We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tidy clean & on the front”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Carmel Magna Praia Hotel
Ranked #4 of 96 Hotels in Fortaleza
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed 6 nights during the World Cup so we paid premium prices. Loved the location & I thought overall the hotel was good.they let us check in early & the reception spoke English.pool bar didn't speak English though & I struggled & failed to order anything with my Portuguese.top tip get the 49 bus that stops outside to a beach the other side of the oil terminal. It's fantastic.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,542)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 12 of 1,542 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2013

We stayed in the hotel. Everything was fine. Breakfast awesome, views are incredible. Lacation perfect BUT we couldn't sleep. The main road is right there, and there's a lot of traffic. One of the rooms (101)had a machine or something next to it, and the noise was pretty loud. And the mattress in 101 was a nightmare. We changed rooms and the other one wasn't so bad.
We won't go back. But if you do and your mattress is fine, and you carry earplugs everything will be fine.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank visitantelmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2011

If you are a low budget lover, ok, you will certainly get what you pay for, otherwise, don't even think about coming to this hotel.

Except from its location, everything else literally s*cks!

Noisy, lack of attention from crew, cheap rooms, terrible service.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Pokinatcho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lexbrito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarmelHoteis, Gerente de relações com clientes at Carmel Magna Praia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vi_amonteiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarmelHoteis, Gerente de relações com clientes at Carmel Magna Praia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank fluzao2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarmelHoteis, Gerente de relações com clientes at Carmel Magna Praia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank JulioHagel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarmelHoteis, Gerente de relações com clientes at Carmel Magna Praia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fortaleza hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Fortaleza
Holiday Inn Fortaleza
#8 of 96 in Fortaleza
2,024 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sonata De Iracema
Hotel Sonata De Iracema
#5 of 96 in Fortaleza
628 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Gran Marquise
Hotel Gran Marquise
#1 of 96 in Fortaleza
2,235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Luzeiros
Hotel Luzeiros
#7 of 96 in Fortaleza
2,221 reviews
1.2 mi away
Comfort Hotel Fortaleza
Comfort Hotel Fortaleza
#14 of 96 in Fortaleza
2,821 reviews
0.7 mi away
Carmel Express Hotel
Carmel Express Hotel
#22 of 96 in Fortaleza
761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carmel Magna Praia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carmel Magna Praia Hotel

Address: Avenida Historiador Raimundo Girao 1002 | Praia de Iracema, Fortaleza, State of Ceara 60165-050, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Ceara > Fortaleza
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Fortaleza
#8 Business Hotel in Fortaleza
#10 Romantic Hotel in Fortaleza
Price Range: £43 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Carmel Magna Praia Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Carmel Magna Praia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carmel Magna Praia Hotel Fortaleza, Ceara, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing