We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful vacations”
Review of Club Med Trancoso

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Club Med Trancoso
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Trancoso
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 June 2014

I was there twice and long for a return! Best place for relaxing, for warm weather, nice people excellent food, entertaining activities ! The beach is incredible green water and marvelous sand
Los of drinks by the sea playing games and eating a delicious barbecue!
Could not stop eating excellent fish and the best desserts ever

Room Tip: Far from facilities
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 31Monica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,627)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

35 - 41 of 1,627 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2014

Those who wish to temporarily disappear, this is the place! But face it, there are nicer environments ... Hotel difficult to access, with rudimentary road associated with comfortable facilities. Poor coverage from the driver greet you at the airport to check-out: it lacks naturalness gradually smiling for convenience. Comfortable rooms, charming restaurants with no delicacies. Anyway, do not return

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mocreu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

Beautiful location on top of a cliff overlooking a beach that is as good as yours, except on weekends when a handful of locals might occasionally appear. Be aware that it is a charming yet intense 200-steps walk to the beach and back.
Service is friendly and efficient, and we know this part of Brazil well enough to not take it for granted. A few misses did not affect the overall experience (like an unnotified change of schedule due to "weather conditions"... the day before!)
Sports activities are good, although not extremely diverse. The highlight is trapeze and other circus-ey activities.
Food was very satisfactory, and I'm not easily satisfied : diverse, fresh, tasty and available at the right time at the right place (eg barbecue on the beach)
Our kids loved the kids club, and we loved the fact that they did.
The massage at the spa was very good, and the overall experience was great (having the whole place to myself made it quite a spoil)
Family rooms are pleasant and roomy, not overwhelmingly beautiful but it did the job for us.
Save your money on excursions, the historical places around the resort are not exceptional. Instead we recommend a stop over at Belo Horizonte and trip the gold rush cities such as Ouro Preto on your way to/from São Paulo or Rio.
Overall a very pleasant and relaxing experience we would recommend to our friends and even to irritating people we don't like so that they become happier people :-)

Stayed: February 2014
1  Thank petitdobrasil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

I have had a perfect week with my wife and daughter. Nice accomodations,very good service, kind GOs and village chef, nice food, with a lot of options, a wonderful pool and beach. Very good beach facilities.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ricardo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

The pros : Great Chef de village (Julien), with an excellent deputy, present on all fronts and looking after his guests. Beautiful location. Excellent for kids with traditional Mini Club setup.

The cons : access road in bad condition for the last 5 km or so, making it an uncomfortable ride. Internet access in some areas of the resort is restrictd or inexistent. As pointed out by other contributors, variety and quality of food seems a bit below par when comparing with other Club Med resorts (with exception for the very wide choice of bread including chocolate bread). Some of the tennis courts also require refurbishment.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olivier B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

The site and landscape are superb. Located on the top of a cliff, with a tropical, blue water and sandy beach just below. The cuisine ánd GO's were also above average some years ago. Our last visit confirmed what other friends were telling us: Club Med Trancoso is no longer the same. Cuisine has dropped to just acceptable and GO's are as energetic as a 80 y-old grandmother

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luiz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Recently spent a week in this idyllic location. Rooms were large and airy and buildings appropriately spaced throughout the resort. You can do as much as you like or as little as you like. There are plenty of activities to keep you busy or you can enjoy the fantastic beach location or just laze by the pool. The staff made sure the stay was comfortable and were very attentive. Meals were lovely with good variety. The nightly shows were rather good as was the music thereafter. Tours were rather expensive though. Roads around the resort are not great so need to be careful if driving there or hiring a car. Some fantastic places to visit nearby if you want to do something else. Highly recommended get away. From an overseas perspective I found it to be extremely good value. Highly recommended

Room Tip: a) Our room was slightly away from the main buildings so was rather quiet but a little walk (which w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trancoso
2.5 mi away
Villas de Trancoso Hotel
Villas de Trancoso Hotel
#1 of 13 in Trancoso
396 reviews
2.7 mi away
Estrela D'Agua
Estrela D'Agua
#2 of 13 in Trancoso
350 reviews
4.5 mi away
Pousada Aldeia do Sol
Pousada Aldeia do Sol
#10 of 13 in Trancoso
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Etnia Pousada & Boutique
Etnia Pousada & Boutique
#5 of 13 in Trancoso
251 reviews
3.3 mi away
UXUA Casa Hotel & Spa
UXUA Casa Hotel & Spa
#6 of 13 in Trancoso
201 reviews
6.1 mi away
Arraial D'Ajuda Eco Resort
Arraial D'Ajuda Eco Resort
#3 of 20 in Arraial d'Ajuda
1,658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Med Trancoso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Med Trancoso

Address: Fazenda Taipe Trancoso Km 18 | Porto Seguro, Porto Seguro, State of Bahia 45810-000, Brazil
Phone Number:
Region: Brazil > State of Bahia > Porto Seguro > Trancoso
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Trancoso
#3 Spa Hotel in Trancoso
#3 Luxury Hotel in Trancoso
#4 Romantic Hotel in Trancoso
Price Range: £233 - £556 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Med Trancoso 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked away in a coconut grove well away from the tourist roads, the thatched roofs of the Village's Bungalows are like a relaxing haven perching on superb cliff tops. Down below, a long sandy beach runs along the ocean's edge, a sight that can also be enjoyed from the neighboring golf course. The place is teeming with wildlife, with sloths clinging to the branches and multicolored parrots setting the sometimes wild, sometimes peaceful pace of nature, in a subtle Brazilian blend. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Club Med and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Club Med Trancoso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Med Trancoso Hotel Trancoso
Trancoso Club Med
Club Med Trancoso Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing