We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Guesthouse in Salvador!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Casa Inglesa Boutique Guest House
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 June 2014

My husband & I spent 7 days at Casa Inglesa (which is what it's called now). The place is brand new & extremely clean! The breakfasts are delicious & generous. There's free wifi, the service is friendly and the location is perfect. I felt safe, happy, and clean here. I would highly recommend it & feel lucky that we found it! His website is: http://www.casainglesasalvador.com/

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mimi_on_the_Beach'07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (138)
There are newer reviews for Casa Inglesa Boutique Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

50 - 56 of 138 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank José O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Todos os quartos são tranquilos
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Herberth V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lucas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PatriciadosSantos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank nicolasrucinski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salvador hotels
0.2 mi away
Monte Pascoal Praia Hotel Salvador
0.9 mi away
Vila Gale Salvador
Vila Gale Salvador
#21 of 110 in Salvador
1,500 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hit Hotel
Hit Hotel
#23 of 110 in Salvador
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Bahia Othon Palace
Bahia Othon Palace
#26 of 110 in Salvador
2,451 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grande Hotel Da Barra
Grande Hotel Da Barra
#27 of 110 in Salvador
847 reviews
3.0 mi away
Mercure Salvador Rio Vermelho
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Inglesa Boutique Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Inglesa Boutique Guest House

Address: Rua Engenheiro Milton Oliveira 167 | Barra, Salvador, State of Bahia 40140-100, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Bahia > Salvador
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 302 Speciality Lodging in Salvador
Price Range: £35 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Casa Inglesa Boutique Guest House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Inglesa is a newly refurbished Guest House in the heart Barra. The House has been tastely refurbished to a high standard. All rooms have an en-suite bathroom, TV with Netflix, mini bar, air-conditioning, ceiling fan and electronic safe. There is a beautiful front garden and two rear terraces where you can choose to have your breakfast. The breakfast is extensive and we try to cater to all tastes. There are many places to relax and read a book or you can easily walk to Farol da Barra, Shopping Barra or take a swim at Porto da Barra beach. Casa Inglesa is situated in a quiet street away from the noise and traffic so you can relax and chill out. Come and watch the monkeys feed in the morning, you will be very impressed with the compfort and relaxed atmosphere here at Casa Inglesa. Our aim is to create a home from home but in a tropical climate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Casa Inglesa Boutique Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Inglesa Boutique Guest House Salvador, Bahia, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing