We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good beach-front hotel in Fortaleza”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Oasis Atlantico Imperial
Ranked #34 of 96 Hotels in Fortaleza
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good beach-front hotel in Fortaleza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

We stayed here for 1 night during the World Cup in July.

Positive
- Nice and clean hotel
- Good beach-front location
- Large, spacious and comfortable room

Negative
- Very crowded during breakfast
- First floor beach-facing room meant lot of noise
- Minimal options for room service
- Average wi-fi

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nahzgul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OasisAtlantico, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Oasis Atlantico Imperial, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Nahzgul,

Thank you for your feedback, which is very important to us.

We appreciate the positive points and we will look into the negative ones in order to improve our services and product.

Kind Regards,
CRM Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    106
    195
    99
    27
    13
See reviews for
132
88
25
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
hereford, UK
Level Contributor
37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

Although I booked a Pool View room, they put us into a room with no view, except rooftops. After complaining, they gave us a room, which if you put your head out of the window, there was a view of the pool. Further complaints and they moved us to a Pool View room. The hotel looks as if it was once a 4 or 5 star, but now looks tired. One of the three lifts was out of order for the whole time that we were there, causing congestion. The bathroom worked well, but like the bedroom was looking a bit shabby. There was no balcony, which is not brilliant in a holiday hotel room, but they did not advertise one, so that is my fault. Generally the staff were very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: In my experience, what you booked, may not be what you get, so complain. They will fix it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OasisAtlantico, Gerente at Hotel Oasis Atlantico Imperial, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Guest,


We apologize for the inconvenience, and we reported that our elevators are being replaced by new machines, this is the reason to sit still during your stay.

Thank you for your message. We consider each individual feedback as a great opportunity to continuously Improve our services towards our guests.

Regards,

CRM Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, Brasil
Level Contributor
86 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed there for work, during one night. It's regular. Big bedroom, but not cosy. It has free wi fi, but the speed is not that great. Great location, in the main beach of Fortaleza, near everything with good restaurants around. For vacation it didn't seem so great. If one day i'll go to Fortaleza for vacation, wont stay there. The price seems good, it's fair for the kind of hotel.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank alexsmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OasisAtlantico, Gerente at Hotel Oasis Atlantico Imperial, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Google Translation
Estimado Cliente,

Obrigado pelo seu comentário.
Ficamos satisfeitos por saber que tudo ocorreu bem durante sua estada conosco.

Volte sempre!

Atenciosamente,
CRM Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bilbao, Spain
Level Contributor
147 reviews
144 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 325 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2012

This hotel seems much more like three stars rather than the exaggerated five. If you are lucky, you get a sea-view hotel, otherwise, its the dingy backyard. I tried to change it, to no avail. The air conditioner was very very loud and it was too hot not to use it, so maybe you should take earplugs, just to be on the safe side.
The surroundings seem not to be safe – there is a currency exchange office located at about 100 metres from the hotel where the guards wear helmets, which didn’t make me feel so safe.
The staff was sometimes unnecessarily rude and dismissive.
In terms of breakfast, it was fine, although I wish there had been a bigger variety.
There is a beach on the other side of the street from the hotel.

Room Tip: sea view!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank trvlgrll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OasisAtlantico, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Oasis Atlantico Imperial, responded to this review, 11 September 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
It is important for us to receive every feedback.

We will continue to work hard in order to serve better our clients.

Kind Regards,

CRM Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lelystad
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2011

Visited this hotel for over 5 times now. It is a great spot on the Beira Mar avenue along the Atlantic coast. Very convenient as the centrepoint for your outings in the city as well as in the outback. Many restaurants just nextdoor. In the early mornings the Beira Mar is full of runners, it almost makes one enthousiastic to run along. A daily market for clothings, souvenirs etc. across the street. Nice to see the market-entrepreneurs buildings their little shops day in day out. For the Dutch tourist a special place is the Saté Hut, which gives you a little bit of 'home-tasting-food'. The hotel staff makes you feel home. Not many typical tourists from abroad. It appears locals like to stay here. Good services for meetings/courses as well.

Room Tip: The best view is ofcourse at the seaside, the manager is a very good host, ask for Victor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElsLelystad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OasisAtlantico, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Oasis Atlantico Imperial, responded to this review, 11 August 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your words. We are glad to know that you feel at home in our hotel! Is for this kind of messages that we work everyday.

We truly hope to see you soon.

Regards,

CRM Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arzignano
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2011

It is very well located, in front of the beach, in the most touristic and crowed zone of the seaside.
Wonderful position for shopping, running, going to the beach. The hotel seems modern but inside it looks like neglected. Lift are slow, dirty: in the room the bathroom is clean but seems very old. electrical plug detached and a little bit dangerous.
It would be good at a lower price, but for a business hotel the level is not enough for the price.
Good the wireless connection that is for free.
In Fortaleza there are better hotel at the some price.
Interesting the typical brazilian market outside, in the evening, in the street in front of the sea.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zizzano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OasisAtlantico, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Oasis Atlantico Imperial, responded to this review, 11 August 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your message. We consider each individual feedback as a great opportunity to continuously improve our services towards our guests.

Regarding your comment about the rooms, I am glad to inform that we are now renovating some of them, including the bathrooms.

We really hope you can stay again with us.

Regards,

CRM Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fortaleza hotels
0.0 mi away
Oasis Atlantico Fortaleza Hotel
0.1 mi away
Praiano Hotel
Praiano Hotel
#13 of 96 in Fortaleza
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,193 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Hotel Fortaleza
Quality Hotel Fortaleza
#25 of 96 in Fortaleza
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Praia Mansa Suite Hotel
Praia Mansa Suite Hotel
#40 of 96 in Fortaleza
4.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Luzeiros
Hotel Luzeiros
#3 of 96 in Fortaleza
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,050 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ponta Mar Hotel
Ponta Mar Hotel
#17 of 96 in Fortaleza
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Oasis Atlantico Imperial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Oasis Atlantico Imperial

Property: Hotel Oasis Atlantico Imperial
Address: Avenida Beira Mar 2500, Fortaleza, State of Ceara 60165-120, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Ceara > Fortaleza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Fortaleza
#25 Family Hotel in Fortaleza
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Oasis Atlantico Imperial 3.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotelopia, Agoda, Odigeo and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Oasis Atlantico Imperial reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Oasis Atlantico Imperial Fortaleza, Ceara, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing