We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brand new hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Sonata De Iracema
Ranked #5 of 95 Hotels in Fortaleza
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 December 2013

I stayed for 2 nights and this was a really good choice! The hotel is brand new, everything was renovated recently. The service was nice, polite and they have indicated us some nice places for dinner. We were a group of 5 woman and they have provided us with some advice on the area, which was not very safe.
The room had a nice space, two beds and a really, really nice view! I guess all of them are facing the ocean. The bathroom was clean, I’m a tinny person so for me it was ok, but if you are tall or big, you can face some difficulties. The internet connection was fast and you could connect more than one device at the same time.
Breakfast and lunch were nice, but there were not many options on the buffet – which is strange for a hotel in the Northeast. Although there’s one thing that I believe it was a really nice touch, when I was working in the lobby, they always come to serve me some coconut water. It was really hot at the time, so it was perfect. I recommend this hotel and if I have the chance, I’ll go back!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cinthia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (619)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 17 of 619 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2013

Stayed two nights in this hotel in October 2013. It has a nice view over Iracema beach, but area can be a bit unsafe at night. Clean rooms, good service and a good breakfast. Breakfast area is a bit busy though, near the entrance of the main door.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frokor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

The hotel is just in front of the see, right into Iracema beach. The room was very clean, very good service and great breakfast. Many restaurants around, location is great for those who like to walk and enjoy beach vibe.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelissaCOliveira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonata_848, Front Office Manager at Hotel Sonata De Iracema, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2013
Google Translation

Olá Alex, boa tarde.

Agradecemos seu retorno e esperamos recebê-lo em sua próxima visita à Fortaleza.

Atenciosamente,

Família Sonata

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

Just stayed 1 night at this hotel. They are renovating the rooms and ours was just renovated. Clean, spacious room, sky tv, pool and all rooms have sea view! Also free wifi available, your passport number is your password, found that a bit strange. Location is at the beach but not a very popular beach for sunbathing. In the evening we saw a lot of people in front of the hotel renting skeelers. Breakfast is bit early, 06u00-09u00 but the check out is at 14u00!

One negative point: we had a cold shower.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ron r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

The hotel is comfortable and clean, but the rooms are small. So it's nice for a couple, but not recommended if you will stay with your kids.
It's not in the best location in town, but is not far from the best neighborhood. The price is fair for what it has to offer. It has a small bathroom, but the shower is a good one. The TV is LCD.
My room had a small infiltration problem, but nothing serious (more of an aesthetic issue), because is was not smelly (there was no damp in the air, nor fungus on the walls).

Room Tip: The elevator sometimes takes a while to get to your floors, so I'd prefer a room in the lower le...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ilucato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

This hotel is very close to the beach, but it is not one of the nice beaches. The outside and the lobby look pretty impressive, but the rooms are a bit basic and nothing special. Internet via a cable, a shower you can not turn on without getteing wet in a very small bathroom and simple furniture. The breakfast is the standard you find in Brazil. I have stayed here for four night on business and that was too long. The staff is OK but most of them do not speak English. As a plus, there is a mini-bar in the room.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geerlings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2011

Placed in a nice neighborhood, in front of Iracema beach, hotel Sonata de Iracema is a nice hotel to stay. All the rooms are ocean front and you will sure enjoy the view.
If you enjoy rollerblading or skateboarding you'll love Iracema beach at night!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andreiaSJenkins-SP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fortaleza hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Fortaleza
Holiday Inn Fortaleza
#8 of 95 in Fortaleza
1,990 reviews
1.1 mi away
Marina Park Hotel
Marina Park Hotel
#23 of 95 in Fortaleza
2,010 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Gran Marquise
Hotel Gran Marquise
#1 of 95 in Fortaleza
2,214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Carmel Magna Praia Hotel
Carmel Magna Praia Hotel
#6 of 95 in Fortaleza
1,482 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Luzeiros
Hotel Luzeiros
#7 of 95 in Fortaleza
2,170 reviews
1.4 mi away
Seara Praia Hotel
Seara Praia Hotel
#9 of 95 in Fortaleza
1,686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sonata De Iracema? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sonata De Iracema

Address: Avenida Beira Mar 848 | Praia de Iracema, Fortaleza, State of Ceara 60060-610, Brazil
Phone Number:
Region: Brazil > State of Ceara > Fortaleza
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Fortaleza
#4 Business Hotel in Fortaleza
#7 Family Hotel in Fortaleza
#14 Romantic Hotel in Fortaleza
Price Range: £58 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sonata De Iracema 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Sonata De Iracema reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Sonata De Iracema Fortaleza, Ceara, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing