We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Oasis Atlantico Fortaleza Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Luzeiros(Fortaleza)
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mareiro Hotel(Fortaleza)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ponta Mar Hotel(Fortaleza)
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Beira Mar(Fortaleza)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Mayor(Fortaleza)(Great Value!)
US$76
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$60
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (784)
Filter reviews
784 results
Traveller rating
216
315
163
52
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
216
315
163
52
38
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 784 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2012

The views from Oasis Atlantico are not the greatest in the world – I first had a city view room, but it had problems with the canalisation and just stank so they changed it to the room which had a view to the swimming pool. The rooms are basic, and seem in dire need of a makeover – the leaks and stains can be off-putting.
There is a nice beach about half a kilometre away, Praia de Futuro, you can walk or take a taxi.
I don’t think I will ever go back – it’s not that it was terrible but the price was inappropriate for this quality.

Room Tip: city view is nicer than the swimming pool view
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trvlgrll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OasisAtlantico, Guest Relations Manager at Oasis Atlantico Fortaleza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
It is important for us to receive every feedback.

We will continue to work hard in order to serve better our clients.

Kind Regards,

CRM Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2012

This hotel is located right on the avenue right next to the ocean. Most of the staff is extremely helpful, breakfast is fantastic and the shower in the room very good.
However, this hotel sells itself as luxury and it is not. My feeling is that they are renovating still since I saw a room in the 3d floor that was new and I had my room in the 1st floor with a bathroom with humidity stains in the celing.
Also, if you are looking for a place right on a clean beach, none of the hotels in beira mar of Fortaleza are good since the beach is poluted there. I had to take a taxi to "praia do futuro" located a few kms outside where the waters are cleaner. Btw, the taxi prices are not at all clear ranging from 20 reais to 30 each way.
Still, I spent a great week there and hope to return soon.

Room Tip: Higher floors seem to be renovated and might be less noisy that the lower ones.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MIA002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OasisAtlantico, Guest Relations Manager at Oasis Atlantico Fortaleza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.
Glad you enjoyed your stay and our hotel.

Hope to see you again soon.

Regards,

CRM Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2011

Reasonable quality hotel centrally located on the seafront.

In front is located the traditional market to buy souvenirs of northeastern Brazil.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank julio_carrasco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OasisAtlantico, Guest Relations Manager at Oasis Atlantico Fortaleza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.

We hope to see you again soon!

Regards,

CRM Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2011

Pros - The staff is friendly and helpful, the lobby is ok, the breakfast is not bad at all, the shower is not bad also (amazingly they have hot water), they have free wi-fi in the rooms and it works well.
Cons- The rooms are in ruins, stains and leaks everywere (the mirrors are something very strange); Everything in the room was broken (including AC and the TV remote); no maiden service at all ( I stayed there for three days and they never showed up !!!); the restaurant food is terrible don´t ask for nothing, just go eat out.
In short, they must close for renovation now or reduce significantly the number of stars, maybe to two or less...

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lontramil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oasis22, Guest Relations Manager at Oasis Atlantico Fortaleza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your message. We deeply regret that the hotel didn`t fulfill your expectations.

We consider each individual feedback as a great opportunity to continuously improve our services towards our guests.

Regarding your comments, I am glad to inform you that we are renovating part of our rooms, with a new decoration and new equipments.

We hope to see you again in our hotel and provide you with a better experience!

Best Regards,

CRM Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2010

Because of a delay with TAP Air I ended up in this hotel. Outside looked ok, but the rooms are terrible! Black stained mirrors, 70s interior and worn down bathroom. All in all terrible!

In general I would skip Fortaleza, not worth the risk. Go to Cumbuco or Jericoacoara straight away or Rio if you want to visit a city.

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank amsterdam1077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews