, with a GREAT staff! Breakfast is wonderful and so is the serving personnel!! Many dishes, types of bread, cakes, cereals, juices, a great variety of food. I really loved the place. The rooms were spacious, neat, excellent internet connection, also good food at the hotel restaurant. There are taxi's outside, so whenever you need one, they are there. This hotel has three stars, but it gets a fourth from my side. It is good value for money. I'd stay there definitely once again!!

Room Tip: Any room is okay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sasha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielaSeabra, General Manager at Hotel Bahia Do Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2012

Thanks for the comments.
We are glad that you liked our hotel.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you again.

Bahia del Sol Hotel and staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2011

I stayed there for only one night.

The room is large and confortable but with old furniture.

The breakfast was great.

The staff is very helpfull

To go around Salvador is necessary to get a cab. As I had to go do Morro De São Paulo and go to Mercado Modelo to get the boat, the localization was very convenient.

As the hotel was very cheap and I felt safe there, it was a very good option.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thirdstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielaSeabra, Owner at Hotel Bahia Do Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2011

Thanks for the comments.
We are renovating the hotel and replacing all the furniture to better serve our guests.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you again.

Bahia del Sol Hotel and staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2011

Good location in classy neighborhood on ocean street. No beach but nice views. Don't accept any room not facing the ocean. This place has some small, depressing, dark rooms in the back. But rooms facing ocean (or just facing street) are more cheery. This is a SIMPLE place. Only fair on cleanliness, but US $80 per night for free parking and breakfast (not bad) is a good value in Brazil - especially for the neighborhood. Come with low expectations and you will be rewarded. Best if you can speak some portuguese.

Room Tip: INSIST on room facing ocean or streat.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank raherold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielaSeabra, Owner at Hotel Bahia Do Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2011

Thanks for the comments.
We are renovating the hotel to better serve our guests.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you again.

Hotel Bahia do Sol and staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2009

This hotel is a bare minimum place. Stay here to save money and to be near (but not in) Pelourinho, but only if you are not planning on spending any time in the room. My wife and I were shown to a room that smelled like smoke (they are ALL smoking rooms we soon learned) and had a view of the other rooms. When asked to change to a room with a working phone, no cigar smell and a maybe even a view, they looked at us like we were a real pain and treated us poorly (maybe no one asks this there?). After hearing the guy in the room next to us snore through the night, we decided to leave. I liked the price but my wife had had enough.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank patiperro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Prefira andares mais altos, de preferência nos quartos que já passaram por reforma.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoaoFelixPocrifka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Thabata N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salvador hotels
1 mi away
Hit Hotel
Hit Hotel
#26 of 110 in Salvador
404 reviews
9.3 mi away
Hotel Cocoon
Hotel Cocoon
#72 of 110 in Salvador
305 reviews
0.9 mi away
Grande Hotel Da Barra
Grande Hotel Da Barra
#25 of 110 in Salvador
867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
The Hotel
The Hotel
#36 of 110 in Salvador
384 reviews
5.6 mi away
Bahiamar Hotel
Bahiamar Hotel
#44 of 110 in Salvador
536 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sol Victoria Marina
Sol Victoria Marina
#88 of 110 in Salvador
659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bahia Do Sol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bahia Do Sol

Address: Avenida Sete de Setembro 2009 | Corredor da Vitória, Salvador, State of Bahia 40080-002, Brazil
Phone Number:
Region: Brazil > State of Bahia > Salvador
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Salvador
#16 Business Hotel in Salvador
Price Range: £34 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bahia Do Sol 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just steps from the ocean and the Campo Grande square, this charming 3-star hotel in Salvador offers modern rooms, free Wi-Fi internet and easy access to many popular attractions.All of the Hotel Bahia do Sol's spacious rooms feature air conditioning, an suite bathroom and a small refrigerator. Furthermore, many of the rooms offer wonderful ocean views.Start your day with the Bahia do Sol's tasty breakfast buffet, which is served every morning in the delightful coffee shop. In the evenings, treat yourself to delicious Brazilian cuisine and colorful tropical drinks in the hotel's Zarzuela restaurant.During your stay at the Hotel Bahia do Sol, take some time to explore the interesting museums and theaters, or spend a lazy day on the Salvador's beautiful beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Bahia Do Sol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bahia Do Sol Salvador, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing