We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Serves the purpose”
Review of Hotel Praia Centro

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Praia Centro
Ranked #25 of 95 Hotels in Fortaleza
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Decent hotel, best feature is that it is just a short walk to Iracema beach and some good restaurants. Room was small but comfortable. The AC didn't work very well but since we weren't in the room during the day wasn't a big problem. Opening the window at night provided comfort. Staff friendly and a good breakfast every morning.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank Pete F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (640)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

18 - 24 of 640 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2014

A good location close to the smarter, beach area of Fortaleza and not too far of a walk from the rather tatty downtown along Avenida Monsenhor Tabosa. There is a particularly good grill restaurant next door and the beach is a few blocks away. It does suffer, however, from that dilemma of all hoteliers in the tropics - air con is essential but is often cheaply installed and way too loud to allow one to sleep properly. Service is slick but perhaps lacking real personality but the room was generally good and the conference facilities are also prim.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BoehmBawerk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

I am in Brazil for the Confederations Cup and I hope to return next year for the World Cup in 2014. I found this hotel and I stayed here 3 days it is a very good hotel it is ranked as 3 stars but it has all the needs and the price was in our budget. It has a very good free breakfast of Tropical Fruits,eggs, yogurt, fruit juices and good strong Brazilian coffee. I rate their breakfast 5 stars. The restaurant, bar and pool are on the roof of hotel and although the pool is small it was never crowded. The view from the roof is really nice. There is wifi in the entire hotel including the lounge areas. The hotel is 5 minute walk or 3 blocks to the beach. There are some very nice medium priced restaurants near the hotel but you have to look for them because they are a bit hard to find. I really liked this hotel and I will stay in it again next year for the world cup.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mario A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2013

This hotel has a very central location, close to shops, the beach etc.
We stayed in Fortaleza for 2 nights and the room was perfect for what we needed, very clean with comfy bed, we also requested a room on one of the higher levels and we ended up being able to see the ocean from our window which was great!
The reception staff were friendly and helpful, good breakfast with lots of options.
Rooftop pool has a good view and the bar staff are also very friendly.
Only downfall was our air con was freezing!! It didn't matter what setting or temperature we had it on, the air was still extremely cold!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on one of the higher levels for a good view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Levilouicus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

Very good hotel with all basic amenties in proper place. Not very costly.the breakfast was excellent. The staff very polite and helpful. The hotel has got excellent facilty for conferences. The location of hotel is in centrum.The city with many beaches like Praia de Futura, Crocoa are prettiest.

Room Tip: rooms on higher floor and east side are very good. they give direct view to the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adarshkumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2012

I stayed 12 days at the Hotel Praia Centro in Fortaleza. The room I stayed at was comfortable enough and of good size. The wifi signal worked well. The cleanliness of the room was fine, although the bathroom showed some signs of mold in the ceiling. The best feature of Hotel Praia Centro is its location (easy access to public transport, taxis, beach, etc) and the breakfast. The variety of fruits, breads, cakes, cereals and hot foods was really great and it made the start of the day a joy. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sofia286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

The hotel is placed in a very central area. Right on Monsenhor Tabosa Avenue and 10 minutes away from Mercado Central, so if you´re visiting Fortaleza for shopping reasons, it´s a good place to stay.
The room is large. Breakfast is great. The pool area isn´t so large but it works.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Janaina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fortaleza hotels
0.3 mi away
Ibis Fortaleza
Ibis Fortaleza
#21 of 95 in Fortaleza
2,052 reviews
0.4 mi away
Carmel Express Hotel
Carmel Express Hotel
#24 of 95 in Fortaleza
735 reviews
0.4 mi away
Carmel Magna Praia Hotel
Carmel Magna Praia Hotel
#6 of 95 in Fortaleza
1,482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Maredomus Hotel
Maredomus Hotel
#39 of 95 in Fortaleza
413 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Fortaleza
Holiday Inn Fortaleza
#8 of 95 in Fortaleza
1,988 reviews
1.6 mi away
Comfort Hotel Fortaleza
Comfort Hotel Fortaleza
#12 of 95 in Fortaleza
2,758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Praia Centro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Praia Centro

Address: Avenida Monsenhor Tabosa 740, Fortaleza, State of Ceara 60165-010, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Ceara > Fortaleza
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Fortaleza
#18 Business Hotel in Fortaleza
Price Range: £49 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Praia Centro 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Localizado em uma área privilegiada de uma das mais belas cidades litorâneas do Brasil, capital do estado com um litoral de 578 km de extensão, cheio de praias paradisíacas, divididas entre as chamadas Costa do Sol Poente e Costa do Sol Nascente, encontra-se o Hotel Praia Centro. Na Avenida Monsenhor Tabosa, 740 - a 200 metros da orla da Praia de Iracema. No coração da Avenida Monsenhor Tabosa, famoso centro de compras com cerca de 400 lojas. Em frente ao Centro de Negócios Sebrae, próximo à Catedral da Sé, Mercado Central e Centro Cultural Dragão do Mar.São 192 apartamentos equipados com TVs LCD (32” à 40”), TV a Cabo, cofre digital, ar-condicionado, internet banda larga a cabo e WIFI, frigobar e banheiros com secador de cabelo Box blindex espelho de maquiagem e duchas mono comando com água quente. Com decoração renovada, as acomodações são voltadas ao máximo para que sua estadia seja diferenciada.Dispomos na cobertura de um completo Fitness Center com equipamentos de última geração e uma piscina que o convida a desfrutar do sol enquanto contempla a vista panorâmica para a Catedral, Pontes dos Ingleses, Mercado Central, o centro cultural Dragão do Mar, Praia de Iracema, e também um lindo por do sol. E ainda pode saborear deliciosos drinks e petiscos no nosso bar Solarium.O Hotel Praia Centro oferece a seus clientes um restaurante na cobertura com excelente estrutura e design moderno, agregado a um cardápio de comidas regionais sofisticadas e outras iguarias diversificadas, sem contar, também, da belíssima vista panorâmica da cidade. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Praia Centro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Praia Centro Fortaleza, Ceara, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing