We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best option at "Quadrado Area"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pousada Capim Santo
Ranked #5 of 78 Trancoso B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I said best option at the Quadrado only, because for the ones that want to stay right on the beach there are a few other nice options.
Also this Pousada has the best restaurant in town by far, fair prices and the quality of the food superb.
Is very nice to stay at this place and share some time with the owners, a family that started the life in Trancoso in the 80¨s with the hippie movement, so is nice to hear stories about them shared by themselves. Breakfast is very nice and complete, every day they have different options.
Pool is nice and quiet, just love the ambiance.
Here is the most important tip, try the Lemon Gras Caipirinha, the best kept secret of the house, WOW is outstanding, well done Capim Santo Team, I will visit you my next time in Trancoso.

Room Tip: I recommend to book the Luxury Suite, very nice and comfortable. It has a nice bathroom and bedroo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Huarpe77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (314)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

19 - 25 of 314 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2014

We were very happy to find Capim Santo through Hidden Pousadas and loved everything about it - excellent design, stylish room, friendly and professional staff, relaxed vibe, wonderful food, superb breakfast and overall great value. Very good access to the Quadrado area and to the superb beach too. Highly recommended. I wished we could have stayed longer than a few days!

Room Tip: Go for the best ones - worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MadridPods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

We rencently stayed at Capim Santo and it completely exceeded our expectations. Lets start by saying that the pictures you see on the web do not do it justice. The common areas are simply beautiful. It is rustic (as everything in Trancoso is) yet very stylish and Chic. The extremely friendly and attentive staff made us feel at home. The location of Capim Santo is one of the best in Trancoso right in the quadrado (main square) as there are only very few places to stay in there. To top it all, the restaurant is A+ and probably the best meal we had in our vacation. Marcel, the owner was very pleasant and helpful. Strongly recommend it and I will definitely come back.

Room Tip: Choose a room close to the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RICNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Our stay there was outstanding. Unfortunatly we stayed only one day. The room is nice and well decorated. Breakfast is excellent and restaurant also. Try at least to eat there if you stay in another place.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoaoRamon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

This pousada gives you a great stay, for a good price (at least we did, since we went in early December). The staff is very attentive, good level and the pousada is taking care of in the details (cleaning is done into the details). Our room was big and very, very quiet. Good bed, airco and access to a stove oven etc. made it even better. Swimming pool is pleasant to stay (although it can get hot without any wind). Prices at the bar are very reasonable.

Room Tip: Room 18 is where we stayed and is better and more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caspar V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

I have visited Trancoso many times as we have a project. This is the first time I have stayed at CAPIM SANTO. We arrived very early and therefore the room was not yet ready, they gave us a room to change into our pool trunks and told us to go and enjoy breakfast while they prepared our rooms. This turned out to be a house just down a short lane by the side of the hotel. This house has two bedrooms a lounge, kitchen and terraces overlooking the sea. It is a stunning location peaceful comfortable and quite. Sitting around the pool was lovely only spoilt by the snacks we ordered which took forever and unfortunately not worth the wait. Surprising because the breakfast is good and the restaurant at night is also good. If you have time try DIVINOS it is just along from the hotel and the food was really good as is El Gordo.
We will be back

Room Tip: The rooms are full of character not new but comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mimosaSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

i spent a lovely week with my wife and my children in this lovely pousada. the location is really great: just a few steps from the quadrado, trancoso's hotspot.
we stayed at the master suite, a spacious, nicely decorated and really charming room, where they kindly provided a crib for our youngest son. the bathroom was huge and nice, and the bed was really comfortable.
the swimming pool was a major hit with our kids, altough a bit small. the breakfast is a must, really generous and delicious. don't miss it!
the staff was kind and friendly, but the front desk could have been more helpful. they missed the chance to provide us with insightful tips, a must for a family with 3 young children.
although this minor disappointment, i strongly recommend this pousada and will surely return next summer.

Room Tip: choose rooms in the back of the property, far from the restaurant. some nights the restaurant gets b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pero_brown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Trancoso hotels
0.8 mi away
Villas de Trancoso Hotel
Villas de Trancoso Hotel
#1 of 13 in Trancoso
399 reviews
0.2 mi away
Etnia Pousada & Boutique
Etnia Pousada & Boutique
#5 of 13 in Trancoso
253 reviews
1.3 mi away
Pousada Aldeia do Sol
Pousada Aldeia do Sol
#10 of 13 in Trancoso
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Estrela D'Agua
Estrela D'Agua
#2 of 13 in Trancoso
350 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pousada Quarto Crescente
Pousada Quarto Crescente
#1 of 78 in Trancoso
827 reviews
9.5 mi away
Pousada Enseada do Espelho
Pousada Enseada do Espelho
#1 of 8 in Praia do Espelho
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pousada Capim Santo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pousada Capim Santo

Address: Rua Do Beco 55, Porto Seguro, State of Bahia 45818-000, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Bahia > Porto Seguro > Trancoso
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 78 B&Bs / Inns in Trancoso
Price Range: £91 - £655 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pousada Capim Santo 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Pousada Capim Santo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pousada Capim Santo Trancoso, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing