We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Antigo
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Antigo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Check in is advertised at 2:00 p.m., which is one of the reasons we chose this hotel. We checked in around 2:05 p.m. as we needed to get ready for a 4:00 p.m. wedding as we drove all morning. Needless to say, the room was not ready. The front desk clerk pointed out that the hotel was sold out the night before and for this night and she would check to see when the room was ready. After about a 15 minute wait, the room was finally ready. Hotel was clean and room was nice. The bed was so comfortable. So often beds lean on the edges but not this one. Breakfast was delicious and they offer a variety of food for everyone. Hotel is close to stores and easy to find. Other than the check in problem, we really enjoyed our stay.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank momcat63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tori K, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Antigo, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write to us. I would like to apologize that your room was not ready by 2:00pm. I will share this with the Housekeeping Dept and Front Desk. I am glad that you did enjoy your stay with us otherwise. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (85)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 85 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2013

This is one of the nicer HI Express properties a person can find. Rooms were very clean and spacious and the rest of the hotel was very clean and nicely designed. Within walking distance of The Refuge which is a great place to eat and drink. Also close to fast food and grocery stores. Bravo and well done to the staff at this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tpharkman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tori K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Antigo, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review of our property. Your comments will be shared with the staff. See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2013

This was the second time I have stayed here. Once again a great friendly and helpful staff.
The facility is spotless and comfortable. One of the best HIE that I stay in.
Location is good and far enough of the highway not to hear the traffic. The Refugee restaurant is near by with several other choices available. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank B W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tori K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Antigo, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for this ultra nice review! We are glad you enjoy staying with us while your in the Antigo area. We looke forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Staff was very nice & helpful. Stayed for a full week. Clean rooms & pool area. Rented the meeting room for a family gathering (cheap in the evenings). Would stay again. Breakfast was good & replenished often. Handicap room was huge. Parking lot was well kept during the snowfall.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank witonc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tori K, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Antigo, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2013

Thank you for writing such kinds words. Your comments will be shared with the staff. They work hard to make sure our guests are happy. See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

There are few hotels to select from in Antigo. I have stayed at a couple and this is the best in town. It is close to our office which makes it convenient and since Antigo is not a large town it is close to everything has to offer. This location follows the Holiday Express motif. Updated rooms, clean bedding, flat screen, updated bath. The Holiday Inn Express breakfast is the same you find at any other. The eggs, bread and rolls are always fresh. Coffee is hot and fresh each morning.

Room Tip: The blinds work well to keep out the lights around the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Business46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tori K, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Antigo, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2013

Thanks for taking the time to write a review of our property. You kind words will be shared with the staff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

That pretty much covers what we look for in a hotel! We were pleasantly surprised to come across these suites when we were traveling to the area for a funeral - the double queen kids' suite worked out great for us and our bigger family - kids love the bunk beds and playstation (they have games at the front desk - just ask). The bunk beds were in a separate room which was great for the younger kids to go to bed before we did. There was a mini-fridge and microwave in our room which we did use. Several retail stores near the hotel to pick up anything you need. Our room was very clean, breakfast was great and the area was well-attended. When we called to book our room, the employee we talked to was very helpful and made sure we got the best rate.

Definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HavekKidsWillTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tori K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Antigo, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2013

Thank you so much for writing such a nice review! The kids suites are perfect while traveling with the little ones! I am glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you and your family again real soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2013 via mobile

Up for a Bantam Hockey tournament in Antigo. Staff was VERY nice, and not judgemental. Super clean. Good breakfast. Located near many amenities . We would recommend this hotel to our other teams coming to Antigo for tournaments.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrauBraun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tori K, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Antigo, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2013

Thank you for this great review. We hope to see you in Antigo again for your next Hockey Tournament.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Antigo
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Antigo
Super 8 Antigo
#1 of 4 in Antigo
236 reviews
24.0 mi away
Konkapot Lodge
Konkapot Lodge
#2 of 2 in Bowler
48 reviews
0.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn-Antigo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.8 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Merrill
3.2 mi away
No photo provided
Edge of Night Motel
#3 of 4 in Antigo
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Antigo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Antigo

Address: 2407 Neva Road, Antigo, WI 54409
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Antigo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Antigo
Price Range: £69 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Antigo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express of Antigo, WI, the gateway to the Northwoods! The hotel is conveniently located on Hwy 45 and just minutes away from all that the Northwoods has to offer. During your visit to the Antigo area, take in some of the local attractions such as stock car races at the Langlade County Speedway, over 500 miles of snowmobile trails and ATV trails suitably located just outside the hotel doors, and great hunting and fishing areas. Business travelers looking for lodging in Antigo, WI will be pleased with our ideal setting. The Holiday Inn Express Antigo is near many corporate locations, including Volm Bag Co, Waukesha Bearings, Merit Gear, and Amron. The Holiday Inn Express Antigo offers free high-speed wired and wireless Internet access and a meeting room with seating for 80, as well as a 24-hour business center. During your stay at the Holiday Inn Express of Antigo, take some time to relax in our indoor heated pool and whirlpool. Hotel facilities also include a 24-hour fitness center and game room. Check out the finest in hotels that Antigo has to offer and book your reservation today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Antigo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing