We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inspirational, Amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Pousada Quarto Crescente
Ranked #1 of 87 Trancoso B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 June 2011

My wife and I actually stayed in this amazing place back in 2004 but I decided to write my first review to reccommend this place because Eunice, who runs the place, was probably our inspiration to go around the world many times after that.

The place itself is just perfect, not more than 5 minutes from the famous Trancoso square and still peaceful and quiet. The breakfast is to die for and Eunice, her husband and family do everything to accommodate any reasonable request.

Many rooms are decorated with items they´ve brought from their trips around the globe and if you want to hear some stories from a seasoned traveller you can ask Eunice about her trips to Europe, wild camping, crossing the desert... just amazing.

All in all, it´s a perfect place to stay in Trancoso, a great setting and an amazing hostess. Everything anyone needs for a perfect holiday at the beach. Highly reccommended.

Room Tip: Standard rooms are good enough. Chalet is a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BRA_BNE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (857)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

46 - 52 of 857 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2011

Stepping into the gate is like entering a tranquil oasis. Immaculate grounds and rooms made us feel like we were at a top beach resort in Thailand or elsewhere. Interior design and decor are top notch. Very friendly English speaking staff, amazing breakfast, delicious tea and sweets in the evening as well, library and book exchange, and a great town (Trancoso) and beaches to explore, make this place one of the highlights of our three month trip. Would recommend one of the thematic rooms! Wish we could have stayed longer...

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank upandbeyond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2011

The rooms are pretty , comfortable , very clean with views of humming birds and hibiscus. Breakfasts are known as the best in town... but the thing that will make your stay here exceptional is the warmth and intelligent sensibility of the family that run this hotel. It's popular though so do put down a deposit to avoid disappointment.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ingelondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2010

We decided to stay at this pousada because of the glowing trip advisor reviews, and were not lead astray. The family goes out of their way to make you feel welcomed. In my frequent travels across the world, I have never stayed with such warm hosts. We even got an impromptu baking classes so we can try to replicate Joana's amazing cakes back home.

The rooms are clean and comfortable, and the grounds are lovely. While not directly on the quadrado, it's only a five minute walk - a walk well worth the low room rate. Breakfast is delicious and filling. All in all, we were delighted with our stay and hope to have an opportunity to return.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank venustar82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2010

this pousada is absolutely fabulous ! it starts with the hole construction: you think you're in the jungle with all that exotic plants. they really take care of all - the staff is very friendly and trustworthy. the owner's daughter is the kindness in person.
the rooms are really beautiful, decorated with love. the bathroom is very clean and built in a very special way. my room had a balcony with a hammock - the perfect possibility to relax.
the breakfast is rich and very delicious.
they help you with advices for every occasion.
just perfect!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sonnenschein31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2010

We loved staying here and it really was exceptional value. The pousada was gorgeous, with a wonderful garden and pool area. The rooms were spacious, comfortable and tastefully decorated. The breakfast was delicious with plenty of fresh juices, cereals, homemade yoghurt, eggs, cakes, toast, coffee etc. A variety of wonderful homemade cakes were laid out each afternoon which we couldn´t resist. Above all, the family who own and run the pousada were so kind, they helped us with so many things, including assisting making a police report (to do with an issue from Salvador I should add - Transcoso is very safe!). A big thanks to Peter and Joanna from Kieran and Liz!

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Liz2010Melbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2009

Best place to stay in Trancoso, you will spend not much like the others near them. It´s near to the "Quadrado" (big place with restaurants and stores). I passed the new years day here in 2007 and 2008 . They are very clean, you can choose the type of the apartment you want (big,small, air conditioner, etc...). They have a really nice breakfast and a swimming pool.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PtkFerraro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Trancoso hotels
1.2 mi away
Pousada Aldeia do Sol
Pousada Aldeia do Sol
#10 of 14 in Trancoso
209 reviews
1.2 mi away
Villas de Trancoso Hotel
Villas de Trancoso Hotel
#1 of 14 in Trancoso
410 reviews
0.2 mi away
Etnia Pousada & Boutique
Etnia Pousada & Boutique
#4 of 14 in Trancoso
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Pousada Enseada do Espelho
Pousada Enseada do Espelho
#1 of 8 in Praia do Espelho
329 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pousada Jardim das Margaridas
1.1 mi away
Pousada Bahia Bonita
Pousada Bahia Bonita
#5 of 14 in Trancoso
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pousada Quarto Crescente? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pousada Quarto Crescente

Address: Rua das Mangabeiras, 30, Porto Seguro, State of Bahia 45818-000, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Bahia > Porto Seguro > Trancoso
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 87 B&Bs / Inns in Trancoso
Price Range: £90 - £186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pousada Quarto Crescente 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Quarto Crescente was established in the beautiful city of Trancoso in 1986, run by Pedro (Dutch) and Eunice (Brazilian), with the help of their children Joanna and Ian. The concept and purpose of the inn has always been to provide excellent service in a pleasant and welcoming atmosphere, as well as working with the concept of sustainability through the implementation of actions that help preserve the environment. Our focus from day to day is the care and attention to our guests know the inn and beautiful location we are in, we are sure you and the whole family will enjoy every moment! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Pousada Quarto Crescente reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pousada Quarto Crescente Trancoso, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing