We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best choice!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Chili Beach Boutique Hotels & Resorts
Ranked #13 of 24 Hotels in Jericoacoara
Certificate of Excellence
Zollikon, Switzerland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The best choice!”
Reviewed 23 December 2013

After intense travelling all over Brazil we spent our last 5 days in the Chili Beach Hotel. A great place to relax and to explore the fantastic white dunes. In Chili Beach is the most friendly and best trained staff all over Brazil. You get fantastic food from an extremely creative chief and free drinks for sundown. We stayed in the Honeymoon Suite with our own private garden and lounge and a terrific seaview. We couldn't have chosen any better. Every little detail is perfect

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniela E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    256
    34
    7
    2
    4
See reviews for
56
170
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Maybe one looks at the word through rose tinted glasses when on honey moon but even in my most miserable moods I would I have not found much room for complaint. The trip to Jericoacara is at first a bit daunting but the moment the car hits the sandy beaches and you drive 5 meters from the ocean with kitesurfers racing at your side do you realize that you are in for a mind blowing experience.

We were met by the incredibly helpful, sweet and knowledgable reception staff with water and cold towels and escorted to our bungalow (hibiscus). The flower arrangement on the bed alone was worth the price of admission. The bedroom was cosy and the living room and fridge were stocked to your hearts content (coffee machine, apple TV, champagne, little kitchenette etc). There was also a second bathroom and a very nice outdoor patio with deckchairs to relax and chat in the evenings. It did feel like a little home away from home after 8 days!

The hotel as mentioned by other reviews only has 6 rooms but this is what makes this place truly special. Everything is done with love and an eye for detail. From the amazing lights climbing up the palm trees to the libraby stocked with books and magazines from all parts of the world. They even had some German magazines waiting for us in the room ( I am German!). You occasionally bump into the other guests but there rarely is a crowd anywhere. The pool is small but with the ocean to play just minutes from the door it is the ideal place to lounge and enjoy a cocktail at the submerged pool bar. Dinner is spectacular and the restaurant clearly serves the best cuisine in town. There is nothing more romantic and beautiful then sitting under the stars, just the two of you, as the most delicious dishes are served to you with a smile. A special danke schoen to Adrian who is the culinary designer of the menu and who happened to be creating new dishes while we were there. He catered to every one of our needs and was great company and an expert in all things Jeri. Thank you Adrian for an unforgeable last evening!
Breakfast is an additional delight catering to all tastes from fruits to omelettes and pancakes. I don't thing I have ever eaten so healthy and well all my life.

The hotel also has a weekly singer who comes in and sings to the guesst in the garden...a beautiful setting to listen to an acoustic performance.

We really had the most beautiful time and everyone of the staff, even if some did not speak English, was incredibly helpful and forthcoming. In that respect I would have to strongly contradict one of the previous reviewers who labelled Chili Beach as soulless. This place has soul, passion and that little extra that words cannot capture.

Geared towards couples no doubt but in my opinion you will struggle to find a more beautiful little hotel at a more spectacular place anywhere else in the world. If you enjoy any type of surfing you have truly arrived in heaven.

My only slight complaint was the construction of the bungalows that was going on next door, but those should have been completed by now.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

The Chili Beach is by far the most terrific venue to reside in Jericoacoara and it can rank with the top boutique hotels in the world. As a guest at the Chili Beach you are instantly made to feel right at home in your own "private estate" complete with fantastic service staff and a kitchen brigade that not only creates delicious local specialties but also specializes in Italian cuisine.

Its small size and great location make for a perfect hideaway. This picture perfect venue is indeed picture perfect and complemented by an exemplary team of hospitality professionals. I shall be back!

Room Tip: The sea view rooms are fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Herrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 September 2013

The Chili Beach is a great place to stay if you want to combine high quality service, an amazing location (very quiet), with perfect views of the ocean and sunset. The food is excellent and the hotel is overall very private.

While there are no specific areas for kids, the pool and the closeness to the ocean are more than plenty to keep them entertained all day. They also love the buggy rides and trips to the lagoons.

For kite and windsurfers its the absolute paradise with consistent winds. But there is plenty of other things to do: Quad biking, horseback riding, learning capoeira, etc.

I have been going to Jeri for over 15 years and have stayed at Vila Kalango, Rancho do Peixe, My Blue, Jeriba, etc. The Chili Beach is by far my favourite choice.

Room Tip: The best rooms are the two ocean view rooms. There are 2 garden view rooms and 2 bigger bungalows wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Moritzvh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goiania, GO
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Excellent Hotel with only 6 rooms and perfect Service. I have stayed in many good Hotels, but this is really one of the best.

Service was the most exceptional item: we arrived at 4am in the morning, and everything was prepared (including something to eat free of Charge in the fridge). Perfect Service at breakfast (which in my opinion is in many good brazilian Hotels not on international Standard) as well as dinner (you really feel that they prepare the dinner specially for you as you want it). Towels and water for a beach day were also provided free of charge. Tours (for example with horses) as well. And all this applies really to every employee of the Hotel.

General appearance: very nicely made Hotel. The pool is not really large, but sufficient. Based on the small size, it is still a relatively large area and everything of high Quality. The rooms as well.

Location: actually not directly at the beach, but 50m away with a restricted view on the beach. Not optimal, but still really good. Jericoacoara is a nice Little City, but the beach is not over exceptional. However, we made a Quad-Trip through the dune and arrived at beaches which are completely empty with absolutely noone there.

General remark: I must say that I was a bit disappointed when I arrived there (at 4am), because I expected something impossible: a beach Resort directly at the beach with all Equipment and attractions and at the same time small with 6 rooms (I confess, that this is really impossible to offer), but after 4 days I do not regret anything: attractions big beach Resorts offer, Chili beach is organizing for you. So, you do not miss anything but in contrast to big beach Resorts, you have a quiet surrounding with perfect Service.
I do not like to go to the same Hotel in General, because I like to know new places. However, with CHili Beach I would make an exception and go there again. Besides, I must say that the Price was really low in my opinion.

Room Tip: The beach view Bungalows do not really have a beach view, but they have a nicer outside area in fron...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Florian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2013 via mobile

Outstanding boutique hotel. The best in Brazil. Great location, outstanding service, very good food, perfect service. They truly strive to serve your every need. Very discriminating on tour operator selections. When we had to change to an evening ride back to Fortaleza, they offered us to a shower and nap after a day on the sand dunes, even though we had already checked out. That is service! Jericaocaora is a must see in Brazil, and Chili Beach is the must stay place in Jeri.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2013 via mobile

One of the top boutique beach resorts we've stayed at - and I've been to 80+ countries and we spend a good two months a year chasing to find places like this.

Definitely on my favorite list fir now on. Worth the 30 minute pickup truck off road to get to the famous little hippy town that I can't spell.

Big tip- we travel 5 weeks at a time, so need a suitcase each as we live to dress for events. Do not bring a suitcase to this town. Only way to get to it, and its worth it, is off road via sand dunes, on pickup trucks. Leave suitcase at hotel storage wherever you fly into, like Fortaleza. Take little bags.We do this often, never have had an issue.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WilliamByrnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jericoacoara hotels
0.3 mi away
Essenza Hotel
Essenza Hotel
#5 of 24 in Jericoacoara
700 reviews
0.3 mi away
Blue Residence Hotel
Blue Residence Hotel
#6 of 24 in Jericoacoara
468 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Hurricane Jeri (Praia)
Hotel Hurricane Jeri (Praia)
#2 of 24 in Jericoacoara
716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
My Blue Hotel
My Blue Hotel
#9 of 24 in Jericoacoara
1,946 reviews
0.3 mi away
Casa na Praia
Casa na Praia
#8 of 24 in Jericoacoara
407 reviews
0.4 mi away
Vila Kalango
Vila Kalango
#3 of 24 in Jericoacoara
562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Chili Beach Boutique Hotels & Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Chili Beach Boutique Hotels & Resorts

Property: The Chili Beach Boutique Hotels & Resorts
Address: Rua da Igreja, Jericoacoara, Jijoca de Jericoacoara, State of Ceara 62598-000, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Ceara > Jijoca de Jericoacoara > Jericoacoara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Jericoacoara
#2 Romantic Hotel in Jericoacoara
#6 Luxury Hotel in Jericoacoara
#7 Spa Hotel in Jericoacoara
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Jericoacoara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Chili Beach Boutique Hotels & Resorts 4.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Chili Beach Hotel is located on a beach that was voted amongst the 10 most beautiful in the world by the Washington Post. The small village of Jericoacoara has become a much sought after destination by those in search of unspoiled beaches and a non-commercialized ambience. From the very beginning the focus of the Chili Beach Hotel has been to provide luxury accommodation and personalized service to our guests in this very isolated piece of paradise. The fusion of 5 star service and plush accommodations in this very distant and inaccessible region of stark natural beauty is unique to our hotel and has allowed us to cater to those that are seeking this combination. The Chili Beach has an alluring style combining tropical beach design with contemporary decor and luxurious finishing. Our hotel provides direct access to a deserted beach. Our amenities include a swimming pool, open air gourmet italian and local specialty restaurant overlooking the sea, a wellness center and SPA, poolside bar, Beach Club and private tropical gardens attached to each room. The sundeck, lounge and library provide the setting to enjoy a cocktail or a glass of champagne while watching the most beautiful sunset in Brazil. Our friendly and bi-lingual staff is on call to organize sporting activities and guided tours, whether on foot, horseback or by dune buggy. We are also available to organize every detail of your transfers between Fortaleza and Jericoacoara. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Chili Beach Boutique Hotels & Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Chili Beach Boutique Hotels And Resort
The Chili Beach Boutique Hotel Jericoacoara
The Chili Beach Boutique Hotels & Resorts Jericoacoara, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing