We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderfully laid back and great value”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Jericoacoara
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pousada do Mauricio
Ranked #2 of 99 Jericoacoara B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderfully laid back and great value”
Reviewed 16 July 2012

I have just finished my stay at Pousada do Mauricio and felt compelled to write my first ever trip advisor review after I was so impressed with the place. The Pousadas location, communal areas and pool, as well as the breakfast, are some of the best I have experienced in my trip throughout the whole of Brazil. We found it by wondering around Jeri trying to find a reasonably priced but still high quality pousada. This place stood out especially when you consider the price. We looked at several other pousadas that were all more expensive and were not as nice. The owners are a very friendly italian couple and they help you with everything you need and even gave us a free room upgrade for our last night which was very kind. Also discounts if you pay cash. Cannot recommend enough.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank foreverbubbles7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    340
    116
    5
    0
    2
See reviews for
118
184
12
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
94 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2012

My husband and I stayed at Pousada do Mauricio for 3 nights and absolutely loved it! The location couldn't be better - it's ~50m from the beach, on the main street, and super close to everything. The breakfast was a delicious and varied spread - eggs, ham, cheese, fresh fruits, juices, coffee, pastries, cereals, yogurt, etc. They also serve tasty and filling complimentary appetizers at 6pm everyday. The owners are very nice and helpful. The rooms and common areas are very clean. There is a nice pool and sitting area (though small and shared with the neighboring pousada). We absolutely loved it and would stay here again and recommend others to as well!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SGM2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2012

First of All the people!
such a great hostel, good vibes, it's a family who own it and they are treating their guest like u'r part of their home.
you"ll get a great breakfast & a great diner appeaser. great music at night, and a very chill and fun atmosphere. the pool area is very nice when it's to hot at the beach. and the rooms where the best. you wont get better value for the money then here.

when in jeri JUST GO THERE!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mika-Oren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2012

I stayed here for 6 nights and it was the best pousada I've stayed in during my 3 months in brazil. Just fantastic. My room was beautiful new , cabin like , a good size with a large bathroom and patio with lounge chair and hammock. It was across casa Alice and near the pool but was quiet. Great breakfast and tapas in the evening were delicious and even occasionally spicy! Marco was always helpful and the ambiance was always relaxed like you were at home which is exactly what a pousada should be. Would have stayed another week this place was just perfect.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Golden333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2011

Is a perfect place to meet nice people ,happy hour with good apetizers and good caipirinhas, very friendly owners: Carolina and Mauricio. The price is grate,considering the 50 m to the beach.

Room Tip: I prefer the rooms in the back of the pousada,is less noising.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laura n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jericoacoara hotels
0.0 mi away
Blue Residence Hotel
Blue Residence Hotel
#7 of 24 in Jericoacoara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
0.1 mi away
My Blue Hotel
My Blue Hotel
#9 of 24 in Jericoacoara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,926 reviews
0.1 mi away
Essenza Hotel
Essenza Hotel
#5 of 24 in Jericoacoara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Pousada Vento de Jeri
Pousada Vento de Jeri
#12 of 24 in Jericoacoara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa na Praia
Casa na Praia
#8 of 24 in Jericoacoara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pousada Jeriba
Pousada Jeriba
#1 of 24 in Jericoacoara
5.0 of 5 bubbles 785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pousada do Mauricio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pousada do Mauricio

Property: Pousada do Mauricio
Address: Rua Principal 56 | Vila de Jericoacoara, Jericoacoara, Jijoca de Jericoacoara, State of Ceara 62598-000, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Ceara > Jijoca de Jericoacoara > Jericoacoara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 99 B&Bs / Inns in Jericoacoara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 20
Also Known As:
Pousada Do Mauricio Jericoacoara, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing