We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Casa de Praia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Casa de Praia
Ranked #19 of 97 Hotels in Fortaleza
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Great value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights as a gateway to Jericoacoara (which is a must do if you have time). The airport transfer we had requested was great and smooth. Wifi great, room clean, breakfast plentiful, staff great and helped us with booking our bus transfers. We spent a day at the beach, walk to the farther beach though don't stick around at the part closest to the hotel since this is the end and you feel more safe closer to the action. Saw some questionable characters. Had dinner right next to te hotel since we weren't up for the adventure. Good place.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jdcamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

625 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    166
    318
    117
    18
    6
See reviews for
172
244
28
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
185 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

Spent 3 night in this hotel. It is very simple but with all amenities: breakfast, wifi in the room, pillowtop mattress and a pretty decent shower, all for less that 55 USD a night. Dont expect a 4 star hotel it is much more a 2,5 one.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank e1000lewing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Placentia, California
Level Contributor
52 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2011

Before I get into detail, you need to know what you are booking here. This is a hotel for less than R$100 near the beach in Fortaleza. This is not a 4 or 5-star resort, but it is a very nice for a basic hotel.

The lobby area is open with nice sitting areas and several computers with internet access. We could not get our laptop or iPhone connected to the wifi, but they do have free wifi and we must have just had a problem that day because I do not see anyone else complaining about it.

The staff were friendly and helpful. Rooms are basic and clean. Air conditioner worked great and plenty of hot water for the shower (my 2 requirements). We did not eat breakfast there, but it looked good. There is a small underground parking garage (maybe 6-8 spaces) where you can park for free if you have a rental car.

We stayed here for 1 night on our way back to the airport and it met all of our needs. Not sure I would make an extended stay here, but I would definitely return in the future on my way in or out of Fortaleza.

The location is a short taxi or moderate walk to many great restaurants in the area. Like most of Fortaleza, I would not recommend walking alone after 10pm.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank agoldman3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
115 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2011

Great staff and great location. Good breakfast; safe in the room; free wi-fi. Very close to the beach, all activities, and restaurants but on a quiet street. Only stayed one night, in transit to another city. Would definitely stay here again if we return to Fortaleza.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wilfridblair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fortaleza hotels
0.2 mi away
Ibis Fortaleza
Ibis Fortaleza
#23 of 97 in Fortaleza
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,978 reviews
0.4 mi away
Carmel Express Hotel
Carmel Express Hotel
#24 of 97 in Fortaleza
4.0 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
2.2 mi away
Ocean Tower Flat
Ocean Tower Flat
#50 of 97 in Fortaleza
3.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Alfinin Hotel de Praia
Alfinin Hotel de Praia
#54 of 97 in Fortaleza
4.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Gran Marquise
Hotel Gran Marquise
#1 of 97 in Fortaleza
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,075 reviews
0.3 mi away
Carmel Magna Praia Hotel
Carmel Magna Praia Hotel
#5 of 97 in Fortaleza
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa de Praia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa de Praia

Property: Hotel Casa de Praia
Address: Rua Joaquim Alves, 169 | Praia de Iracema, Fortaleza, State of Ceara 60060-330, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Ceara > Fortaleza
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Fortaleza
#21 Family Hotel in Fortaleza
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Casa de Praia 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Casa de Praia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Casa De Praia Fortaleza, Ceara, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing