We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,963)
Filter reviews
1,963 results
Traveller rating
991
625
242
67
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
991
625
242
67
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tapioca nice breakfast perfect location swimming pool gym market
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,963 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2018

I booked for two days to check how was the hotel I enjoyed then I decide to stay for more days. Marcos in the Front Desk was awesome the same the staff in the Swimming Pool and the Breakfast. I 'll be back

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robespierre M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTEIS SEARA L, Gerente at Seara Praia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Dear Mr. Pierre,

We value excellence in our services, so we always look forward to improve our structure and service, so that your stay with us will be full of good memories. The breakfast enchants our guests by the quality and variety of the menu that we offer. Thanks for the recommendation. We hope to have you as a guest again.

Regards,
The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018

We booked directly on the hotel website, through cellphone and only 3 days before arrival. When we arrived we were told our reservation was made for only 1 person and we will have to pay extra because we were 2. I showed them that their website is flawed as it asks for number of people and dates and then when displaying the rooms, it defaults back to 1 person. They acknowledged this problem (which I did not see as I was making the reservation from a cellphone) but refused to provide any solutions.

I pulled out my tablet and made a search on booking.com The room was offered there for the same price I had but for two people. (I have the saved screenshot to prove it) I showed this to them and asked if I could cancel my current reservation and make a new one but they argued my reservation was non refundable and if I attempt to cancel then they will charge the penalty!

So we had no option but to accept the extra charge as we couldn't walk away or re-do the reservation. The only thing they offered was to charge an "extra bed" instead of room for 2, which was a bit cheaper. Even though THEIR WEBSITE HAS A FLAW I was offered no excuses and no apologies...

The room: Of course the view is breathtaking, the rest is just a normal room. No amenities whatsoever apart from soap, shampoo,conditioner, not even paper tissues. Definitely not the type of room you'll expect from a so called 5 star.

THE SHOWER: we couldn't get a warm shower, the water was never past the lukewarm, we called front desk they said to let it run and will get warm but it didn't´. We thought it was because it was late in the afternoon when everybody is using it but the next morning it was the same. Totally unacceptable.

Breakfast is great. Bed comfortable. These two things are the reason why I am not giving it 1 star.

No, I won't be back and if you do, I recommend booking through a third party and not on their website.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mbermejo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

Stay here now for 4 weeks !
So we know the hotel already by heart....
First of all :
We like it here.
Perfect location
Nur 5 stars is not what you will find here .

Starting the Room -

The entrance door of our room is shaking the whole day due to the wind, so at night we had to use a towel between the door and the wall to stop the noise -

Reklamations die mit Work out

Little nasty flies in the
bathroom - we asked the maid to spray ...
Again flies...

Reklamations die mit Work out...

The toilet flush we repaired by ourselves....
Sink had to be cleaned....due to the water stayed inside...

Maid entered my room without knocking and left within a second when she realized someone is still there...
So i was mit sure if it was someone illegal...or not.. ..

Pool:
Music as loud as you are in a music festival - the same time a television is giving you Sport game infos in the same high Level
And furthermore you could hear the tv from the childrens space.. . So i faced 3 different sources of sounds without beeing able to escape .

Reklamations die mit Work out

Gym : some machines mit working...

Reklamations die mit Work out...

Well - I think that were only small items, but in all....
We your guests - so pls listen to us and do your job....

Thank you

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank hamrio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Average hotel in front of the beach in Fortaleza. Do not think it is a luxury hotel as advertised. The bathroom lacks any kind of amenity. On 2 consecutive days there was no hot water in the shower. At reception they said it happened because "the hotel was full"... Nice breakfast. Nice room but not a luxury room. Do not expect a 5-star hotel stay. A bothering music in front of the (at Trem da Alegria facility) hotel can be annoying if you have to work.

Room Tip: High floor
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Henrique R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2017

This hotel and most hotels in Brazil really need to get with the program and realize it is 2017 and not 1997.

The location is fine but do not expect a luxury 5-star hotel, it is 3-star at best.
Upon arrival no one at the front desk spoke English, we were basically check-in over the phone. I expect a 5-star hotel to have English speaking staff, especially at the reception available.

The room was far below what one may expect from a 5 star hotel. We booked a junior suite at a very high price and it was so disappointing. The 'terrace' was a depressing small balcony where you could only stand. Here we were imagining ourselves sitting on a terrace of a junior suite with a glass of wine, well none of that!

The 2 slow lifts were irritating with an operation system from a long long time ago. Expect queues at the lift and be inside the lift going up and down before you reach your floor.

One evening we invited a friend to come visit us at the hotel room and were basically denied this by the reception who again called someone who could speak English and told us this was not allowed. I pay a premium price for a room and are not allowed to invite a guest? Ridiculous.

The bathroom was the worst part of this so called 5-star hotel. Small, again depressing, small shower, no bath and things falling apart. What luxury hotel charges for shaving kits and toothbrush etc? I just laughed when I saw the note.

Upon check-out they tried to charge me in Euro's. When I said I wanted to pay in Reals I got a big frown and turns out they still charged me in Euro's! That is so low for a business to do to make a few extra cents.

Will not come back.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank thefortA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews