We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pousada Casa Vila Bela
Ranked #19 of 110 Hotels in Salvador
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 June 2008

This has been the 5th time I went to Salvador. I've been there for Carnaval (during summer) and for work in other seasons. Always stayed in hotels but never on a small hotel close to the historical center.

This time I wanted to take my parents to see the city which is for me the best capital to go in Brazil. As they are 60+ and have not the same phisical conditions a 30 y/o have, I wanted to go to a nice and tipical place, close to the Historical Center (Pelourinho, where everything happens) but at the same time, a quiet and safe place.
I called the place and the owner was very kind to explain me prices, the rooms they have (all of them are cool, with different themes) as well as price, payment conditions and so on. The price is adequate and they even have a pick up service in the airport - it's just a matter of booking it with your reservation (that is excellent for those who do not know the city and it is cheaper than a taxi)!

My parents were well received by the owners, who introduced them to neighbors and explained them where to go, what to do, etc. I arrived one day after and found a very nice breakfast. It is not a fancy breakfast, but well prepared with fruits, bread, coffee, milk, juices and other nice suprises. Breakfast is served in a place where you can see the bay (Baía de Todos os Santos) - a nice sightseeing.

Room has no TV (you don't need a TV in such a place), very clean. Shower is excellent too.

For those who wants to go to a nice place with friendly people, close to the historical center (around 500 meters of the Pelourinho), take parents, a wife, a girl friend or just a calm place, Vila Bela is really a nice place to go. This is a place that I will definitely come back when in Salvador, not only because it is a nice hotel, but because you really feel like at home. Owners and the people working there are very kind and reflect the real brazilian way of behave: be nice, honest, friendly and happy.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank siporqueno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (559)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

167 - 173 of 559 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Chambre avec vue sur mer
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Victor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: tutte le stanze sono molto belle, quelle con vista mare sono ancora più suggestive
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank massimiliano l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank sylvie l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank coupedumonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Camilla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Demander les chambres en bas avec vue sur la baie et au calme.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stephaniecht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salvador hotels
0.7 mi away
A Casa das Portas Velhas
A Casa das Portas Velhas
#17 of 110 in Salvador
206 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aram Yami Hotel
Aram Yami Hotel
#1 of 110 in Salvador
539 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bahiacafe Hotel
Bahiacafe Hotel
#13 of 110 in Salvador
618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Casa do Amarelindo
Hotel Casa do Amarelindo
#2 of 110 in Salvador
1,095 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa Bahia
Villa Bahia
#7 of 110 in Salvador
375 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Da Bahia Hotel, Salvador
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pousada Casa Vila Bela? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pousada Casa Vila Bela

Address: Rua do Carmo 64, Salvador, State of Bahia 40301-380, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Bahia > Salvador > Santo Antonio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Salvador
#7 Romantic Hotel in Salvador
Price Range: £44 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pousada Casa Vila Bela 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Vila Bela is a charming bed and breakfast guesthouse, settled in a fully restored XIX century house in the Pelourinho, historical area of Salvador classified by Unesco World Cultural Heritage in 1985. Ideally located in Santo Antonio district, Casa Vila Bela guesthouse enjoys one of the most fantastic seaview scenery over "all the saints bay". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pousada Casa Vila Bela reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pousada Casa Vila Bela Salvador, Bahia, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing