We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“expensive ice cream, worthing a visit”

Sorveteria 50 Sabores
Ranked #8 of 92 Dessert in Fortaleza
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: After-hours, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Rio Branco, AC
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“expensive ice cream, worthing a visit”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Too expensive for ice cream, but the many flavours and taste makes ir worth a visit. I went with my family, and we enjoyed our time there, in spite of not having available seats (it was really crowded).

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Flavio L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,171 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,591
    1,211
    295
    50
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fortaleza, CE
1 review
“awesome!”
Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

I consider myself an icecream expert and this place is one of the best in the world! Period!! Ate the passion fruit and mouse flavors and they were delicious. Lots of variety available too.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
70 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“delicious ice cream in every flavor!”
Reviewed 20 March 2014 via mobile

All five of us loved our desserts here! Every family member found their favorite flavors and each one was very good - definitely a must visit for any ice cream fan! Ferrero Rocher is amazing - we all agreed it was the BEST we've had so far in Brazil!

Helpful?
Thank Kate A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
São Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
58 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“The best ice creams of Fortaleza”
Reviewed 22 January 2014

You need to go and try as many flavors as you can, you can try from local fruits and local mixtures, they have done a good selection, order small ones for that you can eat more than one.

you can buy and go walking by the beach or eat inside the place, it is a must to go there.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alberto M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fortaleza, CE
Level Contributor
60 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A must come in Fortaleza!”
Reviewed 12 January 2014

If you came to Fortaleza this is one of the places you have to come if you have kids! There are SOOOOOOOOOOO many types of ice-cream flavors here that you will for sure be amazed!
Let the kids eat the traditional chocolate or strawberry and go for the regional ones! If I may suggest the TAPIOCA ( traditional pancake made from yucca flour) is probably one of the best ice creams I have ever eaten in my life!!! (and I really like ice cream and eaten many good ones!) Also one of my favorites is the CAJÁ (a regional fruit-sweet and tangy like passion fruit), and a little less regional but also heavenly made is the DELÏCIA DE ABACAXI (love.... , love, love)
They have store in the traditional touristic area of the Beira-Mar and also in the Iguatemi mall and Del Passeo!
The store in the Beira-mar can became really crowded and the parking is terrible here!
The ice cream here is quite pricey but the scoop is ENORMOUS! One is more then enough and maybe you can even share!
Oh the best thing is you can try as many flavors as you like until you decide which one you want! I suggest you do EXACTLY that!!!!!!!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cintiafsampaio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sorveteria 50 Sabores also viewed

 

Been to Sorveteria 50 Sabores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing