We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (477)
Filter reviews
477 results
Traveller rating
137
231
81
20
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
137
231
81
20
8
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 477 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

We booked this hotel wanting to be in between the beach area and pelourinho, but to be honest we should have just stayed by the beach.

The beach was really good, water was so warm, I didn't want to get out, and we were able to watch our stuff from the water too, like Rio de Janeiro people selling things and renting you chairs.

Hotel was nice, big room, has a safe and a mini fridge, good shower but towels were rough and old

The staff was really nice, and helpful, stay at this hotel if you don't mind the walking.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ricardocP7497BA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielaSeabra, Gerente geral at Hotel Bahia Do Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.
You will be always welcome ate our hotel.
Best regards,

Bahia do Sol Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

The hotel grounds were fairly nice. The staff was very attentive and helpful. I didn't really eat the breakfast which is fruit, breads and cereals and of course juice, coffee and tea. The room was way too small with a smaller bathroom. One English Channel but I enjoy music videos so I could deal with it. My room faced another building so no privacy at any point of the night if I want to see outside somewhat. It's within the carnival barrier so tough to get to during carnival but I had a local who lived near and with his police badge the police guarding vehicles would let us through. They have a restaurant but I didn't try the food. I would recommend if you need a good budget hotel...they have a fridge with sodas, local beer and water if you need it. They have Snacks as well...

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kiyanap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielaSeabra, Gerente geral at Hotel Bahia Do Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments and review.
You will be always welcome!
Best Regards,
Bahia do Sol Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2015 via mobile

Nice hotel with comfortable rooms incl. fridge and snacks. 24 hour in-room dining service. Suites also available. WiFi and free complimentary breakfast included. Conveniently located between Barros District and Pelourinho (Old Town). Public transportation (bus) right outside the front door. Reasonably priced.

Stayed: January 2015, travelled with friends
4  Thank njh30303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielaSeabra, Gerente geral at Hotel Bahia Do Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments they are really important to us.
You will be alwasys welcome in our hotel.

Best Regards,

Daniela Seabra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2015

We turned up without a reservation 2 days before Christmas after having been let down by our booking. We got a great room with a discount - and with a sea view for a very reasonable price. Thus was a Christmas salvaged.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank MikeSRLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielaSeabra, Gerente geral at Hotel Bahia Do Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2015

Dear Guest,

We are glad that you liked our hotel and had a nice Christmas here.

You will be always welcome in our hotel.

Best regards,

Daniela Seabra and Bahia do Sol team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2014

Small room and bathroom, unfriendly staff, they do not like to give you information or help you at all. The breakfast is served until 10 am that means if you are there already before 10 am and have not finished eating they will throw you out of the breakfast room. They advirtise the hotel as beachfront, correct it is across a beach with no access at all because they are all private beaches of the condos across the street. There was an old gentlem at the front desk doing it all by himself, check in, check out, answering phones and all, no wonder he was in a bed mood. I called and asked if it was possible to borrow an iron: the reply was: if you want the iron you need to come down and get it! I do no recommend you to spend your money there go elsewhere.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank EUDESLUCIO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanielaSeabra, Gerente geral at Hotel Bahia Do Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2018

Dear guest,
Thank you for your review and your comments.
Best Regards,
Bahia do Sol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews