We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A piece of paradise in Jeri”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Pousada Vila Bela Vista
Ranked #16 of 24 Hotels in Jericoacoara
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A piece of paradise in Jeri”
Reviewed 3 February 2012

We stayed at Villa Bela Vista for part of our holiday in January 2012. The setting of the hotel is really enchanting and your first time entering through the gate is truly memorable. Our stay was very calm, welcoming and fun with both of us enjoying kite surfing in nearby Prea. Patricia, Marcio and team offered not only huge amounts of help and information but kindness and a sense that you were sharing in a home from home. Jeri itself is charming in the evening with all its twinkly lights and the day trips to the lakes make it a worthwhile journey from Fortaleza. Villa Bella Vista is one of the best hotels in Jeri for your experience but also its location next to the famous dunes, meaning if you take a room with a view at the back you can see the sunset from your balcony.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yarm1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

603 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    418
    141
    25
    11
    8
See reviews for
143
265
38
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Jose Dos Campos, SP
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2012

We were (for the first time) at the Pousada Vila Bela Vista in January 2012 (My wife, a son 16 years old, another 11 and a daughter 9 years old and I). The strengths of Vila Bela Vista are many: a warm family setting while professional, good rooms and services, and finally an whole environment filled with shade provided by trees (some coconut trees) and tropical plants, which protects the guest of the Ceará strong summer sun. The hostel has a pool and chidren have a good time with the horses and animals that are maintained by the hostel. The location is privileged since the hostel is on the forehead with the National Park of Jericoacoara, in front of the Dune Sunset in a quiet environment that allows the rest. Marcio and Patricia (friendly owners) provided a wide range of information about Jericoacoara, ranging from restaurants, tours, issues related to the practice of kite-surfing, surfing etc. (Patricia and Marcio use to kite-surf, and Marcio taught kite-surfing for a while some time ago). Our stay was the best, and this seems to be the views of children who wish to return to the same place next year!

Room Tip: We stayed in rooms three four with a beautiful view of the dunes and a nice stream of cooling air. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Avenca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
1 review
Reviewed 16 January 2012

Yoga in the morning, Capoeira in the afternoon, Jaccuzi for broken legs after kitesurfing, horserides, pool and treehouse for kids, great lobster at dinner, super friendly staff... Dont waste money or time. Stay there

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank victor c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belo Horizonte, MG
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2012

It was our first time in Jeri and we decided to stay at Vila Bela Vista due to the great comments there are towards the pousada. We're from Belo Horizonte (MG, Brazil) and getting to Jeri is a long trip even for us Brazilians. But, once we arrived there we forgot how tired we were. The village is just beautiful and Vila Bela Vista is an excellent family and couples inn. It is simply a magical place to be. The atmosphere is unbelievable. The energy is very good!! The owners Jodi and Marcio, their kids, Grandma, and the entire staff made us feel right at home immediately.

The rooms are very nice, there's a lovely balcony where you can see the sand dunes from your room (we stayed in room # 13), the bathroom is large, and the bed is excellent. We slept very well during our entire stay. There are horses to rent (nicely treated, by the way) and you can go on horseback ridings to Pedra Furada, for instance. If you like horseback ridings we recommend this little trip! The staff is very friendly and courteous: Soares is a wonderful cook, Cisco, the handyman, is a very nice young man, Neil, Suzanna, Novo, Cilene, Sr. Chico, and all the others, all were very nice with us and they made our stay even better. They also have a bungalow where you can have yoga and capoeira classes. We can't forget to mention the dogs (Troia and Astro), the cats (Lucky, Ceu and Branquinha) and the sheep (Nadador)!

We loved the fact there's no TV in the room, it made us enjoy the place, the staff and the guests we met. We're definitely coming back to Jeri and certainly staying at Vila Bela Vista!

What we have to say about Jodi, Marcio, Kiki and Mika? We love them, and they are truly good friends we made in Jeri.

Thank you all for the amazing and unforgettable holidays!! See you soon!!

Cristiano and Vanessa

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cristiano_BH_999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
resende
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2012

We have been at the Pousada begin of the year 2012
It has been an excelent moment with reception very atenciously
This place is a little paradise in the Jericoacoara's paradise
We enjoyed jaccuzzi, swiming pool, breakfast home made and so sweet, the horse's balad to the downtown, the kindness of the pessoal of the lugar

Very good and congratulations to Patricia and Marcio.. Muito bom e Parabens para Patricia e Marcio

Viviane and Laurent

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laurent p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2012

Vila Bela Vista (VBV) is a very special place run by a very special family. The pousada is located at the outskirts of town, which helps ensure a restful night's sleep. Guests stay in tree-house like bungalows surrounding a central communal area with swimming pool and jacuzzi. VBV staff will pick you up at the bus stop by dune buggy and drive you around the periphery of sandy Jericoacoara. When you arrive and open the gate, you enter a lush garden of palm trees and vegetation. VBV is the perfect place for animal lovers wIth its 10+ horses and donkeys and family dogs and cats who slumber around the grounds. You also enjoy fresh free-range eggs at breakfast from VBV's chickens.

Owners, American Patricia and Maranhese Marcio (from São Luis, MA), and their two little ones, make VBV truly feel like a home away from home.

Other pluses--ecologically friendly, all bungalows have solar-heated water tanks for hot showers while leftover fruit rinds, etc from breakfast become snack for the horses. In terms of getting around, while it is possible to walk into town (about 15 mins), the pousada provides free transportation to and from by horse cart. It is convenient and also an experience in itself. And there is no need to plan in advance as the staff is flexible.

VBV will also meet the demands of the demanding traveler. Accomodations are charming and rustic, with creative touches.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms are airy and have a nice veranda with hammocks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HeidiArola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 14 January 2012

Great pousada. Very comfortable bungalows, quiet spot. Staff were great to hang out with. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jericoacoara hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Terra Viva
Hotel Villa Terra Viva
#11 of 24 in Jericoacoara
307 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pousada Vento de Jeri
Pousada Vento de Jeri
#12 of 24 in Jericoacoara
148 reviews
0.5 mi away
My Blue Hotel
My Blue Hotel
#9 of 24 in Jericoacoara
1,962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Essenza Hotel
Essenza Hotel
#5 of 24 in Jericoacoara
713 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Hurricane Jeri (Praia)
Hotel Hurricane Jeri (Praia)
#2 of 24 in Jericoacoara
731 reviews
0.4 mi away
Blue Residence Hotel
Blue Residence Hotel
#7 of 24 in Jericoacoara
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pousada Vila Bela Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pousada Vila Bela Vista

Property: Pousada Vila Bela Vista
Address: Rua dos Coqueiros, Jericoacoara, Jijoca de Jericoacoara, State of Ceara 62598-000, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Ceara > Jijoca de Jericoacoara > Jericoacoara
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Jericoacoara
#8 Romantic Hotel in Jericoacoara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pousada Vila Bela Vista 2.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vila Bela Vista is a family owned and operated bed and breakfast located at the edge of the village of Jericoacoara. Surrounded by the beautiful sand dunes of the National Park, the hotel is conveniently, yet serenely located; a leisurely ten minute walk to the beach or into town. Vila Bela Vista is also unique in that it accommodates many different ambiances—from a child friendly area, to villas in a secluded part, providing more of an intimate experience. Each chalet at Vila Bela Vista is different, with interiors that are both uniquely charming and comfortable. VBV also features a swimming pool, jacuzzi, and Yoga studio are surrounded by beautiful gardens for your relaxation.The pousada also features Jericoacoara Stables- the only riding center in Jericoacoara. Many of our horses have been rescued and nursed back to health. Our goal is to raise happy, healthy horses and provide a safe and quality experience for our guests. Come and join our family for your tropical dream vacation of kitesurfing, windsurfing, horseback riding or just plain relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Booking.com, Evoline ltd and Priceline so you can book your Pousada Vila Bela Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vila Bela Vista Jericoacoara
Vila Bela Vista Hotel Jericoacoara
Pousada Vila Bela Vista Jericoacoara, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing