We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Luzeiros, is in the very good location but that is not enough.”
Review of Hotel Luzeiros

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Luzeiros
Ranked #7 of 95 Hotels in Fortaleza
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 July 2014

I was living in that hotel for one month, sorry for the personal but for me the first in tourism is to be able to communicate, there 0,0000000001% of personal speak English or other language, some time they are not able to understand in Portuguese.
Location of the hotel is very good, lot of restaurants, nice view from the rooms true the beach and maritime port.
Not very far to Praia do Iracema where usual is taking lot of shows, spectacle and beech volleyball championship.
Attention on your pocket and value, when you travel, there is lot off thieves, pickpockets, but these is familiar in all Brasil.
Enjoy the night life on the baracas from the beech, in front off the hotel is BARACCA SATEHOUTS nice and clean. There you can meet lot off outsiders to have one good caphirinia and a plate of camarao crocanchi ( crispy shrimps).
If you have time don't lost to see PRAIA DE FUTURO during the day or in the night (lot of pary white life music).
Enjoy

Room Tip: All the room have nice see view, request higher rooms when you want more quiet, because the hotel is...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vpg29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,152)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Luzeiros
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

51 - 57 of 2,152 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for 4 nights during a business trip in Fortaleza.
The hotel is well located in front of the nice beach, close to many restaurants and the beach fair. Staff are very nice a helpful. Breakfast is good and varied but doesnt really change everyday.
The hotel is modestly decorated, including the rooms. Airconditioning is either too weak or too strong. The bed has a sheet instead of a blanket. Wifi is HORRIBLE eventhough good reception; its constantly disconnecting and is very slow when actually working. A major disadvantage for business people.
Some of the floors are very dark and somewhat unpleasant during several times of the day.
Overall, this is a good choice location-wize, with very nice beach to hang in after a working day, but i would expect it to be more comfortable.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Thank Jonathan_Poller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We stayed here for 1 night during the World Cup and it was quite pleasant.

Positive
- Buffet breakfast was reasonably good
- Nice, clean and well maintained room
- Lovely view of the beach from room balcony
- Good swimming pool
- Right opposite the beach

Negative
- The noise can be a problem if you are in a beach facing room on a lower floor
- Limited food options for room service

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nahzgul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We have just returned from 3 nights at Luzeiros hotel and only have positive things to say.

We normally go for small boutique hotels when traveling but being in Brazil in (what is considered to be) a dangerous city, we opted for the safety of a bigger hotel where we could lounge by the pool if we wanted. We DID go to the pool (and it was lovely, though only has sun until around 1pm). However, we found the beach area that it is on to be very safe and felt very secure throughout our stay.

The breakfasts were fantastic, I have read some previous reviews where people complained about this, however, we found them plentiful and delicious with a huge range of options. Let me assure you as well that we are not early risers! The food was being replenished right up until the end. Maybe this is different during 'peak' season but we were there during the World Cup and the place was packed and yet the standards stayed extremely high in all areas.

One thing we were particularly pleased with were the staff, many more front desk staff and staff in general spoke much more English than we expected, this was a great help to us.

If we were to return to Fortaleza we would not hesitate to stay here again :)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Britishtraveller2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel in Fortaleza, the staff are very helpful and pleasant. The food is very good and varied, especially at Breakfast, the hotel is very proud of the fact that their breakfast menu is second to none. The position of the hotel on Av. Beira Mar is excellent for access to the beach.

Room Tip: "Seaview rooms are first-class"
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

I booked this hotel because of the great reviews it was getting. In the end, I do not really want to give it a "bad" review, but I think we need to clarify certain things.
We arrived around 3:00 am and the front desk was extremely friendly and the reservastion was there and was very quick to check-in. The room was fairly small but was comfortable, it came with the ocean view and a small balcony, this made it really enjoyable.
As we were travelling to Fortaleza during the Easter Weekend, you can imagine that the hotel was full and many children, but it was not really a disturbance.
The Internet and breakfast is included for every hotel guests. As these are included, they are certainly being used. Internet connection is extremely slow and poor. I ended up shutting it off and roaming when needed. As for the breakfast, well, if you get there anytime passed 8:30, forget it. nothing is left and you need to request for cups, for anything... seems only 1 person was repleneshing the buffet, only 1 dish at a time, and by the time he would qarrive with something else, the first one was empty. They were obviously not ready for a crowd.(I have attached 2 pictures) The location of the hotel is really great and perfect for going out for a walk or to the market. Restaurants are abundant. People are very friendly.
We had the dinner buffet in the hotel lobby restaurant on our last night, and the food was excelent. On a side note, personel at the front desk during the day are on their cell phones browsing their facebook accounts, and they do not hide this from you at all. I have been asked to wait until one of them finished his text. This might be a new reality that we all have to face now, how should employers handle this?

Room Tip: Although I have not seen the other rooms, the one we had with a balcony was quite nice.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Daniel3282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

The hotel is well located with lots of restaurants and bars in the area. The rooms are very confortable rooms (I stayed in one facing the bay). Although the staff is a bit slow they are nice and very helpfull. The breakfast has very good food with tapioca and omelettes made in front of you with whatever you´d like to add on it. The hotel is located on the seaside and has an spetacular view of the bay of Mucuripe. The Mucuripe port proximity however makes the beaches not good for swiming (locals don´t go into the sea as per their recommendations). Every night their is a small street market in front of the hotel where you can find local food and very nice handicraft works. The lunch at the restaurant was "just ok". In general, very nice and worth staying!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the bay/ocean! Really worth the view, specially in the morning when you´re wak...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JOSEMPC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fortaleza hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Gran Marquise
Hotel Gran Marquise
#1 of 95 in Fortaleza
2,201 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Fortaleza
Holiday Inn Fortaleza
#8 of 95 in Fortaleza
1,967 reviews
0.3 mi away
Seara Praia Hotel
Seara Praia Hotel
#9 of 95 in Fortaleza
1,665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mareiro Hotel
Mareiro Hotel
#15 of 95 in Fortaleza
1,436 reviews
0.6 mi away
Carmel Magna Praia Hotel
Carmel Magna Praia Hotel
#3 of 95 in Fortaleza
1,456 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Beira Mar
Hotel Beira Mar
#16 of 95 in Fortaleza
927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Luzeiros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Luzeiros

Address: Avenida Beira Mar 2600 | Meireles, Fortaleza, State of Ceara 60165-120, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Ceara > Fortaleza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Fortaleza
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fortaleza
#2 Business Hotel in Fortaleza
Price Range: £62 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Luzeiros 3.5*
Number of rooms: 202
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Prestigia, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Luzeiros reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luzeiros Hotel Fortaleza
Hotel Luzeiros Fortaleza, Ceara, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing