We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close access to shopping and good food”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Antigo
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Antigo
Certificate of Excellence
Duluth, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
213 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Close access to shopping and good food”
Reviewed 26 November 2011

New hotel by retail shopping and good food restaurants. Jacuzzi and pool were clean and temperature appropriate. Near Refuge restaurant. Great breakfast offerings come free with the night's stay. Cheese omelettes, sausage and gravy over biscuits, fresh fruit, etc.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SunnySis60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    31
    5
    3
    1
See reviews for
32
11
6
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2011

We stayed 2 days in the kids suite. The room was very clean and the kids room was excellent. The people working there were also very nice. The only thing I didn't like were the beds. Probably was just the room I was in but I found them uncomfortable. Other than that, are stay was very pleasant and will stay again.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tallbet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crown Point, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2010

Reserved our suite in February for a stay in July. When we arrived they had booked all the suites. I showed the clerk our reservation showing we reserved a suite & she didnt apologize, just said "someone has given your room away", cannot make it right. We were given a smaller, different room right next to elevator & vending machines. Then she states a manager will contact us next day to adjust the bill. Next day... no call from manager & clerk says he won't be in till Monday. We are checking out on Sunday. I will have to call him myself. Later in evening I call down to front desk for more coffee & clerk tells me I have to come down & get it because he can't leave the desk. Morning breakfast powdered eggs are the consistency of soggy oatmeal. Computer printer didnt work. Too expensive for Antigo & not prepared for guests or able to keep reservations straight.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank klk149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ToriEK, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Antigo, responded to this review, 23 July 2010
Thank you for bringing these matters to my attention. My staff does and did contact me and made me aware of this situation. They had assured me that they explained to you that the room you booked was the room you received, but that I was going to still receive a call from you first thing Monday. If that was miss communicated, I apologize. In reveiwing the reservation, you did indeed receive the room that you booked, the reservation was never altered. You stayed in one of the nicest and largest rooms that we have. You were in our Double Queen Family Suite with a Central Bath. These rooms are across from the elevators/vending areas on both floors by hotel design, but typically receive rave reviews from familys. In regards to the other mishaps, I have brought those up to each department so we are on top of such requests/circumstances. Again, thank you for your reveiew, we learn from our mistakes, and it makes us stronger.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2009

We stayed 1 evening, The room was exceptionally clean and the front desk knew I had a pet before I arrived and had my room on first floor with a patio (so easy when traveling with a pet) convient to most restaurants only downside is looking at the Walmart! Great Breakfast area and pool. THANK YOU for a great quick stay! Mole lake casino near by

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GizmoWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2009

We stayed at this new property on August 1. The room and bath were very clean and comfortable, beds were comfortable and a bit on the firm side, the clerk was efficient and pleasant. We had requested a quiet room and it was very quiet, away from the elevator, vending machines and stairway doors, just as we had requested on-line. The breakfast was included and they had several hot items (biscuits, gravy, bacon and small cheese omelets. They also had the usual array of carb stuff, plus yogurt and bananas. I did not see their pool or work out equipment, so can't comment. The only small complaint is the bathroom exhaust fans are integrated with the light switch and the fan is powerful and a little loud and the A/C is the individual through the wall type which is always louder and draftier than central units. We would stay there again. We paid about $110 AAA rate incl tax, a little expensive for the Antigo area.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OshkoshTraveler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Antigo
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Antigo
Super 8 Antigo
#1 of 4 in Antigo
223 reviews
0.3 mi away
America's Best Inn Antigo
24.1 mi away
Konkapot Lodge
Konkapot Lodge
#2 of 2 in Bowler
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
No photo provided
Edge of Night Motel
#3 of 4 in Antigo
13 reviews
23.9 mi away
Best Western Wittenberg Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Antigo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Antigo

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Antigo
Address: 2407 Neva Road, Antigo, WI 54409
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Antigo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Antigo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Antigo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express of Antigo, WI, the gateway to the Northwoods! The hotel is conveniently located on Hwy 45 and just minutes away from all that the Northwoods has to offer. During your visit to the Antigo area, take in some of the local attractions such as stock car races at the Langlade County Speedway, over 500 miles of snowmobile trails and ATV trails suitably located just outside the hotel doors, and great hunting and fishing areas. Business travelers looking for lodging in Antigo, WI will be pleased with our ideal setting. The Holiday Inn Express Antigo is near many corporate locations, including Volm Bag Co, Waukesha Bearings, Merit Gear, and Amron. The Holiday Inn Express Antigo offers free high-speed wired and wireless Internet access and a meeting room with seating for 80, as well as a 24-hour business center. During your stay at the Holiday Inn Express of Antigo, take some time to relax in our indoor heated pool and whirlpool. Hotel facilities also include a 24-hour fitness center and game room. Check out the finest in hotels that Antigo has to offer and book your reservation today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Antigo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing