We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,190)
Filter reviews
1,190 results
Traveller rating
572
462
108
31
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
572
462
108
31
17
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,190 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2016 via mobile

My wife and I have stayed here twice, the breakfast is good with fresh juices, and standard Brazilian breakfast ( nice), the rooms are cleans and nice over looking the pool, the staff are mostly friendly to foreigners so that's a good thing, the WIFI on the other hand is terrible not connection anywhere on the premises and when it does it drops straight away, and the people in the pool is very noisy up until 10 pm then it's quite, I don't recommend eating there at all it's very bad and expensive, concierge is awesome and very helpful.

OVERALL : Good rooms, nice pool, awesome concierge, friendly staff, but don't eat there or plan to use the WIFI a lot.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank BrettS1342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RibamarSilvas, Gerente at Hotel Villa Mayor, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2016
Google Translation

Agradecemos a sua avaliação e informamos que temos investido bastante em Wi-fi com redes e ampliação de conectores para melhorar o sinal do mesmo.

Equipe Villa mayor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2016

Stayed there for a few days in October . A little jewel in the middle of tower blocks.
The girls at reception are very welcoming and friendly, even tried their best to speak English .
Clean , comfortable rooms. Lovely and lively pool area.
Fantastic breakfast , excellent service.
One thing to amend: please offer a continental breakfast to clients on early flights.
Lantam flights only offer a tiny sandwich with black coffee , orange juice ; that's it!!!
It would be nice to have a light breakfast with hot drinks at the hotel!
Apart from that , go there, it's great

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RibamarSilvas, Gerente at Hotel Villa Mayor, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2016
Google Translation

RibamarSilvas, Gerente de Hotel Villa Mayor, respondeu a esta avaliação
Seu depoimento nos deixa satisfeito e com a conciência do dever comprido e principalmente por ter conseguido superar a sua expectativa, mais uma vez agradecemos e deixamos o convite.

Agradecemos o envio de sua avaliação, que nos deixou super felizes e saiba que ja estamos treinando para melhorar cada vez mais.

Lhes aguardamos em Breve.

Equipe Villa mayor.
Agradecemos o envio de sua avaliação, que nos deixou super felizes e saiba que ja estamos treinando para melhorar cada vez mais.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

Lovely place! Near Iracema beach, the accomodations are clean and cozy, very romantic atmosphere. Breakfast has a great variety and is veggie friendly. The only negative point is the lack of an elevator, we had to use the stairs.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Liz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RibamarSilvas, Gerente at Hotel Villa Mayor, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2016
Google Translation

Olá bom dia,

Agradecemos o vosso comentário a respeito do nosso hotel, ficamos muito felizes por termos alcançado as vossas expectativas. É sempre com grande satisfação que atendemos nossos hospedes. Obrigado pelas sugestões para os próximos hóspedes.

Esperamos recebê-los novamente em breve!
Att. Equipe Villa Mayor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2015

It´s not located in a very turistic area, but I was spending all day long away from it anyway. The pool area has a 1800´s feel that was so amusing! People are very nice and friendly. They don´t have a restaurant, but they offer some sandwiches if you are too tyred to go out.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Isis N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RibamarSilvas, Gerente at Hotel Villa Mayor, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2015
Google Translation

Olá bom dia,

É com muita alegria que agradecemos o vosso comentário a respeito do nosso hotel, ficamos felizes por termos superados vossas expectativas, esperamos poder recebê-los novamente em nosso hotel. É sempre com grande satisfação que atendemos nossos hospedes.

Esperamos recebê-los novamente.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2015 via mobile

We flew into Fortaleza to get to jericoacoara, and as we got in late in the day, we needed a stopover hotel.

We were shown our room which was good /functional and went to sleep. Having arrived at 0130 we needed our sleep before getting ourselves up for the 0850 bus, which would be 7 hours long.

Sadly we were awakened by the crashing of lorries going down they main road 50 metres from our window. It turned out that our windows consisted of slatted shutters and there was no glass, and frankly we may as well have slept on the street for the amount of noise that came through.

I was pretty irritated when I got down to breakfast but the staff were charming and the pool area was sweet, so it won me back over... A bit! But seriously, what's the point of an hotel if you can't get any sleep? There may well have been quieter rooms, but I'll never know as I wouldn't risk staying here again, which is a shame as for a stopover hotel it could have been one of the better ones.

Was really surprised that they served squeezed orange juice at breakfast though, which sadly wasnt enough to bring me back to life..

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Alex C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews