We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villas de Trancoso Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Estrela D'Agua(Trancoso)
US$475
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$435
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$340
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Mata N'ativa Pousada(Trancoso)(Great Value!)
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Pousada Samambaia(Trancoso)(Great Value!)
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Gordo(Trancoso)
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pousada Tutabel(Trancoso)
US$449
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$409
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Club Med Trancoso(Trancoso)
US$510
clubmed.us
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casas da Vila(Trancoso)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (417)
Filter reviews
417 results
Traveller rating
378
34
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
378
34
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach barbeautiful beachsao paulopolite staffrecharge the batterieshoneymoon packagelong weekendlate afternoonperfect temperaturesay goodbyeturn down servicefamily vacationrenting a carvery special placeperfect holidayair conditioninga great place to spend
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
154 - 159 of 417 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2006

As the sun peeks over the Atlantic Ocean and ignites the pristine vacant beaches of the
Villas of Trancoso you know that it is going to be a great day in Brazil. We found that everyday is a great day when we stayed at The Villas of Trancoso. It is a secluded pousada located in Trancoso, Bahia, Brazil. We highly recommend it for its unique and luxurious villas and a staff that make your stay one you will not forget. My wife and I thought that a place like this should be shared with others. We should know since we have returned for the last five years. Check out these web sites. You will not regret it.

[-]

Jane and Ken,
Tucson, Arizona USA

  • Stayed: October 2005, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Flerk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2006

What a fantastic place to get away from it all! After flying 33-hours from Singapore, we were not sure what to expect. Dazed and confused, we arrived through the gates of Villas de Trancoso to find paradise: thatched villa's, marble swimming pool with bar, grassy courtyard with tropical flowers and birds and then finally, the private beach with fluffy chairs and a cool breeze! (How they got the cool breeze for us, I'll never know!) The awesome staff met us with 'Grande' Caparinas (as requested) and we settled into the Bahia way of life: relax, eat, relax, beach, eat, golf and relax. Galen and his team made sure that we were taken care of from the beginning, to the end, of our entire holiday. Living in the tropics already, I didn’t think that the beaches of Thailand and Malaysia could be topped, but with the villas, food, beach and staff, they were soundly beaten! We will be heading back in 2007! Check it out at: [--] Thank you Villas de Trancoso for an amazing time!

PS-Practice your Portugese, it will impress the cooks and get you extra homemade cakes in the morning!

  • Stayed: October 2005, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank Dflerk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2006

Trancoso is a small Village in the South of Bahia. I have been there tree times and had a good experience. The first time I stayed at Estrela D'agua, great hotel by the beach, but the beach area was too crowded, they have a bar and Restaurant there.

The second time we stayed at Villas de Trancoso ( [-] . It is right in the beach and they have only 5 Villas. There we found the privacy and service that we were looking for. Great Staff, thanks to Renata!!

We tried few restaurants, Cacau and Capim Santo are defenitily the best.

For daily trips we suggest Espelho beach, it is a long way to get there but worth seeing. Watch the tide and plan to be there when is low.

3  Thank thetraveller2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2006

This is an incredible little Villa Hotel. Galen and Miranda are the owners. Miranda is from Brazil and Galen is from the US. They are sincere, fun, thoughtful and gracious. The property itself is fabulous. We have given the Villas an A+ in service, food, accomadations, cleanliness and activities. The grounds are lush and well kept. The Villas are roomy and clean with cool Mosquito netting over the beds. The baths are large and clean. There is even a safe in the generous closet. The white marble pool is clean and sparkles. Miranda cooked savory traditional Brazilian dishes. The village of Trancoso was a huge treat. Very quait and Carmel-by-the-seaish in a tropical way. I found this property on the web at My Brazilian Beach. I was a little worried what we would find........forget that!!! I would have to say this place is better in many ways than other places we have stayed like Villa D'Este, The Inn at Spanish Bay, and the Post Ranch Inn. I will return.

  • Stayed: July 2003, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank vinelove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: estuvimos alojados en una de las 4 suites. Luego nos otorgaron un up grade a una villa de una habitación. Valió la pena y lo agradecemos.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews