We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We just wanted to stay forever...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Chili Beach Boutique Hotel & Resort
Ranked #15 of 24 Hotels in Jericoacoara
Certificate of Excellence
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We just wanted to stay forever...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

Unfortunately we have spent at Chili on few days. Jeri is the paradise we have always dreamed about ( I've travelled almost all the continents and best spots ) but here there is a perfect mix of relax in a glamour hotel, water sports, nature... a place to live ..
The staff as been absolutely great since the first minute. Breakfast and dinner.... no comments just divine (as an Italian I know what good food mean ).
Perfect place for families and couples! I really hope to come back and stay longer. Francesco & Carolina

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank francesco c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    249
    34
    7
    2
    4
See reviews for
56
164
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

don't look somewhere else, this is the place to go if u want to have a great time in Jeri beach....the hotel is close to the beach, pool is great, service and food is worth it. i will definitely come back

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OscarDavid I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Jericoarcora and Chili beach go hand In hand, where you can truly escape from life if you dare venture , so much so I'm scared to tell another soul..
In short, Style, Chic, Fine food and.. Sand ! Book it .. But shuuush .. Don't tell others ..

- Tip: Grab an ocean front room for views
- Bonus: No more helpful nor genuinely considerate receptionist could you find than 'Sol'..long may she grace the front desk!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pete_Ibiza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

I stayed at the hotel during a holiday prolonged weekend. It is the best hotel I have stayed! All the variables that define an amazing experience were present during our stay.
It is not located at the main beach, but is a mere 10 minute walk, which makes it conveniently secluded and exclusive - as it does not have random people walking by and looking in.
The rooms are impecable, the quality of the bed sheets and bathroom amenities are very notable.
The staff is as attentive as you could want, always around to help with anything you should need before you even realise you need it - and we dared to be creative with our requests.The attention to detail is impecable, included making the beds twice (in the morning and before we came back from dinner) and sending us off in our day trips with hotel bags filled with towels and water.
The restaurant at the hotel serves delicious pool-side finger food and an even more delicious meal (be it lunch or dinner). You can also count on a great wine-bar and pool-side drinks - always served by the friendliest staff.
If I could, I would give it 6 stars.

Room Tip: There are only 6 accomodations, all of them are in great (but different) locations. Of the accomodat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DebiMMW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

This a place for a true retreat. Rooms with sea views are comfortable with everything you could ask for. Front desk is very efficient. Sol and another gentleman (sorry forgot name) did everything for my stay was to be perfect. Thank you. Bag with towels and bottled water are suplied daily if you want to go out and explore. The breakfast is fresh and plenty to choose from. Joelma makes the best tapiocas I've tasted in my life. I also gave her a little chocolate muffin form her to take to her daughter. Lovely lady and all the staff are super friendly.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dalton M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
70 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

We stayed at The Chili Beach Resort in the Family Bungalow for 6 nights and loved every minute of our stay. :-) The accommodations are comfortable, super clean, and cozy. The resort grounds are gorgeous, super private, and relaxing. The dining area and bar are simply awesome - bar stools in the pool - just the thing we needed! :-) Plus the food is delicious - pastas, seafood, sandwiches, salads, and amazing desserts (my kids recommend Nutella crepes, for any meal) and served anyplace you like - like the bar stools in the pool (or on dining tables, too).

The Chili Beach is an excellent hotel and I haven't even begun praising the staff yet - everyone is kind, sweet, helpful, and ready to cater to your every need and whim - from the front desk staff to the bar tenders to the housekeeping staff. The manager, Sol, is fantastic - she speaks perfect English and is amazing at her job - anything we needed, from restaurant recommendations to getting us rides and tours and directions to many special requests - everything was done impeccably and quickly.

We had three kids with us (boys, ages 13, 12, & 5) and we all thoroughly enjoyed our stay at The Chili Beach. None of us wanted to leave. And we are already planning a return trip and telling all of our friends about it. BOTTOM LINE: The Chili Beach Resort is a true GEM not only in Jeri, which is a paradise on its own, but it is one of the nicest, most beautiful hotels we have ever stayed in. :-) Big THANKS to Sol and the entire staff of Chili Beach for making our Jeri vacation MAGICAL.

Room Tip: Family bungalows are perfect when traveling with children - they have a kitchen, too, so meals can b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kate A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

We first travelled to Jericoacoara 14 years ago, this year I convinced my wife that we should go back.
We were a bit worried it may of lost some of its quaintness and charm.B
ut Jeri did not disappoint and neither did the Chili Beach Hotel.
Yes its a bit on an adventure to get there, it can be done in a day but we flew from Sao Paulo and decided to stay one night in Fortaleza and got picked up by private transfer the next morning, time permitting I would recommend this, you just wake up refreshed and ready for the 4 hour drive to Jeri.
If your looking for relaxation and a beautiful place to stay then I would recommend anyone to stay here, what I really liked about The Chili Beach was that it only has six rooms and it felt intimate, during our stay we got to know all the staff who were both friendly and professional.
Reception very helpful and friendly, nice touch when your going out for the day a beach bag with towels and mineral water. All round very good .
Breakfast very nice Brazilian style buffet, after the first morning the lady cooking my omelette remembered what I liked and was always on it as soon as I appeared for breakfast each day, what ever the time, even after a heavy night and arriving just after the cut off time for breakfast , not a problem.
Bar Lunch , Attentive friendly service and great food, Served in the restaurant, by the pool or in the pool !
Bar , Restaurant Dinner, Attentive friendly Service and great food.
We ate both lunch and dinner and the food is of a very high standard and also not to expensive and good value for money, like wise the bar prices were not over the top either.
Large selection of dishes to choose from - Starters,Salads,Pasta,Meat,Fish,Sandwiches.
For fish lovers the Sea Bass baked in sea salt is amazing .
Excellent complimentary cocktails every night .
Rooms Spotless and of a high standard with all mod cons, well stocked mini bar.
The general tidiness and cleanliness of the place was impeccable.
All of the staff from the maintenance men, receptionists,chamber maids, barmen, waiters and chefs were all very welcoming and friendly , which for me sets this place apart .
You can have the best facilities in the world but without a good team of staff the place would be soulless !
I would recommend anyone to stay at this hotel it really is worth every penny !
But and there's always a but, I understand that they a planning on building some more rooms, which there is room to do so , but please, please, not to many that you spoil the charm and intimacy of the place.
Finally, we stayed for seven nights and spent most days by the pool, why would you want to go any where else , during this time we encountered the manager on several occasions, not once during our stay did he acknowledge us with a hello , good evening or good morning . This is very poor, may I suggest that he takes a leaf out of his employees book and be a little more welcoming and less aloof .
I would stay at the Chili Beach again and I recommend that you do too !
It really is as good as all the other positive reviews.

Room Tip: There are three types of room which to be honest all seem to be very nice but in different locations...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ricksbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jericoacoara hotels
0.3 mi away
Essenza Hotel
Essenza Hotel
#5 of 24 in Jericoacoara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 664 reviews
0.3 mi away
Blue Residence Hotel
Blue Residence Hotel
#6 of 24 in Jericoacoara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Hurricane Jeri (Praia)
Hotel Hurricane Jeri (Praia)
#2 of 24 in Jericoacoara
5.0 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pousada Jeriba
Pousada Jeriba
#1 of 24 in Jericoacoara
5.0 of 5 bubbles 780 reviews
0.3 mi away
Casa na Praia
Casa na Praia
#7 of 24 in Jericoacoara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
0.4 mi away
Vila Kalango
Vila Kalango
#3 of 24 in Jericoacoara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Chili Beach Boutique Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Chili Beach Boutique Hotel & Resort

Property: The Chili Beach Boutique Hotel & Resort
Address: Rua da Igreja, Jericoacoara, Jijoca de Jericoacoara, State of Ceara 62598-973, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Ceara > Jijoca de Jericoacoara > Jericoacoara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Jericoacoara
#2 Romantic Hotel in Jericoacoara
#6 Luxury Hotel in Jericoacoara
#7 Spa Hotel in Jericoacoara
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Jericoacoara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Chili Beach Boutique Hotel & Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Chili Beach Hotel is located on a beach that was voted amongst the 10 most beautiful in the world by the Washington Post. The small village of Jericoacoara has become a much sought after destination by those in search of unspoiled beaches and a non-commercialized ambience. From the very beginning the focus of the Chili Beach Hotel has been to provide luxury accommodation and personalized service to our guests in this very isolated piece of paradise. The fusion of 5 star service and plush accommodations in this very distant and inaccessible region of stark natural beauty is unique to our hotel and has allowed us to cater to those that are seeking this combination. The Chili Beach has an alluring style combining tropical beach design with contemporary decor and luxurious finishing. Our hotel provides direct access to a deserted beach. Our amenities include a swimming pool, open air gourmet italian and local specialty restaurant overlooking the sea, a wellness center and SPA, poolside bar, Beach Club and private tropical gardens attached to each room. The sundeck, lounge and library provide the setting to enjoy a cocktail or a glass of champagne while watching the most beautiful sunset in Brazil. Our friendly and bi-lingual staff is on call to organize sporting activities and guided tours, whether on foot, horseback or by dune buggy. We are also available to organize every detail of your transfers between Fortaleza and Jericoacoara. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Booking.com so you can book your The Chili Beach Boutique Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Chili Beach Boutique Hotels And Resort
The Chili Beach Boutique Hotel Jericoacoara
The Chili Beach Boutique Hotel & Resort Jericoacoara, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing