We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visit to Salvador, Brazil”
Review of Aram Yami Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Aram Yami Hotel
Ranked #1 of 111 Hotels in Salvador
Certificate of Excellence
Alexandria, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Visit to Salvador, Brazil”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Exceptional hotel! The accommodations were excellent. Our room had a balcony on each side and gave us a view of the city of Salvador on one side and a view of the bay on the other. The cleanliness and privacy of the room exceeded our expectations and we were impressed with the security procedures that were routinely taken to ensure our privacy and safety, even though there was no reason to be concerned. The staff was extemely helpful and friendly and offered sightseeing suggestions that would take us off the beaten path and really give us a glimps of Salvadorian life that you couldn't see on the usual tourist track. They went out of their way to get information for us and arrange for tours and sightseeing ventures. They catered to our every need without hesitation. We felt very much at home and look forward to returning to Aram Yami whenever we again visit Salvador.

Room Tip: Room on the top floor has two balconies with excellent views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank wbracey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AramYami, Gerente de relações com clientes at Aram Yami Hotel, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Hello,

All of my team are really good that you feel so confortable and like home while you were with us,

It was a big pleasure have you here with us.

Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

526 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    464
    53
    3
    4
    2
See reviews for
99
293
29
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Long Island, NY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

The hotel, with its airy breakfast bar and beautiful rooftop pool, is beautiful. More importantly, the staff is unfailingly helpful and gracious. We had a wonderful time and recommend this hotel without hesitation.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kwsbrooklyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AramYami, Gerente de relações com clientes at Aram Yami Hotel, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Thank you so much for all these words.

I will delivery this lovely message to my staff and I know they will appreciate.

Hope have you here in another opportunity.

Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bern, Switzerland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Very nice place to stay. Beach front and city view rooms were very nice and cosy. We stayed in both because we extended our stay. The bed in the beach front room was a bit uncomortable due to the gap between the 2 mattresses. Not very romantic for young couples. The bed in the city view room was perfect. Views, breakfast and staff are very good. the hotel a bit noisy due to thin doors/walls. privacy limited. Overall a very good place to stay. I would go back anytime.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VisionOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
los angeles, ca
1 review
Reviewed 8 April 2014

I have never reviewed anything on Trip Advisor before but am compelled to do this after staying at Aram Yami. Besides the room itself being adorable and perfectly maintained, the staff took care of us from the moment we walked in the door - giving us coconut water on a tray, a Brazilian phone for us to use during our stay, recommendations for beaches, restaurants, shows...they even let me make my own cappuccino with their Nespresso machine so I could get it exactly how I like it. I LOVE ARAM YAMI!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank jolajola9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AramYami, Gerente de relações com clientes at Aram Yami Hotel, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Hello

We really appreciate your stay with us.
In name of muy staff I would like to thank you for being part of your trip.

Thank you very much
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

Aram Yami is a beautifully restored house and a lovely boutique hotel. The staff, from the moment we arrived could not have been more helpful or friendly, they are amazing. They're commended local events and fiestas we should visit in the build up to Carnival and ensured we bought tickets from authorised sellers. The breakfasts were great, with locally made cakes and pastries and the rooms spotlessly clean. The only very minor downside, is that it could be slightly closer to the centre of town, it does get a bit dark and quiet after dark. Cabs however are regular, readily available and cheap so not really a problem. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it to our friends.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Cracker73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AramYami, Gerente de relações com clientes at Aram Yami Hotel, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Hello

Thank you very much for all your beatiful words.
I'll delivery this message to all my staff.

Hope have you here in another opportunity.

Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 March 2014

My husband and I spent two nights at the Aram Yami and loved everything about it. The staff was wonderful - helpful in every way and incredibly nice. The room was great. The pool overlooking the city was wonderful. And the breakfast was great. But really, the staff was incredible and truly helped us make the most out of our few days in Salvador.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SP_718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AramYami, Gerente de relações públicas at Aram Yami Hotel, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Hello,

Thank you very much for your sweet words about our Hotel and our Staff
I'll delivery your message to them, and I know that they will be so proud.

Hope have you here in another opportunity with us.


Take care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SF
1 review
Reviewed 6 March 2014

-- The rooms are clean & well maintained. Each room is uniquely decorated with a lot of care.

-- The staff is very friendly & gave valuable tips for our daily activities.

-- The hotel has a well maintained infinity pool that overlooks sparking blue sea.

-- Since there are just 6 rooms, you get personal service from the people who work there

-- The hotel was a highlight for us along with the beautiful city & people

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RHGMtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AramYami, Public Relations Manager at Aram Yami Hotel, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Hello,

Thank you very much for the words.
I'll delivery this message to all our staff and I know that they will appreciate so much.

We hope have you here in another opportunity.


Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salvador hotels
Hotel Casa do Amarelindo
#2 of 111 in Salvador
1,060 reviews
Itapua
Hotel Deville Prime Salvador
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Itapua
Mar Brasil Hotel
Mar Brasil Hotel
#5 of 111 in Salvador
1,050 reviews
Sotero Hotel
#4 of 111 in Salvador
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aram Yami Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aram Yami Hotel

Property: Aram Yami Hotel
Address: Rua Direita de Santo Antonio 132 | Santo Antonio Alem Do Carmo, Salvador, Salvador, State of Bahia 40301-280, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Bahia > Salvador
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Salvador
#1 Luxury Hotel in Salvador
#1 Family Hotel in Salvador
#15 Business Hotel in Salvador
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Aram Yami Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your Aram Yami Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aram Yami Salvador
Aram Yami Hotel Salvador, Bahia, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing