We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautifully designed hotel with amazing staff that make you feel at home in Salvador.”
Review of Aram Yami Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aram Yami Hotel
Ranked #1 of 111 Hotels in Salvador
Certificate of Excellence
Beirut, Lebanon
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautifully designed hotel with amazing staff that make you feel at home in Salvador.”
Reviewed 20 September 2013 via mobile

The staff make all the difference at Aram Yami. They were really extremely helpful from the moment weasel our reservation online. Rooms are spacious with high ceiling big windows and very cool design. I loved being there and would love to go back !

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KarinaSawan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AramYami, Front Office Manager at Aram Yami Hotel, responded to this review, 22 December 2013
Karina,

Thank you very much for yours sweet words about the Hotel and our service.
We appreciate this so much, I'll delivery your message to all my friends here.

Hope see you soon.


Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    468
    53
    3
    4
    2
See reviews for
100
294
30
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
paris
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2013

very nice cosy hotel well located in salvador do bahia historic center
hotel property is designed and decorated with taste
rooms are also very nicely decorated and clean
staff is very friendly and helpful to make you discover the city
breakfast is just fantastic as well as the view on the sea

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank arnaud m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AramYami, Gerente at Aram Yami Hotel, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Hello dear Arnaud m,

From Aram Yami Hotel we want to thank you for your beautiful words and we were proud to had you been staying with us during those days!

We'll with open wide arms for you in case you return to Salvador in the future!

Kind regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 September 2013 via mobile

Aram Yami was my favourite hotel during a 3 week tour of Brazil. The hotel's decor has a lot of character and the rooms are fantastic with lots of space and all mod cons. The service was amazing, the staff couldn't have done more to help and were exceptionally friendly. From making restaurant recommendations to arranging transfers they didn't fail to attend to everything. We were luckily upgraded to the penthouse room on our last night for free with late check out. Breakfast was also lovely.
I would highly recommend as a small hotel for couples.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CatP84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AramYami, Gerente at Aram Yami Hotel, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Hello!

We're very glad to know about your experience with us. Like you wrote on the comment, we always try to do the best of us to provide to the guests good services, a good stay and our goal is that all of you being in the hotel like at home! or better!!

We are with the doors wide open for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We arrived in Salvador after a slughtly delayed flight from europe and were desperate both for some rest and relaxation by the time our car (organised by Hotel Aram Yami), rolled up the hill to the front door. We were greeted and given an ice cold coconut water and a platter of fruit, negating all tiredness from the long journey and giving us a new lease of life for the evening ahead!

Our room was on the top floor and had a private sun terrace which was excellent for when we woke up early in the morning from some jet lag, and the room itself was pure luxury and attention to detail was perfect. The bathroom had a glass wall for showering with a view which was a nice feature.

We were in Brazil for 2 weeks in total and managed to tot up 5 different hotels on our trip and Aram Yami had by far the best laid out and variety for breakfast, and the coconut and condensed milk pancakes were delicious! I think i probably ate enough food for a day each morning, but when on offer and as fresh as this, its difficult to say no!

It is located about 10 mins walk to the main squares etc. But there is plenty of lively atmosphere and bars on the way to keep your attention!

We stayed in another hotel in Salvador on our return from Morro de Sao Paulo (as A-Y was full) and it was nice but didnt have the level of service or care as this hotel, which with only 5 (i think) rooms can offer!! The pool was great too, with a very modern look and clean surroundings...

Overall a fantastic trip and I would highly advise Aram Yami to anyone!

Room Tip: Top floor was great, wouldn't have wanted the room that opened onto the shared pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank n_parker21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AramYami, Gerente at Aram Yami Hotel, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Hello! Form Aram Yami Hotel we want to thank you to take your time to write a review on TripAdvisor! We're very proud to have had you in our hotel during those days!!

We will always with the doors wide open for you!!

kind regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

We stayed here in August for 2 nights. Salvador is not known for good service but this hotel was a terrific find. Enrique's enthusiasm was magnetic and he makes one tasty caipirinha. Gabriele also could not have been a better host for us throughout our stay. The suites were huge. The breakfasts were to die for. Fresh juices, passion fruit mousse, eggs cooked your way, fresh fruit galore as well as breads, jams, cheeses... Salvador was not our favorite city to visit but Aram Yami's quirky decor and stellar service made us very happy we visited. They will also arrange in-house massage and the laundry is reasonably priced. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank armstrongmccord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AramYami, Gerente at Aram Yami Hotel, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Hello!

We appreciate so much your kind words about your stay in our hotel for those days. Our goal is always do the best for our guests to try that you feel in our hotel like home, or better if we got it...

We really have a very helpfuly team and the best cook in Salvador! We also want to tell you that the hotel doors will be wide open for when you get back!!

Best wishes!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miramar Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
203 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

I booked this hotel on a business trip because my wife had joined me. Wonderful. You don't even realize you've come up to the hotel entrance when you arrive. It looks just like the rest of the old buildings in the historic district. The rooms are comfortable and the view of the harbor is incredible. We could sit and watch the ships and the skies for hours. The service is exceptional and the advice from the hotel for restaurants was always right on! Enjoy!

Room Tip: There are only 5 rooms and I think only one does not have a view. Book early so you can get the har...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank USShredder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AramYami, Gerente at Aram Yami Hotel, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Dear USShredder,

We are very happy to heard about you! Thanks so much to take your time to write in Trip Advisor.
Our team was very proud to received you and your wife in our hotel. We also want to tell you that our hotel will have always its doors wide open for you in case you retorn to Salvador in a future!

Best wishes!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013 via mobile

Set in old town Salvador. A bit of a walk to the town center but not terribly far. We had the roof top room. It is the best at the hotel! You get a fantastic balcony and the bathroom is just awesome!! The view of the port and ocean are really something to behold! The service is simply outstanding. We had a 3 year old with us and he was completely pampered by everyone at the hotel. They made him special treats for breakfast!!! The breakfast is wonderful. Everything is so spot on. Would love to stay at the Aram Yami again!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SangeetRajan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AramYami, Gerente at Aram Yami Hotel, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Dear SangeetRajan,

From Aram Yami Hotel we want to thank you to take your time to write in TripAdvisor. We was so proud to received your family in our hotel and we ara happy that you enjoyed your stay.

Panoramic Suite really has a very awsome views!! When you return to Salvador you will be always welcome in our hotel!!

Best wishes!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salvador hotels
Hotel Casa do Amarelindo
#2 of 111 in Salvador
1,078 reviews
Itapua
Hotel Deville Prime Salvador
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Itapua
Mar Brasil Hotel
Mar Brasil Hotel
#5 of 111 in Salvador
1,057 reviews
Sotero Hotel
#4 of 111 in Salvador
546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aram Yami Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aram Yami Hotel

Property: Aram Yami Hotel
Address: Rua Direita de Santo Antonio 132 | Santo Antonio Alem Do Carmo, Salvador, Salvador, State of Bahia 40301-280, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Bahia > Salvador
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Salvador
#1 Luxury Hotel in Salvador
#1 Family Hotel in Salvador
#15 Business Hotel in Salvador
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Aram Yami Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Aram Yami Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aram Yami Salvador
Aram Yami Hotel Salvador, Bahia, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing