We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location and no complaints” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dom Pedro Laguna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Dom Pedro Laguna
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Aquiraz
Certificate of Excellence
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great location and no complaints”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

I stayed for three nights whilst visiting Forteleza for the world cup, and was most impressed by this hotel.It is right on the beach , the bungalows with their water surroundings looked great,the pool near the beach with it's bar .My room was on the first (top) floor of one of the blocks alongside the reception area,it had a lovely balcony and everything you would expect of a quality modern hotel. The golf course was a joy to play with many feature holes ,although at the moment the surroundings are somewhat bare as very few of the development plots have buildings on them.We ate in the hotel one dinner and breakfasts,the food was all very good having a good mixture of local and international dishes.At the time of our visit the clientele was mainly singles but this hotel is really a holiday resort,it is not that big which is great if you want a quiet relaxing time ,a great beach good food ,and to feel known by all the staff.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank john p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmanuelFreitas, Gerente geral at Dom Pedro Laguna, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Sir
First of all thank you very much for your kind review. It’s great when the guests enjoyed your stay with us and also important to know that our guests are satisfied with our facilities and services. We really look forward to welcoming you back to the Dom Laguna Hotel
Kind regards
Emanuel Freitas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

528 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    259
    201
    43
    16
    9
See reviews for
265
125
4
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fortaleza, CE
Level Contributor
73 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

I have been in dom Pedro Laguna for the second time, this time I stayed on a regular apartment, instead of a water bungalow, my impressions:

Is a wonderful place to be, with a golf course, and in front of a `private` beach, is everything you need.

The food cold be a little better.

Room Tip: One tip about the apartments, the apartment 101, is close to the entrance, and as this number get h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ricardo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmanuelFreitas, Gerente geral at Dom Pedro Laguna, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Sir

First of all thank you for your return to Dom Pedro Laguna and for taking the time to post your thoughts on here. I’m glad you enjoyed your visit, and I hope we can welcome you back to the resort very soon.

Kind regards,

Emanuel Freitas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

Unfortunately our night at the Dom Pedro was very disappointing. Apart from the lobby, everything was quite bad. Lousy service, dirt everywhere, bad food. It rained heavily that night and our rooms were flooded with water and insects!...

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
17 Thank Mouski_Lebanon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmanuelFreitas, Gerente geral at Dom Pedro Laguna, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
Dear Sir
Thank you your review of our hotel Dom Pedro Laguna. Apologies for not living up to your expectations. We’ll be sure to look into the points that you have raised makes improvements where necessary. I hope we can welcome you back to Dom Pedro Laguna some time in the future.
Best regards
Emanuel Freitas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belo Horizonte, MG
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

I was looking forward to experience a great resort in Brazil with my family. We live in Orlando/ Florida and we are used to great RESORTS both in the USA and Caribbean. This is not a five star hotel by no means. I would give a 3 star the most. The beach is gorgeous…miles and miles of pure beauty and that is the only thing good about Aquiraz and our whole experience there. The food at this hotel is very average…service is bellow bad, the fitness center is a cabana with no ac with no machines that work. They had a construction next to the hotel that started everyday around 7 Am…so no sleep for us! The rooms resemble hospital rooms…there is no charm at all! Location is next to NOTHING!!!! You are stuck in the hotel with 0 amenities. Every buggy ride somewhere cost no less than $280 (reais) up to $1000. Be aware!!!! The buggy rides can be very dangerous!!!! Do not go to this hotel….it is far from everything and there is nothing to do there. Our kids (15 and 12) were bored to death!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
25 Thank ThaisaClapham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmanuelFreitas, Gerente geral at Dom Pedro Laguna, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Dear Mrs Thaisa Clapham

We appreciate the feedback and rest assured that we take all comments very seriously. My apologies for not living up to your expectations saying with us at Dom Pedro Laguna Hotel. We’ll be sure to look into the points that you have raised makes improvements where necessary.
I hope we can welcome you back to Dom Pedro Laguna Hotel some time in the future.
Kind Regards,
Emanuel Freitas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fortaleza, CE
Level Contributor
73 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

if you are looking for a time to relax, to be on a quiet place, or even, if you want to practice some golf skill, this is the right place for you, just by the beach and a golf curse, you are very well located.

Room Tip: the ones in front of the beach are the best ones, but also the more expensives...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ricardo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmanuelFreitas, Gerente geral at Dom Pedro Laguna, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Dear Mr Ricardo
My team and I very much appreciate your kind words, and we’re glad to have been a part of your visit.
We put a great emphsis on the guest service and to make sure our guests feel comfortable as much as possible in the hotel during entire stay. I was very happy to read that you found our efforts exceptional and we met your expectations.
Kind regards,
Emanuel Freitas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fortaleza, CE
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

Large rooms, very clean, good food (considering that resorts usually do not have any personal touch). Staff very gentle and committed to rend a good service. The beach is beautiful, but the waves are too strong. The prices are not so fair, and you do not have any other option nearby, since the hotel is located in an isolated area.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JulioBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmanuelFreitas, Gerente geral at Dom Pedro Laguna, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Dear Mr Julio
First of all, my team and I very much appreciate your kind words, and we’re glad to have been a part of your visit.
I was very happy to read that you found our efforts exceptional and we met your expectations.
I hope we can be part of your future travel plans.
Kind regards,
Emanuel Freitas
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

Lovely small resort to relax and spend great time with your family. Hotel is new and has excellent service, Golf Course, Kids Club, 2 restaurants, massage service, tennis courts. Hotel is located one hour from Fortaleza Airport in Aquiraz, close to the Beach Park
Beautiful beach with white sand and blue sea. We have basically the beach for us. Kilometers of beach for us. The hotel offers half board, breakfast, tea time and dinner. Dinner buffet is small but excellent quality.
A couple of things to improve:
- Information: Staff should be better informed about tourist attractions operation hours and costs
- Internet: Internet is free but it is terrible, basically it is impossible to use. Low and you get connected and disconnected often. No pay internet option

Room Tip: Choose a room close to the beach. If you get a room in the building, then choose the ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank damiancp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aquiraz
7.6 mi away
Aqua Ville Resort
Aqua Ville Resort
#5 of 14 in Aquiraz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 642 reviews
7.1 mi away
Atlantic Palace Apart Hotel
17.3 mi away
Hotel Gran Marquise
Hotel Gran Marquise
#1 of 97 in Fortaleza
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Laguna Blu Hotel
Laguna Blu Hotel
#11 of 14 in Aquiraz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
4.0 mi away
Carmel Charme Resort
Carmel Charme Resort
#1 of 14 in Aquiraz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 568 reviews
6.7 mi away
Wellness Beach Park Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dom Pedro Laguna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dom Pedro Laguna

Property: Dom Pedro Laguna
Address: Av. Marginal do Empreendimento Aquiraz Riviera s/n | Praia da Marambaia, Aquiraz, State of Ceara 61700-000, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Ceara > Aquiraz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Aquiraz
#3 Family Hotel in Aquiraz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Dom Pedro Laguna 4.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dom Pedro Laguna, Beach Villas & Golf Resort, is the first five star hotel of the “Aquiraz Riviera”, a unique leisure complex in Southern America, (Northern Brazil - Ceará), just 40 kms away from Fortaleza International Airport.Occupying a privileged location at the heart of Northeastern Brazil in the state of Ceará, the Dom Pedro Laguna, Beach Villas & Golf Resort, is the first five-star hotel to be built at the “Aquiraz Riviera”, a luxury Eco-resort spread out across approximately 740 acres –143 acres under environmental protection – with 2km of sea coast, only 40 km from Fortaleza International Airport.The Dom Pedro Laguna Resort is quiet and provides total privacy; a paradise between the golf course and the beach that spreads across a 15.000m2 lagoon with 200m of beach front, the unique and deserted Marambaia Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Prestigia and Expedia so you can book your Dom Pedro Laguna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dom Pedro Laguna Brazil/Aquiraz, Ceara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing