We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Praiano Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sonata De Iracema(Fortaleza)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$49
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Othon Palace Fortaleza(Fortaleza)(Great Value!)
US$71
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Beira Mar(Fortaleza)
US$83
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mareiro Hotel(Fortaleza)
US$88
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$59
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Tulip Inn Fortaleza(Fortaleza)(Great Value!)
US$82
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,393)
Filter reviews
1,393 results
Traveller rating
634
497
168
64
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
634
497
168
64
30
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,393 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2012

The best thing about this Hotel is the location. The Thames restaurant is also very good. Breakfeast is ok, but could be better. I recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Antonino C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2012 via mobile

An okay option, but don't expect anything too flash. Dinner in the hotel restaurant is crap and the buffet breakfast isn't much better. Free wifi and reasonably comfortable rooms. Very convenient if your bus stops here like ours did from Jericoacoara.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SPSSB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2011

This hotel was given a four-star rating, but it's far from it. I have stayed in four-star and five-star hotels in Brazil, and this one does not come close. But, it's not that bad.
The Good:
- right in front of the beach
- walking distance to some great restaurants
- very attentive service from the staff. The let us check out at a much later time because our flight back was very late
- breakfast - quite the collection
- in front of the hippie fair
- has a shop, restaurant, swimming pool with bar, ice cream parlor, and a travel agent to book your daily adventures

The Bad
- although it's in front of the beach, it's not a beach that you want to go to. It's smelly, dirty, and according to the doorman, can be dangerous. Take a cab to Praia do Fatura (about R$10)
- only floors 10 and 11 have a balcony. You want to be up there, because of the noise down below
- there was a thunderstorm one night, and when we woke up, the lobby ceiling was leaking all over the place (not what you would expect from a four-star hotel)
- almost everyday, there was something that was not working properly. However, the hotel staff did take care of everything when it broke down
- there was a cockroach in our light fixture. It had apparently been there for quite some time
- the beds are not very comfortable, and the sheets had a moldy smell to it
- the safe is going to cost you R$2/day

Notes:
- again, don't go to the beach in front of the hotel if you're looking to suntan
- the taxis will take you everywhere, but traffic is pretty bad, so plan accordingly
- beware of any hotel that says it is one block from the beach. That one block is not a safe block to be walking at night. Stay at a hotel on Avenida Beira Mar
- I paid R$274/night (about US$162). We got this price off of the internet, and it's a good thing, too, because it's much more expensive at the hotel.
- the various beaches away from the hotel are amazing, but the city leaves a lot to be desired (not very clean)

All in all, it was an enjoyable trip, but in the long run, the hotel, nor the city, would be a place that I would revisit.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ERajah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SearaPraia, Gerente at Praiano Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2011

Dear Guest


We received, through the site Trip Advisor, your comments about your stay at our hotel in January 2011.

We are sorry because we couldn´t reach all of yours expectations.

We carry through the necessary verifications, and already done the solutions.

Thanks for your understanding and thanks for the cumpliments to our staff.

We hope you can come to visit us and see all the changes we have done in our hotel.


Best Regards,

Anna Paula Bezerra
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2010

You don't get sleep because the noisy. I only slept two from seven nights, because of the Fortal that occurred on weekend and everyone went to this event. You can not take sunbath because there is no sunshine in the swimming pool area.
The beach in front of the hotel is polluted and smell very bad.Don't go in high season. It's crowded and the traffic is terrible.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jane_sordi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SearaPraia, Gerente at Praiano Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2011

Dear Mrs. ,

We received, through the site Trip Advisor, your comments about your stay at our hotel in 2010 July

We are sorry because we couldn´t reach all of yours expectations but we would like to inform that we carry through the necessary verifications, and already done the possible solutions. About the Fortal, we would like to inform that it is not anymore at Beira Mar Avenue but the event occurs every year in July at a place far from our hotel.

Thanks for your understanding and we hope you can come to visit us and see all the changes we have done in our hotel. In the opportunity you can visit the others Hotel´s from our Company (Seara Praia Hotel and Ponta Mar Hotel).

Best Regards,

Anna Paula Bezerra
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2006

The Hotel Luzeiros (a block away) seems to get all the great reviews, but as far as I can tell, it doesn't have any advantage over the Praiano Palace, and the Praiano is less than half the price (US$50/night).

Pro
* Perfect location--right on the best section of the beach. (Avoid Iracema and Mucuripe beaches and stick with Meireles.)
* Spacious room with comfortable bed and good light
* Good breakfast buffet (included in the room rate, at least in my case)
* High-speed internet access in the lobby (2 computers)
* Small but nice pool and sunbathing area.
* Clean, modern decor

Con
* If you get an ocean-view room, you will hear music and other noise outside your window well into the night. But I assume this will be true of any oceanside hotel in the area.

Stayed: March 2006
6  Thank stmalone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews