We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“As much as you woudl expect if not more...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Antigo
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Antigo
Certificate of Excellence
St Paul, MN
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“As much as you woudl expect if not more...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

This was my first time staying at this hotel in Antigo, the property was nice, well kept and clean. I actually think in my travels that their beds were one of the more comfortable ones. Pool area was nice, well kept and everything was simple and easy. Next time I am in Antigo I will definately stay here.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goatluv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tori K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Antigo, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you for the review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    29
    4
    3
    1
See reviews for
28
10
6
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

We stayed in the "kids suite" and it was worth the extra money. We have a 7 month old that goes to bed early, so it was nice to have the separate room so we didn't have to tip toe around. The extra room would be good for kids of all ages though. It had bunk beds, a TV, and a Playstation. Both rooms and the bathroom were spacious and clean. We didn't hear any of the neighboring rooms, and hopefully no one heard our crying baby, we are unaware of any complaints. I had no contact with hotel staff, so I can't comment on them. The free continental breakfast included pretty much standard fare including hot food. The pool area and game room were clean and well lit. Bottom line, I will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Your view choices are Fleet Farm on the North side and a bowling alley on the south, take your pick...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank TheSots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tori K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Antigo, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear guest,

We are sooo happy decided to stay with us while in Antigo. We are pleased you enjoyed the suite. The extra room is definitely worth it! Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clam Lake, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

We have family that live in Antigo and usually camp but decided to spend one night at Holiday. We used the pool and spa, both of which were clean. The rooms were spacious and clean. Very updated bathrooms. Breakfast was hot. The pancake machine was pretty cool. At the desk I asked if they had a discount. The original price was $109 & taxes. My discount would bring it down $6. The clerk said she'd need her manager to override it and I asked that she do that and went about our way. When the bill was slid under the door the next day it did not have discount. I decided for $6 it wasn't worth the hassle. Found out other family members stayed at the Super 8 for $67 and they also have the same amenities. Next time we will stay there as all we spend so little time at the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ClamLakerWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tori K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Antigo, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for writing a review of your stay with us. I am glad you found your room and the facility clean and well maintained. I agree, the pancake machine is awesome! I am sorry about the miscommunication with your bill. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mokena, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

If you have to stay in Antigo, WI this is the hotel to stay at. Very clean and the staff was very professional. The breakfast served every morning was a nice treat. I couldn't believe all the choices.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LMB45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tori K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Antigo, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
We are pleased you enjoyed our Breakfast. We have added items and they are going over very well. Thank you for taking the time to write. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

I spent an overnight at the hotel for a work training recently. The hotel is very clean and attractive inside. Sleep room was very nice and clean as well. However, I immediately noticed a lack of customer service skills at the front desk as well as with assisting staff for the meeting room. When staff were seen, there was no smile or thoughtfulness in helping out. The presenters were running around making sure everything was cleaned up and cleared out of the meeting room since we were packed in a very small room. In my opinion, the hotel staff should have been doing this not the presenters to the training.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Roader22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tori K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Antigo, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad you found our property and guest room accommodations very clean and pleasing. Unfortunately, I feel that you are misinformed on how our meeting room rental works. When the room is rented out, we are simply renting out the space not the service. We are not a full service hotel and therefore do not have waitstaff, or charge service fees as full service hotels do. I am sorry you feel that were not accommodating or friendly, but I think you opinion is not the majority. We accommodated the ladies in the group who were needing a place to pump for breastfeeding a guest room to use each day free of charge. We also accommodated your group last minute to use our Breakfast room for lunch free of charge. One of the presenters came up to me before leaving and told me how great this hotel was. I was working both days and personally heard my front desk staff acknowledge each person as they walked through the lobby. Again, I am sorry you felt we were not accommodating but I feel we went the extra mile.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterford
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014

My daughter, the dog and I were on our way to our cabin in northern Wisconsin. After 5 hours on the road, 3 hours of which were on treacherous winter roads, we were forced to stop and stay in Antigo. We had packed nothing but dog food, all of our essentials being at the cabin. The staff was so accommodating! They accepted our 85 pound, 11 year old lab, put us in a first floor room near the back entrance and supplied us toothbrushes and toothpaste. What a lovely, clean hotel with a great breakfast! Thank you for a good experience and accepting Shadow!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank IlkaP_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tori K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Antigo, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Thank you for writing such a great review of your stay with us. I as so glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope you stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013 via mobile

Whenever we visit family, we stay here and we just stayed here again for 3 nights. The property is very clean and the staff was very helpful and friendly. We stayed in a double queen bed room which was nice and quiet. The beds were also very comfortable and made it easy to fall asleep. One of the best Holiday Inn express's I've stayed at.

To provide more details, the cleaning staff did a great job keeping our room nice and clean. The room was always just as clean as when we first arrived. The front desk was also very helpful when I needed assistance and they were happy to provide us with plates and napkins when we brought some pizza back to our room one night. They provided great customer service and did it with a smile. Thanks to all the staff for such a great stay.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank tallbet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tori K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Antigo, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Thank you for finding the time to write such a nice review. I am glad you found the staff to be friendly and helpful. Your comments will be shared with them. They work hard and I'm glad it shows. See you next time your in Antigo!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Antigo
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Antigo
Super 8 Antigo
#1 of 4 in Antigo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
0.3 mi away
America's Best Inn Antigo
23.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Wittenberg Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.1 mi away
Konkapot Lodge
Konkapot Lodge
#2 of 2 in Bowler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
3.3 mi away
No photo provided
Edge of Night Motel
#3 of 4 in Antigo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Antigo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Antigo

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Antigo
Address: 2407 Neva Road, Antigo, WI 54409
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Antigo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Antigo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Antigo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express of Antigo, WI, the gateway to the Northwoods! The hotel is conveniently located on Hwy 45 and just minutes away from all that the Northwoods has to offer. During your visit to the Antigo area, take in some of the local attractions such as stock car races at the Langlade County Speedway, over 500 miles of snowmobile trails and ATV trails suitably located just outside the hotel doors, and great hunting and fishing areas. Business travelers looking for lodging in Antigo, WI will be pleased with our ideal setting. The Holiday Inn Express Antigo is near many corporate locations, including Volm Bag Co, Waukesha Bearings, Merit Gear, and Amron. The Holiday Inn Express Antigo offers free high-speed wired and wireless Internet access and a meeting room with seating for 80, as well as a 24-hour business center. During your stay at the Holiday Inn Express of Antigo, take some time to relax in our indoor heated pool and whirlpool. Hotel facilities also include a 24-hour fitness center and game room. Check out the finest in hotels that Antigo has to offer and book your reservation today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Antigo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing