We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good enough”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Hotel Fortaleza
Ranked #20 of 95 Hotels in Fortaleza
Reviewed 3 December 2013

the beach near is amazing but a lttle bit crowded, not to mention the restaurants and pubs... overall the room was OK - good location was enough to add to my rating.

In need of updating bathroom fixtures in particular (very dark to shave). Also, internet was very suspect to say the least which is an issue if traveling for business.

The staff were beyond friendly, fun to talk with, easily approachable and helpful and always available when needed.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ggeralqhf, Gerente de recepção at Quality Hotel Fortaleza, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Hi Mr.

Thank you for your comments here on the trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,112)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

23 - 29 of 2,113 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2013

You could not get much closer to the beach than this hotel located right on Avenida Beira Mar in Meireles. It has a curious sinuous shape with rooms offering great views of the beach, the bay and the port. From the 22nd floor you must walk up to the rooftop deck and pool, with the latter a bit of a laugh as it is not much bigger than a child's wading pool. This property is slightly dated, but pretty good value. Simple furnishings, a cofre for your valuables, TV flatscreen, a special window below the opening window so you can admire the view from the horizontal while relaxing on your bed, and exceptionally poor lighting in the bathroom. You practically need your flashlight to shave. Soothe your stubble and cuts with the best hand cream found in any hotel in Brazil, and come down to a delicious café de manha, or slurp a fresh cafezinho in the lobby after you enjoy your welcome caipirinha. Great staff, good value, excellent location.

Room Tip: Higher floors and rooms closer to the street are good if you want the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajaceman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ggeralqhf, Gerente de recepção at Quality Hotel Fortaleza, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Dear guest
Thanks for the comments on TripAdvisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

The title says it. We paid near prices of 4star hotels in Rio for 3star hotels in Fortaleza but felt the quality of hotels in that price range were superior to that of Rio.

The staff were beyond friendly, fun to talk with, easily approachable and helpful and always available when needed.

The downer to the facility is likely to be the gym and pool on the roof. Its terribly small and there are too few loungers on the roof make a day of it. The gym was narrow, tight fit with equipment and a but drab in environments.

The only other area to note was the breakfast... Cake cake and more cake. Eggs and tapioca dishes to order were not made aware until our final day though appeared tastey from what was served on our way out.

Certainly located where u want to be and certainly a place of consideration when we return.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoysIsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ggeralqhf, Gerente de recepção at Quality Hotel Fortaleza, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Dear guest
Thanks for the comments on TripAdvisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013 via mobile

the employees were friendly, the breakfast was good, and the free expresso and caipirinhas in the lobby were great. BUT:

1. I asked for a crib when i reserved the room, but it wasnt there when i arrived. had to ask again.
2. a/c was really cold but there weren't any batteries in the a/c remote control, and no way to turn it off manually. i asked for new batteries at the front desk, but several hours later, they werent there. had to ask again.
3. nothing worked in the fitness center.
4. the shower leaked so much that the bathroom flooded every time
5. the bathroom smelled like pee the entire time.
6. i waited in line for five min to check out, and when it was my turn, the girl at the desk allowed someone to cut the line in front of me.
7.the "optional service tax" is charged at check-in. how can one know ahead of time whether or not the service would be good enough for a tip? further, if i tipped when i checked in, why do the porters still expect tips?
8. the free wifi was terribly slow--several minutes to load a simple page.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GreyhoundsAreFast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ggeralqhf, Gerente de recepção at Quality Hotel Fortaleza, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Dear guest
Thanks for the comments on TripAdvisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

20 feet from the beach is amazing, not to mention the spectacular sunrises... overall the room was OK - the spectacular location was enough to add to my rating.

In need of updating bathroom fixtures in particular (very dark to shave). Also, internet was very suspect to say the least which is an issue if traveling for business.

If you stay there, go for one of the upper floors (I was on 16). With the ocean breezes, there was no need for any AC and sleeping to the ocean sounds is very peaceful.

Room Tip: Facing the ocean and an upper floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lou B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ggeralqhf, Gerente de recepção at Quality Hotel Fortaleza, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Dear guest
Thanks for the comments on TripAdvisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

Stayed 3 nights in a business trip so the location, comfort and some services (like internet) were my standards.

Rooms: large, fair amenities, comfy, but requiring some maintenance and cleaning care ... TIP: Ask for the upper floors rooms and sea front to have a fabulous view.
Reception: all staff are friendly and helpful.
Facilities: free wi-fi. Smoking is not allowed in public areas but there are smoker rooms available. There is a pool in the roof but i didn't use it ...
Food: just had breakfast and it was simple but quite good for my taste. In line with a 4 stars hotel. Cooked food (eggs, sausages, bacon, ham & cheese toasts), some varieties of hams, cheeses, breads, fruits, yogurts, Natural juices and made of local fruits are yummy ...
Location: Fantastic! Near the business centre (Aldeota) but still requiring taxis. The hotel is sea front and there is a great sidewalk along the beach. In this area i felt quite safe as there are lots of people walking there. TIP: try the beach chop-houses.

Overall: problably may return but can't consider it a four stars for european standards. Maybe 3,5 ...

Room Tip: Upper floors and sea front to have a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PPCLisbon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ggeralqhf, Gestor de Qualidade at Quality Hotel Fortaleza, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2013

Dear guest/client.

I'd like to thank you on behalf of our whole staff here at Quality Hotel Fortaleza.
Your comments and suggestions were very helpful.

Once again, thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013

The hotel is somewhat rundown, but beds are comfy and the staff is quite helpful. The dining room is like a resort hotel's in the 1950s, really needs updating..and the food is mediocre at best. The noise of the waves at night will soothe you to sleep

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bahia123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ggeralqhf, Gestor de Qualidade at Quality Hotel Fortaleza, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2013

Dear guest/client.

I'd like to thank you for your comments and suggestions.
I take this opportunity to inform you that we are reforming all of our rooms, most are concluded and soon all of them will be ready.

Once again, thank you very much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fortaleza hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Fortaleza
Holiday Inn Fortaleza
#8 of 95 in Fortaleza
1,990 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Luzeiros
Hotel Luzeiros
#7 of 95 in Fortaleza
2,172 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Hotel Fortaleza
Comfort Hotel Fortaleza
#12 of 95 in Fortaleza
2,761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Gran Marquise
Hotel Gran Marquise
#1 of 95 in Fortaleza
2,214 reviews
0.5 mi away
Seara Praia Hotel
Seara Praia Hotel
#9 of 95 in Fortaleza
1,686 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mareiro Hotel
Mareiro Hotel
#16 of 95 in Fortaleza
1,447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Fortaleza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Fortaleza

Address: Avenida Beira Mar 2340, Fortaleza, State of Ceara 60165-120, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Ceara > Fortaleza
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Fortaleza
#6 Business Hotel in Fortaleza
#9 Family Hotel in Fortaleza
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Fortaleza
Price Range: £59 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quality Hotel Fortaleza 3.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
O Quality Hotel Fortaleza esta estrategicamente localizado no coracao da avenida Beira Mar, bem proximo a famosa feirinha de artesanato e aos mais importantes centros de negocios de Fortaleza. Facil acesso a diversos pontos da cidade como: Aeroporto Internacional Pinto Martins (11 km), Centro da Cidade (3 km), Centro de Convencoes (7 km), Praia do Futuro (5 km), Shopping Aldeota (2 km), Shopping Iguatemi (5 km). Atualmente, o Quality Hotel Fortaleza oferece treinamento funcional aos seus hospedes de segunda a sexta-feira das 19:00 as 20:00 horas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Hotel Fortaleza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Fortaleza Ceara, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing