We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday Inn Express Antigo, WI”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Antigo
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Antigo
Certificate of Excellence
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Holiday Inn Express Antigo, WI”
Reviewed 8 April 2013

There are few hotels to select from in Antigo. I have stayed at a couple and this is the best in town. It is close to our office which makes it convenient and since Antigo is not a large town it is close to everything has to offer. This location follows the Holiday Express motif. Updated rooms, clean bedding, flat screen, updated bath. The Holiday Inn Express breakfast is the same you find at any other. The eggs, bread and rolls are always fresh. Coffee is hot and fresh each morning.

Room Tip: The blinds work well to keep out the lights around the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Business46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tori K, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Antigo, responded to this review, 9 April 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write a review of our property. You kind words will be shared with the staff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    31
    5
    3
    1
See reviews for
32
11
6
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
WI
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2013

That pretty much covers what we look for in a hotel! We were pleasantly surprised to come across these suites when we were traveling to the area for a funeral - the double queen kids' suite worked out great for us and our bigger family - kids love the bunk beds and playstation (they have games at the front desk - just ask). The bunk beds were in a separate room which was great for the younger kids to go to bed before we did. There was a mini-fridge and microwave in our room which we did use. Several retail stores near the hotel to pick up anything you need. Our room was very clean, breakfast was great and the area was well-attended. When we called to book our room, the employee we talked to was very helpful and made sure we got the best rate.

Definitely recommend!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HavekKidsWillTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tori K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Antigo, responded to this review, 8 April 2013
Thank you so much for writing such a nice review! The kids suites are perfect while traveling with the little ones! I am glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you and your family again real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2013 via mobile

Up for a Bantam Hockey tournament in Antigo. Staff was VERY nice, and not judgemental. Super clean. Good breakfast. Located near many amenities . We would recommend this hotel to our other teams coming to Antigo for tournaments.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrauBraun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tori K, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Antigo, responded to this review, 14 January 2013
Thank you for this great review. We hope to see you in Antigo again for your next Hockey Tournament.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2012

I have stayed at the various hotels/motels in Antigo over the years and I by far prefer the Holiday Inn Express. The daytime front desk employees and the breakfast attendant are friendly, the property is well maintained and the rooms are clean, comfortable and modern.

I know there are cheaper rates at the Super 8 and America's Best Inn, but the decor and maintenance of these hotels are not as desirable and so I continue to go back to the Holiday Inn Express. I may pay more for a room than I need to in Antigo, but my stay is always comfortable and reliable and I'm fine paying the premium for that.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrookynTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie M, Assistant Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Antigo, responded to this review, 30 December 2012
Thank You so much for all of your kind words! I will be sure to pass this on to everyone. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in town! Thank You for your Business!!!

Jamie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2012

If you're looking for a clean, quiet hotel. This place is great! It's near restaurants and shopping and the staff was great.

There is a Walmart right across from it and it's very conveniently located.

I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thnk1st
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie M, Assisant Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Antigo, responded to this review, 2 December 2012
Thank You for the nice review. We apprieciate all of our guest feedback! See you on your next trip.

Jamie Moczynski
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2012

I visit this area once or twice a year, and I have stayed at this hotel since it was built. The staff is always friendly, the rooms are always clean, and the breakfast is always good. I can't ask for more! There are plenty of places to eat very close by, as well as Walmart and Walgreens in case you forgot something.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelnscrap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tori K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Antigo, responded to this review, 11 November 2012
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for the great review! Your kind comments will be shared with the staff and we look forward to making your next stay excellent as well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
377 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2012

One of the best Holiday Inn's I have stayed at. After suffering from some bad places up north, this
stay was a delight. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Jamie has a sparkling personality at the front desk. I was upgraded to a spacious suite, that was outstanding. More than I could have hoped for. Antigo was great stay and nice area, my first visit. They recommend a local restaurant, the Refuge, which turned out to be good as well.
When I'm back in town, I'll be sure to stay her again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tori K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Antigo, responded to this review, 10 October 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review of our property. This will be shared with the staff and we hope to see you again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Antigo
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Antigo
Super 8 Antigo
#1 of 4 in Antigo
224 reviews
0.3 mi away
America's Best Inn Antigo
24.1 mi away
Konkapot Lodge
Konkapot Lodge
#2 of 2 in Bowler
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
No photo provided
Edge of Night Motel
#3 of 4 in Antigo
13 reviews
23.9 mi away
Best Western Wittenberg Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Antigo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Antigo

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Antigo
Address: 2407 Neva Road, Antigo, WI 54409
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Antigo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Antigo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Antigo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express of Antigo, WI, the gateway to the Northwoods! The hotel is conveniently located on Hwy 45 and just minutes away from all that the Northwoods has to offer. During your visit to the Antigo area, take in some of the local attractions such as stock car races at the Langlade County Speedway, over 500 miles of snowmobile trails and ATV trails suitably located just outside the hotel doors, and great hunting and fishing areas. Business travelers looking for lodging in Antigo, WI will be pleased with our ideal setting. The Holiday Inn Express Antigo is near many corporate locations, including Volm Bag Co, Waukesha Bearings, Merit Gear, and Amron. The Holiday Inn Express Antigo offers free high-speed wired and wireless Internet access and a meeting room with seating for 80, as well as a 24-hour business center. During your stay at the Holiday Inn Express of Antigo, take some time to relax in our indoor heated pool and whirlpool. Hotel facilities also include a 24-hour fitness center and game room. Check out the finest in hotels that Antigo has to offer and book your reservation today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Antigo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing