We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great option for Fortaleza, on the beach, lovely hotel and safe area”
Review of Hotel Luzeiros

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Luzeiros
Ranked #6 of 95 Hotels in Fortaleza
Certificate of Excellence
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Great option for Fortaleza, on the beach, lovely hotel and safe area”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We have just returned from 3 nights at Luzeiros hotel and only have positive things to say.

We normally go for small boutique hotels when traveling but being in Brazil in (what is considered to be) a dangerous city, we opted for the safety of a bigger hotel where we could lounge by the pool if we wanted. We DID go to the pool (and it was lovely, though only has sun until around 1pm). However, we found the beach area that it is on to be very safe and felt very secure throughout our stay.

The breakfasts were fantastic, I have read some previous reviews where people complained about this, however, we found them plentiful and delicious with a huge range of options. Let me assure you as well that we are not early risers! The food was being replenished right up until the end. Maybe this is different during 'peak' season but we were there during the World Cup and the place was packed and yet the standards stayed extremely high in all areas.

One thing we were particularly pleased with were the staff, many more front desk staff and staff in general spoke much more English than we expected, this was a great help to us.

If we were to return to Fortaleza we would not hesitate to stay here again :)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Britishtraveller2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,085 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,036
    847
    171
    22
    9
See reviews for
582
657
94
415
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel in Fortaleza, the staff are very helpful and pleasant. The food is very good and varied, especially at Breakfast, the hotel is very proud of the fact that their breakfast menu is second to none. The position of the hotel on Av. Beira Mar is excellent for access to the beach.

Room Tip: "Seaview rooms are first-class"
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
82 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

I booked this hotel because of the great reviews it was getting. In the end, I do not really want to give it a "bad" review, but I think we need to clarify certain things.
We arrived around 3:00 am and the front desk was extremely friendly and the reservastion was there and was very quick to check-in. The room was fairly small but was comfortable, it came with the ocean view and a small balcony, this made it really enjoyable.
As we were travelling to Fortaleza during the Easter Weekend, you can imagine that the hotel was full and many children, but it was not really a disturbance.
The Internet and breakfast is included for every hotel guests. As these are included, they are certainly being used. Internet connection is extremely slow and poor. I ended up shutting it off and roaming when needed. As for the breakfast, well, if you get there anytime passed 8:30, forget it. nothing is left and you need to request for cups, for anything... seems only 1 person was repleneshing the buffet, only 1 dish at a time, and by the time he would qarrive with something else, the first one was empty. They were obviously not ready for a crowd.(I have attached 2 pictures) The location of the hotel is really great and perfect for going out for a walk or to the market. Restaurants are abundant. People are very friendly.
We had the dinner buffet in the hotel lobby restaurant on our last night, and the food was excelent. On a side note, personel at the front desk during the day are on their cell phones browsing their facebook accounts, and they do not hide this from you at all. I have been asked to wait until one of them finished his text. This might be a new reality that we all have to face now, how should employers handle this?

Room Tip: Although I have not seen the other rooms, the one we had with a balcony was quite nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Daniel3282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

The hotel is well located with lots of restaurants and bars in the area. The rooms are very confortable rooms (I stayed in one facing the bay). Although the staff is a bit slow they are nice and very helpfull. The breakfast has very good food with tapioca and omelettes made in front of you with whatever you´d like to add on it. The hotel is located on the seaside and has an spetacular view of the bay of Mucuripe. The Mucuripe port proximity however makes the beaches not good for swiming (locals don´t go into the sea as per their recommendations). Every night their is a small street market in front of the hotel where you can find local food and very nice handicraft works. The lunch at the restaurant was "just ok". In general, very nice and worth staying!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the bay/ocean! Really worth the view, specially in the morning when you´re wak...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JOSEMPC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porto Alegre, RS
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

The hotel has good location and a good view. The best thing in the hotel is the excelente breakfast.
WIFI good.
The bath was the worst bath that i take in a hotel,sometimes very hot or cold,
The crew could be more gentle.

Room Tip: Ask for high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dinda30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
107 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014 via mobile

Very confortable rooms and good location, near to the local traditional commerce and the beach. The breakfeast is wonderful, be prepared to eat a lot!! The crew sometimes can be a little bit slow, but this is far away from be a problem...

Stayed March 2013
Helpful?
Thank RogerCruz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edinburgh
Level Contributor
74 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

I want to be clear that this was quite an unusual hotel stay for me; I was staying on business in what seems to be a tourism-focused hotel. So that means that I need to forgive a little of the lack of polish but then other factors that may have annoyed me were dimished by the fact that I was not paying for it!

Here's the quick version; it's a good hotel. The staff were attentive, the rooms were fine (if not palatial), and everything pretty much worked. I can't comment on value-for-money because I didn't book it and I just paid the bill when it was presented.

So, to the actuals...
I flew in on Air Portugal (TAP) from Lison to Fortaleza and was pleased to see the air crew check in, in front of me to the hotel. Good news! It's good enough for the flight crew!
Errr... bad news... there are 20 TAP people who are all progressing through single-checkin.
The reception chap said to me that there would be a 20 minute delay before he could get to me but, by then, I'd been travelling for 20 hours so my sense-of-humour-quotient was running on empty. To be fair, once he realised I wasn't going to be a pushover (I honestly wasn't rude!) he got us checked in pretty quickly.

The rooms? Well, they're fine. Clean, spacious enough, if not luxurious.
Mine had a balcony that looked on to the main street.

Which takes us to location; definitely a plus for the Luzeiros - right across from the beach, and all the bars and restaurants that are on the strip.
The location is great. And even with the balcony on the main strip, I wasn't bothered by noise.

Food was ok; several bars and restaurants, and the breakfast was very good. But there are lots of nice restaurants in close vicinity so do try to venture farther afield.

For the workers, we had five people staying and we rented a room for a couple of days (~$70 a day) and the service was good enough.

It's an odd review because I forget what we were paying and I didn't check out the competitive rates at other hotels, so here's my recommendation; this is a good hotel - if you can get a room at a price that you think is reasonable, then I would heartily recommend it.

Room Tip: Don't worry about being on the main road - it's not that noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skotle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fortaleza hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Gran Marquise
Hotel Gran Marquise
#1 of 95 in Fortaleza
2,138 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Fortaleza
Holiday Inn Fortaleza
#9 of 95 in Fortaleza
1,920 reviews
0.3 mi away
Seara Praia Hotel
Seara Praia Hotel
#8 of 95 in Fortaleza
1,602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mareiro Hotel
Mareiro Hotel
#14 of 95 in Fortaleza
1,400 reviews
0.6 mi away
Carmel Magna Praia Hotel
Carmel Magna Praia Hotel
#3 of 95 in Fortaleza
1,362 reviews
3.0 mi away
Crocobeach Hotel
Crocobeach Hotel
#2 of 95 in Fortaleza
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Luzeiros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Luzeiros

Property: Hotel Luzeiros
Address: Avenida Beira Mar 2600 | Meireles, Fortaleza, State of Ceara 60165-120, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Ceara > Fortaleza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Fortaleza
#2 Business Hotel in Fortaleza
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fortaleza
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Luzeiros 3.5*
Number of rooms: 202
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Luzeiros reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luzeiros Hotel Fortaleza
Hotel Luzeiros Fortaleza, Ceara, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing