We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice experience”
Review of Casa na Praia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Casa na Praia
Ranked #8 of 24 Hotels in Jericoacoara
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Nice and romantic place, literally at the beach, just a short walk from "duna do por-do-sol"(sunset dune).
Perfect for couples, but is also used by groups of friends and families.
The hotel has also great food, though not quite cheap.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fredleal42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (436)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

20 - 26 of 436 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2013

Yes, we have tried 3 hotels in Jerí and "Casa na Praia" is the best "Pousada".
We stayed there 6 nights, in suite Lua, "plain vanilla" but very comfortable with all the main amenities.
The location couldn't be better: you enter in Casa da Praia through the beach! There is no another way to get in.
The main street is 30 m away. By the way, all streets in Jerí are not paved: you walk over the sand... so, fancy shoes are banned.
The ambiance music is very well chosen. We have beach chairs and a small swimming pool.
Breakfast is very good. We had dinner once, a "robalo" specially cooked by Iracema.
A final word to the staff: extremely helpful and always smiling (Frank, Germana, Mardonio, Maria, Orlaine...).
By the way, Internet access (WiFi) is free and always available...

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CMDuarte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

We stayed here for our honeymoon after staying at My Blue Hotel just up the beach, and really liked the look and feel of the place. We stayed in 3 different rooms (last minute booking!) and each was different but all spacious, with comfortable beds, all the necessary amenities and tasteful original decor. However we preferred the level of service and breakfast at My Blue. Contrary to My Blue, nobody explained to us the different aspects of the room, some of which are easy enough to figure out like airconditioning unit etc. but for ex. no explanation for the safe (with no instructions on it) so it got blocked and somebody had to unlock it for us. The toilet seat was not well fixed onto the ground and the shower leaked a bit. No beach towels were included in our first room either. After we mentioned this to who seemed to be the owner (the first member of staff didn't seem that bothered to follow up), this attention to detail improved in the second and third rooms, but a bit disappointing considering the price and ratings on Trip Advisor. Breakfast choice is somewhat limited and you need to wait to be served for eggs etc. which can take up to 30 minutes depending on the waitress. One member of staff was very friendly and helpful but others were nothing special. As an overall experience, including location, service, food I would stay at My Blue again but Casa na Praia is worthwhile if you want a more intimate atmosphere.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jaybay_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2013

I have been there to celebrate the first anniversary with my wife and we did select the right place.
The place is on the beach, few meters from the sea and really comfortable. What immediately capture the attention is that there is sand everywhere, the only exception are the rooms. The architecture is different and the people working there really nice and always at your disposal. There is no time limit for the breakfast, they serve it any time, the same goes for lunch and dinner. The food is home made, with different alternatives every day on top of the standard menu.
After the first day we were called by name all the time and we felt like home!
We really want to thank you the staff of Casa an Praia for making this celebration really unforgettable.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank roberto m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2013

Casa na Praia is a tasteful little hotel, with only a few rooms, perfectly decorated, helpful and polite staff who make you feel at home and have a solution for every question.
The hotel is very quiet, silent, nice pool and for sure, has the best view in Jeri as it is directly facing the beach and the dune. We loved to relax by the pool, looking at the sunset in the sea, drinking capirinha or coconut water, listening to the distant sounds of the "capoeira" parties or to the great chill out music from the hotel.
Breakfast was simple but delicious: there was a very aromatic coffee and a delicious cake everyday. Omelets, eggs or tapioca "crepes" were cooked by order.
We did a 1 day tour with a guy than owns a red buggy which is often parked at the beach, even in front of the hotel (and not in the village center) and loved the service.
We did not get the chance to have dinner at the hotel since we wanted to try the many restaurants in the village. However we know that other guests bought fish from the local fisherman selling on the beach and the hotel prepared a lovely meal under the moonlight. Stay at casa da praia and you will feel at home in Jeri.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irrequieta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

We are very happy with our experience at Casa Na Praia.
Perfect place, nice music, Frank and the team are excellent making their guests feel really relaxed at this beautiful place.
Great room quality, simple & elegant.
The pool is one of the best of Jericoacoara, drinks and food by the side are gorgeous!
I've been before at Jeri, but this time I've think was the best thanks to this great pousada.
Rodrigo , 23/9/12

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rodrigo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2012

The pousasa has an excellent position in jeri, in front of the beach and 5 minutes walk to the central street.
Wake up in the morning and admire the sea in front of you and the sunset dune is amazing.
Rooms are essential but very elegant.
Everything is very clean. The garden is perfect for relaxing: a well maintained swimmng pool, sunbeds in the garden surrounded by trees and flowers.
The rich breakfast (fresh tropical fruits, smoothies, cakes, omelettes, crepes, tapioca...etc) is served untill 11 a.m. leaving plenty of opportunities for a walk or activities before it.
Excellent welcoming staff, nice and friendly, ready to give any sort of advise or to have a lough together over some funny story.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sara5555_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jericoacoara hotels
0.1 mi away
Essenza Hotel
Essenza Hotel
#5 of 24 in Jericoacoara
774 reviews
0.1 mi away
My Blue Hotel
My Blue Hotel
#9 of 24 in Jericoacoara
2,017 reviews
0.0 mi away
Blue Residence Hotel
Blue Residence Hotel
#7 of 24 in Jericoacoara
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Terra Viva
Hotel Villa Terra Viva
#17 of 24 in Jericoacoara
321 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Hurricane Jeri (Praia)
Hotel Hurricane Jeri (Praia)
#3 of 24 in Jericoacoara
775 reviews
0.3 mi away
Vila Kalango
Vila Kalango
#4 of 24 in Jericoacoara
589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa na Praia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa na Praia

Address: Av. Beira Mar s/n, Jericoacoara, Jijoca de Jericoacoara, State of Ceara 62598-000, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Ceara > Jijoca de Jericoacoara > Jericoacoara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Jericoacoara
#6 Romantic Hotel in Jericoacoara
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Jericoacoara
#9 Family Hotel in Jericoacoara
Price Range: £160 - £586 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa na Praia 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you dream of a beach house by the famous Duna do Por-do-Sol (the Sunset Dune), you've found it ! A short walk from the dune itself and located straight on the beach, Casa na Praia offers unforgettable sunsets and memorable experiences. Our small pousada (Bed & Breakfast) has only 7 suites and allows for a personalized attention. Each suite is decorated with a combination of local materials including carnauba (beautiful local wood) and embodies a quality of refined rustic charm. Guests often feel at home with the personal environment Casa na Praia produces and the combination of familiarity and high-class hospitality makes for a unique option in Jericoacoara. Guests at Casa na Praia will be able to enjoy a large living room open to a 44m2 swimming pool with a deck overseeing the sea and our private beach area with deck chair, sofas and parasols. A beach bar alongside the pool offers delicious drinks made with tropical fruits native to Brazil and select wines. The hotel's restaurant overlooks the ocean and delivers an impressive variety of international and regional dishes. Staying at Casa na Praia is a one-of-a-kind experience, where each detail has been prepared to mesmerize you. Come let the beauty and charm of this place put a spell on you... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Casa na Praia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Na Praia Hotel Jericoacoara
Casa Na Praia Jericoacoara, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing